Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Full version game
(581.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks in to the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur 4.2 5 64 64
A Well Done Game This game seems to have something for everyone. HOS and puzzles (neither of which were difficult), good colorful graphics, very well done voice overs (the lips almost match the words!). It has a nice linear feel to it and I can figure out what to do with objects I find quite easily. The graphics are nicely drawn and I love the colors, very easy on the eyes. The music is okay but it doesn't really add to the game; it's just there, although I can't really put my finger on what might be better... Nice that there were no car wreaks, kidnapped children or screeching demons. Refreshing change of pace! January 25, 2013
Enjoyable! Really enjoyed a lot about this game. I really appreciate that it is a nice long game, think over five hours with black bars disabled. lots of interesting and some beautiful locations, if only they wouldn't include crawling bugs sometimes! I also wish they would have harder puzzles but the fun and sometimes originality help make up for that. Overall one of the better games i think. February 9, 2013
Some interesting twists on the object finding A variety of different games and puzzles keep this one interesting. February 5, 2013
Nice game, had a lot of good points Nice game over all. Had some interesting HO scenes where you have to find objects to open other objects or interact with other items to get your next piece of the puzzle. That was unique and I enjoyed the change up. No overkill on the HOS which was great. Really a kind of fun story. I like how the animals interact into the story. Definitely worth the purchase of the SE or a game credit. Hoped it would be a bit longer but I feel like I got my money out of it. Most people would enjoy the game, if your looking for a hard core challenge than it's probably not for you, but if you enjoy a good game that doesn't hold your hand, but helps you if you need it then this is right up your alley. I would purchase another game from this developer. February 4, 2013
A Moment in Minotaur This is a fun little game and good addition to the Spirits of Mystery serious. However, it has almost nothing to do with the Minotaur (who has about 1 minute of screen time in the whole game). Pros: Story is inviting - particularly finding the lost pets - they really should have made that the sole objective. Puzzles low to Med. Generous hint button. Lovely graphics. Cons: The odd drag queen shop keeper (the jar jar binks of this game), A little repetitive (the invisibility potion gets old), and unsatisfying ending. Good fun, (Red Pandas!) but nothing to write home about. January 31, 2013
solid story line really nice visuals, good storyline was not too dark but not too fluffy either. I wish it went for longer, and it ends like there will be a sequel. I hope so. It captivated me at first sitting so without realising I had already gone three quarters of the way through. Played it over the weekend. I wanted more. Hints were good on casual level, I did use them a bit more toward the end, so it may be a bit more challenging on other levels. May 27, 2014
Love ERS, But Can't Give This 5 Stars I buy almost every ERS game, but I was disappointed in this one. The story was so bizarre. I don't mind the fact that you sometimes use strange items in strange places. That's called improvising. But the whole story was just so convoluted and chopped up. The music was okay, but it didn't fit the game in places. There would be cheery music in some of the darkest scenes. I'll definitely give ERS another chance, since they rarely disappoint me, but I won't be playing this one again. It was actually only about a 3 1/2 star game for me but there were enough good things (nice challenge factor, excellent graphics and voice overs) that I bumped it up to 4 stars. May 6, 2014
excellent game, I thought at first it was going to be just another run of the mill game, but, not at all, it had a quite a different slant to it. brilliant artwork very crisp and very detailed.I found it easy but absorbing, nice story, loved the the animals we had to collect in order to help us through the game. A good length too.All in all an excellent addition to my growing collection of favourite games, well done everyone. April 1, 2013
Good game but not great...I played "Spirits of Mystery: The Song of the Phoenix" and i found it a masterpiece..here i think then a bit of this charme was missing...Graphics are excellent, sound is pleasant, the lenght in hardcore mode is quite good but this game did not fascinate me like the other one...I found the storyline not so intriguing and involving and in some passages was very difficult to figure out what to do because actions required were not so logic. HOS are good and interactives and puzzles very easy..Cute the magic animals! Is a good game for some relaxing hours in a fabled atmosphere....liked it but not loved as i expected....... March 6, 2013
Ok, but a little frustrating at times This is the third HOG I have purchased here, and the only one I have been frustrated with so far. I got stuck a few times and the hints are pretty much worthless unless you are in the exact room or spot the hint can be used in. It locks you into small segments of the map. There are no map views. There is no option to restart the game, you have to pick up where you left off. There aren't very good instructions for the mini games, so sometimes I just had to click randomly. "Grim Tales: The Wishes" & "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper" are far better games. This one wasn't terrible, but I'm glad I got it on sale. It isn't worth a whole lot. April 5, 2013
41-50 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.