Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two weeks after the events of Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison, Kiera Vale finds herself drawn back into a web of occult sciences, mysterious dark entities, and government secrets -- woven by the agency known as A.R.C.A.N.E.. Kiera is happy to receive the call, but soon after her arrival finds that things are not at all how she remembers them to be. What are these agents hiding, and why didn't they tell her the whole story? What is the true nature of the Blackwater "Witch"? Why is Dr. Thorn's young daughter locked up in a containment cell? From the top secret labs in the depths of A.R.C.A.N.E.'s headquarters to the distant spires of alien worlds, Ms. Vale will seek answers, solve cryptic puzzles, banish evil otherdimensional creatures, and perhaps even make a new friend over a game of Piggy Princess along the way, in Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 392 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn 3.7 5 90 90
Play this if you like a challenge! This game makes you think. If you love to be challenged, I highly recommend that you play this one. It was so refreshing from repetitive HOG's. The story line is engaging and I look forward to the next in the series. May 28, 2013
great adventure game!!! I am an older fan of adventure games, and I must say, I havent been able to find a good game in a long time, but this is the best game I have played in years!..like the Myst collection of games, this game takes you on an adventure full of challenging puzzles and great story line. I, for one, do not enjoy hidden object games, and this is surely not one of them. I want to give great kudos to the developers and hope they have more games like this coming in the future. I will buy every one!! If you like solving puzzles, you will love this game as much as I do. I highly recommend buying this game! May 19, 2013
A Unique Challenge If you love puzzles, you'll love this game. I was glad to see it was not just a rehash of other games, and required the player to use logic and thinking to progress...this was not a 'find the crowbar' or 'insert the proper shape' kind of game, it was challenging, thoughtful and snarky and sarcastic to boot! May 5, 2013
If your'e Good at Chess... No junk pile hidden object scenes. You find needed objects in locations and after completing puzzles. Good graphics. The game play isn't padded with lots of long animated cut scenes, collectibles or achievements. Old fashioned type of adventure game (Myst,Riven -> lite). Not like newer adventure games (The Longest Journey) I consider basically dialogue driven interactive movies. You need to turn up the volume on your computer to hear it well. I'm not interested in music, but the audio in the game fits well. So far no map is needed since objects and puzzles are grouped in only a few scenes at a time. No walking long distances. The theme is rather dark. But, I haven't encountered any startling instances. Lots of reading to further the story line. Skip Button and Hints for puzzles. Lots of puzzles to solve to attain necessary objects required to continue. Puzzles run the gamut from easy to moderate depending on you abilities at games like chess. By that I mean, many puzzles need planning steps ahead and just plain figuring out what is required to solve it. There is a strategy guide available to purchase if necessary. I am well into the game and have managed to get by without any guide. The Hint button in the game works with puzzles and can help without solving the puzzle for you. But it's much more fun to be patient and figure out what to do yourself without using the Hints. I enjoy a game with a bit of a challenge and one I can take my time with. I do find myself taking many breaks unlike some games where I tend to rush through them. I don't know if that would be considered a negative or positive. I consider this one of the better BF games I've played because of the level of thought required. April 7, 2013
Thank you for this AWESOME game! I absolutely loved this game. It was a real adventure game and the puzzles were wonderful. I love puzzles that require you to think, instead of just move the pieces around. The story was good and the length was perfect although I'm still disappointed to see it end. Thank you very much for this game and can't wait for the sequel. (crush) P.S. Fishies please ignore the lower reviews based on it not being a HOG. It's not supposed to be. Don't miss this one if you like adventure games. :) March 14, 2013
WOW!!! A pure Adventure game - fantastic This game is just great, I wish it never ended. Great Story and even greater no HO junk piles. Please let us have many more of those. What also was a big PLUS you find it actually under Adventure games and it is really marked as Adventure and not as usually Hidden Object. Thank you developers and BigFishgames March 11, 2013
Awesome! I LOVE the format of this game. Sometimes I feel like when you have to retrieve clues from one place to use in other locations, there's a lot of yo-yoing but not in this game! And the puzzles; you really have to think about them. I just bought the first one and hope it's more of the same. Can't wait for the next one! March 2, 2013
Fantastic for puzzle lovers The Turning Thorn joins the ranks of its predecessor, The Witch's Prison, as being one of the best adventure games in recent years. With a captivating storyline, creepy environments and a wide variety of challenging puzzles, the game is thoroughly enjoyable to play. This is not a hidden object game, it's a dark adventure with a mystery that unfolds at a nice pace. Players collect logical inventory items to use along their way, but many paths are blocked by clever puzzles that must be solved to progress deeper into the shadowy realm of sinister ancient entities and top secret scientific experiments. The game has tons of great original puzzles that are guaranteed to challenge even the most experienced gamers. Awesome work. Can't wait for the next one. February 24, 2013
hidden object game I thought this game was very good. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were not so difficult that you were frustrated. I would definetly recommend this game. January 26, 2013
science and magic good story has always kept great interest as a good book, the graphics will be perfect for this game, puzzel are some difficult and others more simple just to get a little breath, I hope there is a sequel further improved in the technical aspects and a few suggestions more. March 14, 2013
31-40 of 90 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

What dark and powerful secrets are hidden within the A.R.C.A.N.E. agency's old research base? Kiera Vale returns to find out.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.