Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two weeks after the events of Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison, Kiera Vale finds herself drawn back into a web of occult sciences, mysterious dark entities, and government secrets -- woven by the agency known as A.R.C.A.N.E.. Kiera is happy to receive the call, but soon after her arrival finds that things are not at all how she remembers them to be. What are these agents hiding, and why didn't they tell her the whole story? What is the true nature of the Blackwater "Witch"? Why is Dr. Thorn's young daughter locked up in a containment cell? From the top secret labs in the depths of A.R.C.A.N.E.'s headquarters to the distant spires of alien worlds, Ms. Vale will seek answers, solve cryptic puzzles, banish evil otherdimensional creatures, and perhaps even make a new friend over a game of Piggy Princess along the way, in Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 392 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn 3.7 5 88 88
No adventure here! I do occasionally like straight adventure games, but mostly like the combo of adventure, HOG, FROG, etc. This game is pretty much adventure. Graphics were nice, game play good. Didn't run across any HOGs during demo. Hint system the usual. This game seemed to be a bit old school. A lot of running back and forth to the same location, a lot of clicking. I don't care to have my hand held through a game, but this was a game without any real direction or explanation of what is happening. No I did not buy the first game either, so maybe that's my problem. Anyway, the game drug along too slowly for me and had no real challenge. Therefore, I will not be buying it, even with the great sale going on this weekend. There are very few games that I don't find some reason to recommend purchase, but this is not one of them. Too bad, I really need to get rid of some credits. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. January 26, 2013
Yawn This one had me frustrated from the very beginning. It didn't hold my interest long enough to finish the trial version. The puzzles were silly. The cursor turns into an eyeball indicating you should examine something further. But when you click on an object you only get a silly comment. This boring game is not for me. January 29, 2013
I really hated this game There were too many mini-games with strange symbols and some that were too hard, even with the walkthrough. A lot of the scenes from the first Nightmare Adventure were used again including the odious child with her whining and demands. I had to take the headphones off to get away from her voice. The best part of the game was when it ended and it looks like there will be a third game to continue this story. Good thing I used a bonus free game code and didn't waste my money. January 28, 2013
Did not enjoy I did not like this game at all!! January 31, 2013
BOring and horrible. Voiceover then no Voiceover etc HOrrible.... Graphics not sharp at all... I had to Blast speaker at the start to hear the people talking then had to turn sound Way down for rest.. I dont say that about most games that look kinda decent.... Did NOt Like one bit. Wish i did.. have two free game credits. THe MAIN REASON FOR MY DISLIKE: Mini games with tons of #s or symbols and NO Instructions whatsoever. If you cant by chance figure it out you have to skip... Some voice overs other spots you have to read read, read... Start was a horrible bore.. by the time i was a bit into it i was on like my 3rd mini game with no guidance to how to solve. and even if I can figure one out I didnt figure them all and skipped a few... Not how I want to play. I want to play the mini games and not skip... Not even worth a freebie for me.. See a few 5stars... not sure why... January 26, 2013
sounded cool, but.. The reviews made it sound really cool. The graphics are nice. But I've been playing for 20 minutes and still no HOS. Delete. January 28, 2013
Never be able to finish this game.. Bought this game not knowing that it would crash. I only could play until level 4 before the game crashes and won't revive. I read that other users experience the same although they have reinstalled the game. Guess I would never be able to finish this game. On the other side, the game has better interface, but same music (very minimal like the first one, so it's like a silent game), with more voice overs. Hint slowly recharges and not so helpful. Don't know what happens next because the game closes before I can find out what happens. March 11, 2013
Sound wussy, but too difficult I don't like the HOS games anymore so I was looking for one with more puzzles. I have played 100's of Big Fish games and I just could not solve most of the puzzles without skipping them or going thru the walkthru. I am not stupid, but feel like it while playing this game. Not done with it yet, but wish I didn't spend the money on something that is more hard, than enjoyable. The hints are vague, but I had no choice but to use them constantly. June 10, 2013
Convoluted storyline and cryptic puzzle hints After playing the intro several times and getting about halfway through the game, I still had NO idea what the heck was going on. The storyline makes no sense at all. The puzzles initially look quite good, but are absolutely counter-intuitive, i.e. there's no way to figure out what to do or how to solve it without using hints. And the single hint you get for every puzzle is useless. They don't say how to solve it, just solve it accoring to some picture or other. You have to read the mind of the programming staff to figure out what they were thinking in order to solve the puzzles. Not a good game. May 3, 2013
Don't waste your money This is one of the more annoying games. The hints are not very helpful and the game hints are useless. I must be getting old because the photo references that were meant to help were indecipherable most of the time. Thankfully I didnt pay this game but I am disappointed I wasted a punch card bonus on it. February 19, 2013
71-80 of 88 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Turning Thorn

What dark and powerful secrets are hidden within the A.R.C.A.N.E. agency's old research base? Kiera Vale returns to find out.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.