Bookmark

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.34 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Façade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman’s husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won’t be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus story with an unexpected twist!
  • Beautiful screensavers!
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 530 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition 4 5 75 75
Fun game for begineers This game is very good for beginners, the storyline is OK and does not seem as engaging as in other series. I have completed the game under 2 hours in the hardest mode. Pretty linear but still fun to play. Thanks! March 5, 2013
MURDER, A JEALOUS REVENGE? A whodunit kind of story, A detective is hired by the woman whose husband was brutaly murdered, and she doesn't trust the police to investigate his death! So the dective (yourself) is given total control to search the house anywhere for clues. So you begin searching the house for clues, breaking into piggy banks for gold coins >to be used later in the store< using lockpicks on closed doors and collecting useful evidence as well as fans hidden throughout the game that earns you more hints! You quickly find out that the deceased husband Hugo, had been fooling around and the Mrs. wasn't to happy about Miss flamingo! All of a sudden, a strange man tries to drag off the grieving widow as he breaks statues and ladders and almost everything you yourself haven't broken. So whodunit?? You will recieve help along the way from Hugo's pet artic ferrel fox who is very cute. Very few Hidden Object Games, slightly intreactive, click in the door it opens up, etc. There are puzzles to solve such as reading music and playing the right notes, or exchanging puzzle pieces between two circular discs that you rotate back and forth to complete the picture. A good and entertaing game to play. February 28, 2013
Cost of Jealousy V Cost of Game First off Love these type of games, BUT this one I finished in a few hours, not worth the price, intrugued ? nope, hated some of the HO's and puzzles were not great either, all in all save your money, this really falls short of a great game March 1, 2013
Great Game I enjoyed the demo and purchased it. I enjoy this developer and have many of their games, including the 2 previous one in this series as SE's. Since the game play has been reviewed perfectly by previous posters, I won't waste your time. Great whodunit HOPA game. Not overly challenging that it would leave you frustrated as to what to do next. Cute furry sidekick fox that appears from time to time to help and an annoying assistant that was Captain Obvious. Although I love this game, I probably would have waited for the SE. I've been waiting until the last minute to fill my punch card for this month and this was the final winner. Kudoes to the devs for synching the voice overs! Nice touch. February 28, 2013
Love this series! Beautiful games, fun (if a bit easy gameplay), lovely settings - my only complaint is that, like most C.E.s it is TOO SHORT. The main game + the bonus are the length that games used to be before we had collectors editions. Really feels like we are being shortchanged. However, it's a great game and I thoroughly enjoyed it. March 10, 2013
Nice game but short... Story and graphics are nice...but this is quite a short game for both SE and CE. May 22, 2014
Lots of extras Normally I don't buy ce's because it doesn't make sense to spend twice as much for very little extra. This game however had alot of extras. Not only were there 11 extra hos (not my fav but I know it is alot of peoples) but there was also a trivia game to earn prizes. The extra chapter was long and enjoyable. There were a few glitches (hos list said lady bird, when in actuality they were looking for a ladybug) That being said the hint button works well. lol. Overall a very enjoyable game. April 7, 2014
GOOD GAME! Enjoyed this game. Excellent storyline; CE has additional ending which is interesting. Graphics are very good; VOs are good. Interesting journal; good detective layout. No map. HOs were kind of junky, minigames were fun, but not too difficult. Coins are collected for purchases and fans, for extra hints. I usually play the hardest game mode and this was a little too easy for me. I like more of a challenge But, I recommend! August 31, 2013
"Today Not A Review- Just a Chuckle!" Hello, my fellow fishies...As most of you know I thoroughly love reviewing BF Games, however, at the crack of dawn, while looking at this next Grim Faade game #I already own, and love the other 2# I heard mighty drips coming from my restroom at 4 a.m. and went in to see that my ceiling was about to collapse! I had to get ready for a ride to a lengthy medical procedure and in all honesty, only got a few minutes with my new game. I bought " Cost of Jealousy" on blind faith, which I very rarely do, so rather than writing a bogus review merely copying from the strategy guide and a glance at sound and sight,etc. I decided to be avante garde and write a smile! I have to give major props to Maggie Maze from Toronto for yesterday's review of "Strangestone"!! If ya'll have not read it yet, and want a great chuckle, please do, especially the part about your poor wet brother! I literally had tears rolling down my face. I feel that we play our games for joy and since I haven't the honest ability to offer you that today, due to life's obstacles, I re-read Maggie Maze's review, laughed some more and decided to pass it on. So if you vote that this review did not help you, hey I understand, but if it did, then at least I've spread a smile, possibly halfway around the world from me. But I bought this game, so now it's time to have some fun. Till next time! February 28, 2013
Too short for a CE Good storyline. HOS interactive Puzzles, fast skip Speaking characters, altho the assistant was really not needed Journal Find fans for hints Cute little fox Only a little over 4 hours with bonus play. March 18, 2013
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.