Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Full version game
(554.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library 4 5 34 34
Good game. Good game! Beautiful artwork and graphics. Fun storyline with interesting characters. Excellent soundtrack and sound effects Helpful map and task book. Good HOS and fun Puzzles. Good length and holds your interest. Lover of Shakespeare and Elephant! June 11, 2014
Great game Although, as mentioned, there was a fair amount of back and forth, it helped me remember the lay of the land. A map would have been helpful but would have decreased the challenge. I really enjoyed the HOS as you put things in the scene vs. looking for objects (which I am quite sick of) The puzzles were for the most part not too difficult but that was OK with me. I'm a little tired of move this and five others move which makes little sense to me. March 20, 2014
Terrific HO One of the best HO games in a while. Highly recommend. February 24, 2013
An Elephant game; need I say more! I hesitated purchasing this as there were a few negative comments... WHY??? I have only played about 10 minutes but HAD to come here and say what a great game this is. I think this is totally charming and well put together: Elephant games NEVER fail to deliver !! I am really enjoying the different type of HOGS found here; placing the items, rather than searching. It is wittily done and entertaining . The graphics are fabulous and the DETAIL in the scenes; even to the first part where one goes to the desk and sees the fist edition book page...I want to linger and savour every thing I come across.... RECOMMENDED! February 24, 2013
very funny game! It's very amusing: the story develops through the pages of several literary books and HOS are very well designed. I strongly recommend to try this game. February 22, 2013
Really nice game with a very particular storyline, really interesting the idea to base the game on adventures taken from classical novels! Excellent graphics like always in the Elephant standards(loved the helping owlet!!), easy puzzles but original and not boring, funny hidden objects scenes...i did not give the 5 stars because I found it a bit too short, round about 3,5 hours in hard mode, but beside that is a very good game which really worth a try. February 20, 2013
Fun beautifully illustrated Elephant HO/Adventure game Though some have said that the game play was redundant or there were issues playing on Mac I truly love Elephant games. The artistry is perfection and the story was intriguing. The plot was somewhat more twisted and dark than I prefer, but I enjoyed the demo thoroughly and bought the game straight away. The story-line flowed easily and the movement between scenes was simple enough to not become frustrated at what to do next. I quite enjoy the HOS where you place the object instead of find it, though it might not be everyone's preference. This seems to give a new element to the game instead of the same 'ol boring seek and find HOS. The game play has mostly been done before but it works and I'll keep playing Elephant games as long as they keep developing some of the best games on Big Fish. February 20, 2013
Trapped in the library! Good story, a few kids dissappeared in the library and you must investigate what happened to them. You learn that a madman has trapped them inside their favorite books as the main character! You will travel between the real world and enter a book portal where you will try to help each kid in their book world. The graphics are crisp and the details are well done. I turned down the music because it was distracting. There aren't too many HO scenes and they are reversed, you are given picture items in your inventory and you must place them into the scene. The puzzles are not new and they aren't hard but a little time consuming such as dividing up equal amounts of weights to balance a scale, rearranging a picture by sliding the pieces one tile at a time to the correct position to complete a portrait. The items you find will be used in the real world as well as the book world and visa versa and I will admit that at times you are lost as to where an item is to be used, but the hint system is very specific in casual mode and will tell you exactly where to go and what to do. February 20, 2013
another good elephant game Elephant puts out good games and this one is another one. Not a great as some of the others but still good. They have a different HOS this time. You have to find pairs to match objects. Not hard at all. Some of the puzzles are hard and some are not. Has good flow but there is lots of running around to get items to use. Hint button works if need and has a map to tell you where you need to find things. Good graphics and voice. February 20, 2013
Seems I've been here before I think this game has come out before or its just my imagination since lately they all seem the same. The game is fun, not too challenging, good graphics as always with Elephant games. The constant running around is a little annoying but most games lately make you run around I gues they want us to get mental exercise. February 20, 2013
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.