Bookmark

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.34 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Façade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman’s husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won’t be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus story with an unexpected twist!
  • Beautiful screensavers!
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 530 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition 4 5 75 75
Great story with a great twist! This game has some twists and turns, and it's very interesting. I liked the characters, the passion and the betryal but the best thing was the Visual Quality. Besides, I played other Grim Facade games, and this is another briliant game in the row. March 22, 2013
A great HOPA about a crime of passion ! Help Aidan, the detective to solve the murder of Hugo, a crime of passion between Gabriela, the jealous wife of Hugo, Esmeralda, the beautiful flamenco dancer and mistress of Hugo, and her husband, also jealous. You will have a journal that will inside a list of suspects with motive and evidence. A story that holds the attention, arouses curiosity and is very well developed. Very good graphics, great music, interesting characters and even some fun - like eared fox. Great atmosphere. Interactive HOS, quite distant from each other. Mini games fun, not challenging but entertaining. You have to collect coins - you will need them to buy items in the store. Collect also the fans - they are extra hints 7 chapters plus bonus chapter Bonus mini games An adventure game more than HOS, although not very challenging is very entertaining. February 28, 2013
Delightful Change Of Face For Grim Facade BASED ON CE TRIAL AND FULL SE GAME The Grim Facade series has had some of the best locales we?ve seen, in first Venice and then the Italian wine region, and now Spain. The beauty of their scenery is a large part of their appeal. Which is why I was so pleased to see a aspect ratio toggle on this instalment, and drapes not black bars on either side of my monitor. This is just the first of many (all positive) changes made by the developers in this game. The music is an outstanding success in creating a feeling for Spain. The visuals back it up, even the wonderful fans that are collectibles (for added hints) are different, again letting us know it?s not ?same ole same ole?, that a new atmosphere is taking over. Then there?s our new assistant, our growing reputation as a ?near psychic? detective, and a really cute little sidekick who helps us out when he?s around. All this is new and delightful and available in both versions of the game. In fact, the main game itself is identical. It?s gorgeous, relaxing, fairly easy, with a higher than average HO content ? in 3 different styles, standard interactive list, multiple units of a single item, and the newer more interaction-dependent silhouettes. I love this variety in HOPA games, and am glad to see it more often. The puzzles were for the most part easy, and at no time was I sorry I didn?t have the integrated strategy guide of the CE. The CE has some interesting bonuses I didn?t have access to on the demo, but include: *Integrated SG (not needed for most) *Bonus Game ? the ending for the main game was conclusive as far as I could see, although a little abrupt. Others have commented the bonus game is too short. *Unlockable mini-games and HOS *Grim Trivia game for trophies. I?m happy with my choice of a SE version of this game, but wouldn?t have minded catching the CE! April 12, 2013
Enjoyable sequel!!! :) This is meanwhile the 3rd Grim Facade: Played and loved the first two and was really looking forward to this one. Graphics are unmistakable ERS-style - clear and detailed. Story is thrilling. Wellmade voiceovers. 3 modes to choose from. No map, but found items are used topical. Good mixture of slightly interactive hidden object scenes and interesting minigames, not too challenging. To get additional hints, we have to collect peacock-feathers, also hidden in the HOS. And we need to find coins along our way, to buy needful items in a shop (if you take a closer look there, you'll see a picture of the shop-owners of the 2 previous games...;)) In addition to the bonus-content mentioned above, this CE contains trophies aswell. I didn't finish yet, but I'm quite sure, that the bonus-chapter is needed to complete the whole story... (like in the last Grim Facade) Therefore I recommend this CE! February 28, 2013
Grim Facade 3 - Good game, but to easy! I played the beta for this game a while ago and so it was a nice surprise, that they changed many things from the beta to the full version. The storyline is very good. It has nothing to do with ghosts or parnormal activities. It is a great storyline. The sounds are great. The music is good too, and fit's perfectly into the game. It's beautiful music. The graphics are good, like in every Ers game, but in this one they are more beautiful, because they are not dark. The sun is there in this game. I really like the store too. That's a great Grim Facade tradition. I'm in Chapter 6 of 7 in the Main game now and I needed only an hour for that. The game's bad site is, that it is very easy. I didn't skip a puzzle or use a hint. That's not the normal Ers game standard. But I think, that this game is a good one, because there are more good thinks, than bad ones. A game for beginner players. February 28, 2013
An Interesting Mystery The CE version of "Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy" is definitely worth a look. I suspect the reviews will be split between those who love the story line, beautiful artwork, and decent voice overs (For a change these seem to have been done by actual actors!.) and those who see too much that is familiar in the way the game plays. There are three levels of play, a strategy guide, a notebook with story and suspect cards, and a slightly different hint system. You start with one hint. You collect fans in various ways and you get one hint for each fan you find. No map so you travel back and forth a bit. There are minigames; none in the demo were overly challenging or original. The HOS are interactive and somewhat varied. You have a list and some items need extra steps; or you find items from their outlines and use each one in turn to get to the end of that search. You will find objects scattered throughout the scenes, collect them, and use them as in other games. I did find the story interesting. For a change there are no children or family members to save. Instead you are investigating a murder with your assistant and there are plot twists and intrigue involved. You, as the detective, have visions over pieces of evidence that further the storyline. I would definitely recommend you check out the demo for a better than average story. February 28, 2013
A Game With A lot of Extras! As always, these developers always manage to come up with great stories. This time we are investigating the murder of the handsome Hugo who was stabbed to death and later blown up at his office. With our new assistant, Aidan, and a fennc fox who persitently tags along, we begin our case by searching for clues and keeping a journal that logs our suspects and possible motives. Once the game is finnished downloading, I noticed the very crowded menu. There are options that include three game modes that can be changed during gameplay, there are extras that include bonus games, there are trophies to collect, there is a Trivia section, mini-games and Hidden objects scenes to re-play. I had a hard time finding the play button. The graphics are good ,along with voice-overs and music, all composed in a style that has become a familiar trademark for these developers. Game Mechanics are basic HOPA gameplay, with emphasis on adventure. I only came across one HO scene during the first 50 minutes of the game. It was junk-piled and slightly interactive. Mini-games are not very challenging but there is a certain element of fun to them. By now we have all come to be so familiar with these developers. They are consistent in the style and look of the game. Whilst stories do change, game mechanics remain the same. However, with this third installment of Grim Facade, they have added the extras that make gameplay a little more interesting like collecting coins that will be needed at the end, collecting fans for extra hints and earning trophies. Love them or merely like them, these developers always do deliver high quality games that do at times promise to be entertaining. What they do lack is the element of challenging game play, but then you can always play hard-core mode and disable your black-bar tips. I am all for finding out who is the culprit and I am very curious to check out the Trivia section once the game has been purchased (sneaky of them). Therefore, I will go out of my way and buy this game at this price and recommend it as a very good and entertaining CE game. February 28, 2013
good HOS game Another good grim facade game. The music I turned down. The graphics are real good and has voice over. The HOS are about like all the others. Hint works good and you have other things to find throughout the game. It is a ERS game so that tells it all. March 21, 2013
Could have been great, but..... Typical of most ERS games, this game has stunning graphics, lovely cut-scene and good voice-overs. Bu the downside to most of these games is that they all sort of meld together - and this is no exception. There is nothing that really stands out, or is particularly memorable. The hidden object games were only marginally interactive, and generally very easy. A couple had you looking for an item when there was another of that item in the main background - which was very frustrating. Hidden object games also had annoying sparkles, even on the hardest mode. The were no achievements to earn or extra hidden items. There were fans to collect, but that was only for your hint bar (which I didn't use). Puzzles were far too easy, and nothing really original. The story itself could have been great, but i found myself losing interest when we discovered who the culprit was only half way through the game. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story, but wasn't essential to it. If anything it seemed 'tacked on'. It was the same calibre as the main game, but was quite short. Whilst this game was still very enjoyable to play, I'd recommend the SE version as the bonus chapter was poor, and the game too easy to need the strategy guide. March 5, 2013
Too short! While it is in line with the Grim Facade gaming franchise, I was shocked at how quickly I finished it. Thank goodness there was a bonus chapter! I'm not one of those reviewers that goes into all the intricate details of each game, so I just like to tell people how I actually enjoyed playing the game (or not). I love the little fox, he's adorable; and the scenes are beautiful. I just wish it was a lot more challenging, I wish it had morphing objects or collectibles or achievements or SOMETHING. A little too straight-forward and simply not long enough for the price. March 1, 2013
31-40 of 75 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.