Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two weeks after the events of Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison, Kiera Vale finds herself drawn back into a web of occult sciences, mysterious dark entities, and government secrets -- woven by the agency known as A.R.C.A.N.E.. Kiera is happy to receive the call, but soon after her arrival finds that things are not at all how she remembers them to be. What are these agents hiding, and why didn't they tell her the whole story? What is the true nature of the Blackwater "Witch"? Why is Dr. Thorn's young daughter locked up in a containment cell? From the top secret labs in the depths of A.R.C.A.N.E.'s headquarters to the distant spires of alien worlds, Ms. Vale will seek answers, solve cryptic puzzles, banish evil otherdimensional creatures, and perhaps even make a new friend over a game of Piggy Princess along the way, in Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 392 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn 3.7 5 87 87
not for me I don't know where all these high scores are coming from. The mini games were all symbols, which I don't like, the storyline was just not pulling me in.. I didn't like that ANY object you click in a room says something like 'my favorite shoes' that gets tedious. I tend to like games that are more artsy and pretty and this one is gray. I didn't make it through the free trial so I cant say if it gets better or not. I did not come across a hidden object game in the trial. Just blah for me I guess..maybe its just not my style. January 27, 2013
wanted to like it but just didn't do it for me I really tried to like this game but ended up just giving up, I skipped all the games. fortunately the hint button while slow was helpful or I would not have known what to do. the story line was okay but the game was dark, games were too hard, the pictures helped but were confusing for me since the game and the picture hint did not always seem to match up. unfortunately I am sorry I bought this one and can't recommend it. October 10, 2013
Just okay This game was a little strange. It kept my interest, but had some glitches. I am on a newer computer now and when I got the meteor it was not indicated in my inventory. The hint button would point to the empty spot where the meteor would be sitting in my inventory, but I could not pick it up or see it to use it. I would use a free game point for this, but only if I knew it would run without glitches. March 19, 2013
Medium Good length of play, some challenging puzzles...some harder some easier...got a few jumps...good graphics and I would say more positive to this game and much less negative but, I'll keep this short and simple & say it was OK. I've played some other games I got into much more and enjoyed more. However, I would say it's worth trying the trail and decide for yourselves. Have a good one. :) March 18, 2013
Potential lost I have no excuse. I played for an hour. Things were going fair to middling. I liked the first Nightmare Adventure, so I let that, rather than the actual playing of the second game, affect my purchase. Now I resent the free credit I used. This is a hidden object game only in so far as there are objects you look for, one in this room, one in that. You have a PDA(think diary) and a camera that photographs clues You have a set of locations that you work in that are self contained till the next level of the story. You travel through that set repeatedly, repeatedly, repeatedly. The puzzles were either way out of my league (Hey, folks, Einstein I'm not!) or just not working correctly. I ended up skipping most of them out of shear frustration. Maybe they needed more and better instructions. Maybe being able to post the photos you take along the way next to the pertinent puzzle would help. There has to be a better way to set this up. The art work is good, the story is lame. There's plenty of back and forth over those limited locations. Eventually you have worked all of the puzzles, but many show up only after repeated visits to the room/location they are in. There are a lot of possible plot points in the trial period, but little actual information. And it doesn't get better as you go along. (Please note: I did not use the word "progress.") I am past the end point of the trial period, but not to the end of the game. I don't know if I'll ever finish. I play to relax, to be challenged, for distraction. Raising my blood pressure this far is not what I look for in a game. Now I'm going back to play the first game and see if I was dillusional the first time around. January 26, 2013
The Ending Did Me In I loved the game Nightmare Adventures The Witches Prison so when this came out I got it right away. It was the same style adventure game, with the same creepy atmosphere. So much fun!! I was going to give it a 4 star rating because 99% of the puzzles were mind numbingly hard. The photo clues for solving these puzzles were pitiful at best. So I would get my phone out and play a game until the skip button charged. Then skip:) I still was enjoying this adventure until the ending came along. What a horrible ending; I hated it. It literally ruined the whole game for me. If you can get past a horrible ending it is a lot of good adventure fun. July 7, 2013
Good game This game is so, so... I think that we could it done without the loading, is to slow. the items are to hard to find and the clues can't be understood. All in all I think this was a ba purshase for me. February 7, 2013
Nighmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn Did not care for this game. It was very poor quality and too many complicated puzzles. Skip button took forever. Sorry January 26, 2013
No adventure here! I do occasionally like straight adventure games, but mostly like the combo of adventure, HOG, FROG, etc. This game is pretty much adventure. Graphics were nice, game play good. Didn't run across any HOGs during demo. Hint system the usual. This game seemed to be a bit old school. A lot of running back and forth to the same location, a lot of clicking. I don't care to have my hand held through a game, but this was a game without any real direction or explanation of what is happening. No I did not buy the first game either, so maybe that's my problem. Anyway, the game drug along too slowly for me and had no real challenge. Therefore, I will not be buying it, even with the great sale going on this weekend. There are very few games that I don't find some reason to recommend purchase, but this is not one of them. Too bad, I really need to get rid of some credits. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. January 26, 2013
Yawn This one had me frustrated from the very beginning. It didn't hold my interest long enough to finish the trial version. The puzzles were silly. The cursor turns into an eyeball indicating you should examine something further. But when you click on an object you only get a silly comment. This boring game is not for me. January 29, 2013
61-70 of 87 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

What dark and powerful secrets are hidden within the A.R.C.A.N.E. agency's old research base? Kiera Vale returns to find out.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.