Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two weeks after the events of Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison, Kiera Vale finds herself drawn back into a web of occult sciences, mysterious dark entities, and government secrets -- woven by the agency known as A.R.C.A.N.E.. Kiera is happy to receive the call, but soon after her arrival finds that things are not at all how she remembers them to be. What are these agents hiding, and why didn't they tell her the whole story? What is the true nature of the Blackwater "Witch"? Why is Dr. Thorn's young daughter locked up in a containment cell? From the top secret labs in the depths of A.R.C.A.N.E.'s headquarters to the distant spires of alien worlds, Ms. Vale will seek answers, solve cryptic puzzles, banish evil otherdimensional creatures, and perhaps even make a new friend over a game of Piggy Princess along the way, in Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 392 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn 3.7 5 87 87
I really hated this game There were too many mini-games with strange symbols and some that were too hard, even with the walkthrough. A lot of the scenes from the first Nightmare Adventure were used again including the odious child with her whining and demands. I had to take the headphones off to get away from her voice. The best part of the game was when it ended and it looks like there will be a third game to continue this story. Good thing I used a bonus free game code and didn't waste my money. January 28, 2013
Did not enjoy I did not like this game at all!! January 31, 2013
BOring and horrible. Voiceover then no Voiceover etc HOrrible.... Graphics not sharp at all... I had to Blast speaker at the start to hear the people talking then had to turn sound Way down for rest.. I dont say that about most games that look kinda decent.... Did NOt Like one bit. Wish i did.. have two free game credits. THe MAIN REASON FOR MY DISLIKE: Mini games with tons of #s or symbols and NO Instructions whatsoever. If you cant by chance figure it out you have to skip... Some voice overs other spots you have to read read, read... Start was a horrible bore.. by the time i was a bit into it i was on like my 3rd mini game with no guidance to how to solve. and even if I can figure one out I didnt figure them all and skipped a few... Not how I want to play. I want to play the mini games and not skip... Not even worth a freebie for me.. See a few 5stars... not sure why... January 26, 2013
sounded cool, but.. The reviews made it sound really cool. The graphics are nice. But I've been playing for 20 minutes and still no HOS. Delete. January 28, 2013
THORN IN MY SIDE Review based on about 2 to 3 hours gameplay. Found this game to be quite tedious. Animation - Not as much as I had hoped for. Characters were well drawn but not much, if any, movement. VOS - Some scenes had vos, others had mostly text dialogue. Another disappointment. Hint - Slow to charge. Gives clues and directions. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unusual. Moderate skip which I used quite often. Random Click Penalty - None This wasn't the game for me. June 19, 2013
Never be able to finish this game.. Bought this game not knowing that it would crash. I only could play until level 4 before the game crashes and won't revive. I read that other users experience the same although they have reinstalled the game. Guess I would never be able to finish this game. On the other side, the game has better interface, but same music (very minimal like the first one, so it's like a silent game), with more voice overs. Hint slowly recharges and not so helpful. Don't know what happens next because the game closes before I can find out what happens. March 11, 2013
Don't waste your money This is one of the more annoying games. The hints are not very helpful and the game hints are useless. I must be getting old because the photo references that were meant to help were indecipherable most of the time. Thankfully I didnt pay this game but I am disappointed I wasted a punch card bonus on it. February 19, 2013
Adventure not an adventure for me! It's possible that I just don't know what to expect in a good true adventure game because I buy mostly HOPAs. I bought the first one in 2010 and liked it, and I wanted to have this one as well. However, when I played the demo, I got no real directions on where to go or how to get there, the hint button took about 55 seconds to recharge on the easiest play level, and there was nothing to tell you what to do with the objects you collected in the first half of the demo. I had nine things in my inventory with no clue for where to use them until there was 13 minutes left in the demo, then I was able to use two of them by going to the SG to find out where to use them. I am an avid game player of HOPAs and I can't think of another game offhand that made it so difficult to play that I said a cuss word or two, shocking my husband (because I generally don't talk like that#. Anyway, just a note to gamers: play the demo if you haven't already done so, before you buy. If this is how true adventure games are played with such high reviews, I don't think I'll be trying another one any time soon (sad to say, because I believe in giving anything a chance). Sorry, Big Fish and anyone who gets to this review, this game was just a terrible disappointment. January 27, 2013
Bad,Bad Game did not like at all to many glitches i had to star over many times it does not allow you to open the walkthrough by pressing alt-tab when you come back it craches puzzle help does not help at all its very confussing and not clear on instructions help button does not help much either i had to skip most of the puzzles and the wort part of the game is the ending it was not fun like a game is supposed to be February 6, 2013
Sucks Normally I listen to reviews and with that in mind I thought I would try this game out, glad I tried before I bought it. I love HO and adventure games, but within the space of 5 minutes I was bored. I`m not an expert on these games but couldn`t fathom what was so good abt this game. The plot : WHAT? maybe if I played more I could see what the plot was, I don`t know. It gave you assistance, if you wanted, which I did, and said to click on anything and everything as there was no penalty for clicking, but after a few minutes of that I got bored, what was so special abt. clicking on items that did nothing for the game, but to use up minutes to make game seem longer. So I was bored, maybe you wouldn`t be, but as for me this gets deleted as soon as I`m done with this review. I DON`T recommend this game, but again my choice, just think you ought to try before you buy. January 26, 2013
71-80 of 87 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

What dark and powerful secrets are hidden within the A.R.C.A.N.E. agency's old research base? Kiera Vale returns to find out.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.