Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Full version game
(581.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks in to the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur 4.2 5 66 66
Couldn't put this one down! Wow, I have to say, this one really took me by surprise. The reviews were good, but not great, and although I had briefly considered it in the past, it was only a Daily Deal that made me ultimately buy it. But this was actually spectacular! QUICK TIP FOR MORE EXPERT PLAYERS: I often like to play these on the hardest difficulty possible (as long as I have the option to switch back, ideally, haha) BUT in this case I tried going back and forth between the middle and hardest difficulties to see if I was missing much by not having the black bar tips in terms of interesting commentary. As it turns out, I was ? there were multiple amusing/sarcastic lines that added to my enjoyment once I realized early on that it was worth it to keep the ?tips? on, even if I didn?t want the ?tip? part of it. Thus, I recommend the middle level of difficulty because the occasionally funny commentary is worth it. THE GOOD (for me): -Extremely interactive in terms of the storyline. You really feel immersed in the story. I had read some people say that, but it is true for this game more than most I?ve played. And as mentioned, the commentary was generally a lot better than average, and some of the ?solutions? themselves in the gameplay were amusing, too. I had a blast. -Lots of puzzles, most of them pretty good! Some of them were medium to hard, which I liked. I pretty much never skip puzzles, and there was one that I struggled with for wayyy longer than I?d like to admit, haha (mainly because that specific puzzle type is harder for my non-linear brain to fathom, apparently, not because it was not-doable.) -The animals. Not too cutesy or anything, but I do love animals and they added some fun to it; I still would?ve given this game 5 stars without them, though, just an FYI. Although, I would?ve liked to know what happened to that one furry sidekick that was working for the other side? maybe that was in the CE, which I now wish I had gotten. And I don?t usually feel that way! THE BAD (for me): -Too many HOS, and the List ones were a bit too tough for my taste. Normally I don?t like very many HOS ? and there are certainly games out there with a lot more than this one had ? but I wanted to mention this for others in case they really hate HOS rather than not be a big fan of them in anything other than smallish quantities, like me. The fact that I still really enjoyed this game and am giving it 5 stars despite this is saying something. - There were a couple of glitches, one of which required that I skip a puzzle. The other minor glitches/errors did not affect gameplay. COMPARISONS: I hesitated to buy this partly because the reviews compared it to the Awakening series a couple of times, which put me off. Yes, throw stones if you must, but I have to admit that I?m not really a fan of the first couple in the Awakening series (which are the only ones I?ve pushed myself to complete thus far of the 4 that I bought at once during a bundle sale without trying them?*slaps forehead*) To me, this was VERY different than the first 2.5 of the Awakening series because there was more drive to the story. I felt an urgency to continue in Dark Minotaur, in a really good way. It was exciting, like a real adventure. It was bit dark without being too dark, yet full of magic and beauty. My point of all this is that, despite it having more HOS than Awakening, I liked this light-years better because of the storyline and level of challenge (which was higher than the first 2.5 Awakenings), as well as the music, and quirky comments, and music?etc.etc. That?s just me. BOTTOM LINE: You will probably like this if you?re similar to me in prioritizing the adventure aspect and a good storyline, with beautiful graphics too, of course. Even if you have a bit of an aversion to HOS, I think you?ll like this. January 28, 2014
EXCELLENT GAME - THERE'S NOTHING DARK ABOUT THIS! An engaging Fairytale storyline - a very relaxing and entertaining game with bright and vivid scenes throughtout. The gameplay is very smooth, with a natural flow. It is challenging but at a level that means any player can complete, after a pause for thought! A great idea to bring the animals into play and younger players will love feeding them. The title may include the Dark Minotaur but rest assured this game is bright and colourful and good value I feel to all BF gamers. March 30, 2013
Loved this!!! I loved this game. It was just plain fun. The Graphics were super and I liked the fact that it's 'Family Orientated' and one I'd feel safe letting the Great Grandkids play 'while being in the room'. The colours were bright and vibrant which just brought the whole Story together and the background noises fit the scenes and were fun. I wish the CE had been out at the time, as I hear it's even better! March 18, 2013
Good Game I loved this game except for the ending. I wish it had been more dramatic than it was other than that it is not very hard and enjoyed it from start to finish March 16, 2013
Another Great Game!! I really like the Spirit of Mystery series and this game does not let me down. You are on the move from beginning to end and not bored at all. You have to think and remember alot of information but you get the hang of it pretty quick. It is beautiful to look at and the sound is great. The help button is a help if needed. Your little "helpers" are very cute and all they do is give you things when you feed them. Good story line and action. I will play this game over and over. Hope you enjoy it!! March 2, 2013
Very recommendable SE version!! Great fun!! Even though there were none of my appreciated collectables and achievements in the CE of this game, I had to purchase it immediately, as I played and loved the first two "Spirits of Mysteries"!! ... We are the princess, (named after the player's name!) and we have to find our 4 magical pets (a red panda, a turtoise, a nightingale and a cat) which were stolen by the evil witch and her mage Isa (which we met already in the last game). As soon as you find one of your stolen pets, they are added to your "mini-menagerie" attached to your inventory. When they are hungry and fed, they will create an useful item for you. Graphics are beautiful drawn and we meet astonishing creatures! There are 3 modes to choose and 7 chapters to play. Game ends conclusively. The bonus-chapter, offered in the CE is an additional story and quite short. Lots of interactive HOS and minigames to play. The whole game isn't very challenging, but so beautiful and fun to play!! I didn't miss a map, as found items are used soon. All in all a very recommendable SE version! January 25, 2013
Cute fairy tale! This game is a classic fairytale, good vs. evil. The evil witch Mortis has stolen the princesses magic animals. The kingdom's Royal Hunter Isa is a traitor, and the princess starts out on an adventure to save her magic creatures! There aren't very many HO's in the game and when there are, they are in the same place. This game also has an interactive, find the silloutted object and then use that item to uncover the next object (find a key, open a chest, the chest contains the next object) that have you find the object in one scene, press an arrow that takes you to another scene where you place the object and get another object that goes in the first scene and so forth! The graphics were nice and the voice matched the characters lips flawlessly.There is also a couple of different features in this game, one is an invisibility potion thats allows you to travel unnoticed, the other feature allows some interaction between you and the magic animals you rescue, you must keep them fed, warm, and happy along your journey. If you are looking to relax and enjoy a game of fantasy then you will like this one. January 25, 2013
Review of Finished Game I liked this one the best of this 3 game series. It was more adventure than HOs, although there were a fair amount. It had some unusual HO/interaction scenes which I really enjoyed. It's a very pretty, fairy tale game with nice creatures in it. The puzzles aren't very challenging, although I did skip one towards the end. Outside of HOs the hint only tells you there's nothing to do, it doesn't point you in the direction you need to be going. It seemed to be of a moderate length, not too long, not too short. The plot held together fairly well, and had a satisfactory ending. January 27, 2013
What happened to the ending? I enjoyed this game from beginning to end, great illustrations and graphics, wonderful fairy tale world with fairies, elves and ogres. LOTS to do, many great locations that deserve to be looked at for a while to fully appreciate and discover. The game overall wasn't super challenging but that's okay, sometimes I like an easier exploration game. The villains were a little cheesy but whatever. The sidekick animals were so cute, although they don't run around helping you or anything, they just give you special gifts when you feed them. The puzzles were not very hard and the hidden picture games were the ones where you find one object and use it tof ind the next object and so on, so it mixes it up a little for people who play a lot of these HOGs. My ONLY complaint was that at the end it looked like I had the option of two doors to pass through, and after I made my choice I was lead to a cliff hanger ending that felt very unfulfilling and now I have to wonder if I should play the whole game again just to try the other door? I also feel like I may have had some objects left in my possession before the game ended but I couldn't go back and check so I guess I'll never know... Lol oh well. They'd better come out with a sequel!! February 10, 2013
Lots of fun; nice graphics This game was a lot of fun to play, and I was not bored through any of it. The magic animals added a nice touch to the game; I just wish the game had included more interaction with them. The graphics are lovely and the mini-games are interesting with some different ones than typically encountered. I gave this game 4 stars instead of 5 because it was a little shorter than other games I have played. I do recommend it, though. January 28, 2013
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.