Bookmark

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Full version game
(554.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Pages: Ghost Library

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Pages: Ghost Library 3.9 5 35 35
Seems I've been here before I think this game has come out before or its just my imagination since lately they all seem the same. The game is fun, not too challenging, good graphics as always with Elephant games. The constant running around is a little annoying but most games lately make you run around I gues they want us to get mental exercise. February 20, 2013
great game based on an old romantic book and play this game is based on romeo and juliet and a weird guy that uses peoples souls for the actors. he has captured the souls of 3 teenagers and are using them in the play. you are there to stop him and free the teenagers. the graphics are great and the hint/skip buttons charge relatively fast. i played casual, no sound. the HO scenes are not HO. you are given pictures of items and then you have to place them into the scene. gears show you where the items go. you just have to figure out which one goes where. there is a journal and a list of tasks and an interactive map and you need that. hints show where to place items and which ones to place but in the game they only tell you where you need to go. sequel????? i believe so. April 19, 2013
Death Pages:Ghost Library I purchased the collector's edition of this game. I enjoyed the concept of jumping into the novels and playing that part of the game and jumping back to the present and continuing to play. I think that idea could be expanded into really interesting future games. I liked the Romeo and Juliet theme of this game and the bonus game didn't disappoint. February 27, 2013
Fun Game! I played the demo and really enjoyed it. I love Elephant Games and this did not disappoint. The graphics are great. I like that the HOS are a little different. You place the objects where they belong in the scene. The music isn't annoying. The voice overs are good, although the "haunting" voice is a tab bit on the annoying side. There are plenty of mini games and they are fun, not too challenging. I am definitely going to buy it today! February 20, 2013
Just Do No Know About this One This is a difficult game to review. I only played the demo, so it might get better as time goes along. I liked it, but didn't. I spend the majority of my time using the hint button, which is very helpful and fast, in getting around. The fun factor was okay. I just was not impressed with the two fold story situation and running back and forth from the library to the books. There is a map which is very helpful in getting around, but for the life of me I could not, in most cases figure out what I was suppose to be doing. I spend the hour trying to free these poor souls, but only succeeded in releasing one. Obviously I don't know what is past the hour so it might become great. The sound is good and the graphics are top notch and pretty. With the map and the tasks available, you shouldn't have much trouble, but I prefer not hitting the hint button to figure out what I'm suppose to do. The mini games are not difficult. I played them all and that is saying something for me. Normally I don't have the patience to play them especially if I'm running against the clock. Once again, it is interesting, the quality and sound are what you would expect from Elephant, the challenge is there and the story line may improve as the game progresses. February 20, 2013
Not My Cup of Tea I am not a fan of HO games in the 1st place, but that seems to be 99% of what we're offered. For those who like the multiple areas/rooms, this is probably great. For those who are just looking for a destressing game to end the day, this may not be the one, Try the demo. It's a quality game of its type, just not MY type. February 21, 2013
Boring Game Gorgeous graphics, as usual for Elephant Games. That's the only redeeming factor.This is a boring game with a childish story line and too much going from one cut scene to another. Althogh this seems to be the trend right now, it becomes very tedious when there is no way a player can deduce what's the proper next move. Even the mini games are inane. For the first time in 10 years I'm sorry I bought a game. February 23, 2013
Glitch? Couldn't End Game All in all I enjoyed this game, until I tried to finish it. Don't know why nothing would work. Reloaded several times over many hours. I have all the souls and the owlet, but I can't move to any place except where Romeo is laying and Juliet has her hand in the air. All tasks are done and the hint says return the soul to the sarcophagus in the lab, but everything is locked on the maps and nothing lets me move from that one room. Very annoying. September 28, 2013
Key after key after key..... Seems that at every turn there is yet another door, box, cage etc. that can be opened only with some obscure key that must be found, constructed or cast. Often multiple keys in a single scene! The rest of the game is basically OK, but not brilliant. The visuals are rather good; up to Elephant's usual standard, but the music is rather tedious, and we really need substantial improvements to the voice over artists. Both HOSs (place the items back into the scene) and puzzles are fine; neither is much of a challenge, and everything is clearly drawn. I bought it as a $2.99 special, which was OK value, but would be disappointed had I paid more. You might disagree! March 2, 2014
fun and entertaining but?. I played the standard version and not the collectors edition so I am not sure how the two games differ but the standard was entertaining to a point. The plot was a unique one and I had high hopes but it sort of fell apart at the end. What exactly did the puppet and the scary man have to do with the game? The hidden objects were not your ordinary HOS they were replacing items in scenes. While I did enjoy the game the mini games were easy, some so very simple a two year old could play them. If you have a free game to spare then consider this game but play the trial first. April 2, 2014
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.