Bookmark

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.34 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Façade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman’s husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won’t be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus story with an unexpected twist!
  • Beautiful screensavers!
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 530 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition 4 5 75 75
Of Fans and Gold Coins This is an ok game. A little slow. Otherwise interesting. I don't like having to collect things (fans, in this case# to get hints. And collecting gold coins to buy things you need to advance is a little dated. The story is a bit jumbled. The wife is kidnapped, then leaves alone. So....was she or wasn't she kidnapped? I hope the little fox appears often, he's cute! I bought this with discounted game credits, probably would have paid full price #game club member full price), but, I'll never know. Not a great game, but, not a dud either. February 28, 2013
not a good value for the $$ Game was just ok. not hard. you dont need the strategy guide. it was far too short to justify cost of CE. The game combined with the bonus play was shorter than many other regular games and far, far shorter than other CE's. Storyline was choppy and shortcutted due to short length of game. Compared to so many other great games, this one was a disappointment. March 1, 2013
Mixed Feelings About this Game I liked the stoyrline of this game. I played 55 minutes before the demo ran out, so I feel the level of challenge was great. It usually only takes me 40-ish minutes to get to the end of a demo. The visual/sound quality was good; nice colors, music was theme appropriate, no scene was too brightly lit or too dark. I enjoyed the silhouette-type HOS. Nice change of pace. The interaction of having to find one item to use to find another isn't new, but not done very often, either. My biggest complaint is when I first started the game, I was asked if I wanted some interactive help. I clicked "no". Played for a few moments and then a large box appeared with an arrow pointing to an area of interest that asked if I wanted the tutorial. Didn't I just moments before say "no"? Rather irritating. No means no! There were quite a lot of dialog and cut scenes and that got tiresome. It made the game play feel rather slow. My overall rating of the game would have been higher had it not been for those two issues, but I would recommend the game. March 3, 2013
I deleted before I finished. I just got bored with the storyline. Missed a couple of gold tokens and had to go through the entire strategy guide multiple times to find the two I missed. After that, the story didn't justify the effort so I quit and deleted it. Maybe it was just me. March 9, 2013
EXPECTED MORE CHARACTER INTERACTION Review based on completed game in casual mode minus bonus chapter. Animation/VOS - Excellent. For characters only; not for player - text diaglogue. IHOS - The usual fare of small to larger objects but not many. Repeated scenes. Misclick Penalty - None Skip - Moderate charge. Inventory - Items used quickly in other areas. Hint - One hint allowed. Must collect fans for additional hints. Provides directional arrow and points out task to be completed. And of course - Aiden, my assistant. What would I have done without him? :-D Even though this game had its good points, there was something lacking but give it a whirl. You just might find something I missed. Happy gaming!!! March 4, 2013
Demo was horrible I'm sure this game is super fun just like the others. However I spent more time hitting the skip button then playing the demo. There was way to much conversation and not enough "play" time. Will I buy this, maybe but not because the demo was so exciting. I will probably wait for the regular game and not the CE so I can use coupon. March 1, 2013
Nice game This is a nice game with beautiful graphics, but it is way too short for a CE. February 28, 2013
Don't think it's worth buying I finished the demo in 25 minutes....what does that tell you? I didn't like that you had to collect coins to advance in the game, it seemed outdated. Also the story was really dumb. Was the wife kidnapped or not? They said she was and then she left by herself...um, what? I also didn't like that you had to collect fans for hints. I never used a single hint...the HO and mini games were that easy. I just played the demo, but from what I have seen, I won't be buying this. The only thing I did like was the fox, he was cute. March 6, 2013
Is this an old game? I am astounded at the number of 5 star reviews for this game. I bought the CE and have only played for about a half hour but will probably not play any longer. It's awful! It seems to be very dated, with fuzzy, unrealistic graphics, silly cartoons and avatars, and terrible music. Puzzles are unimaginative. I wondered if I had made a mistake and bought a game that was a few years old. But the reviews are 2013, so I really can't understand why it isn't on a par with current games that have amazing animations and effects and artwork. April 18, 2013
Seriously, Hire a writer! The GF games all seem to have one main thing in common. They all start off with a great story, falter and give up on it after the demo, then gives it a confusing ending for the game that isn't any clearer after the bonus game. Bad enough the games are too short but the middle and end fall flat. Work on your plots and story telling before releasing another game. And make it longer with more in depth characters. April 14, 2013
61-70 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.