Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

Full version game
(562.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! The mystery deepens as you explore her shimmering Stone Kingdom, hiding just beneath the town. You must discover the truth behind the queen’s anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You’ll meet new friends, but you’ll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen 4 5 62 62
Not a good game I did not like this game very much. The artwork is good, but the VO is awful. The story is ridiculous, inconsistent, and just plain awful. The HOS are OK, but some of the puzzles are not even easy to figure out what to do. The HINT button tells you what to do and where, which is good because it sure isn't ever obvious. There is a map that shows where action is needed and allows jumping, but it isn't always accurate. Playing this game reminded me of some long hikes I have been on. You start out enjoying the scenery, whatever, but end up just wishing you'd get back to the car so you can stop. I found this game to be very tedious. The one thing you could count on was that the object you found would be needed a loooooooong way away from there and usually a looooong time later. Unless you have a photographic memory and play the game in one sitting, you are lost. Very poor game design. February 13, 2013
Too much Going Back & Forth I play a lot of HOG games. Many you do have a lot of going back & forth but are usually still fun. In this game, there is a Great Great Deal of wandering Everywhere plus you Collect a lot of stuff & half my time is spent having to scroll back & forth to find the item I need. Because of this, I only play about 15-30 minutes at a time. I figured out why this game is long is because of all the back & forth. The good thing is the (oops forgot what it's called) on the right side is a map which helps a great deal. This game could have been a lot better but I just get bored having to do so Much Back & Forth. I usually enjoy games similar with going back & forth - BUT this one just has TOO much back & forth going on & I get bored. Audio - I never listen to so can't tell you about this. Graphics - are really nice, so far no dark areas. The HOGS are sometimes hard to find. This game does not Just have a lot of Back & Forth but I do not always know what to do next and have to use HINT a great deal - No fun in that. Not like all the Other Grim Tales that I have. I appreciate those who can handle this game - But is just Not for me. February 14, 2013
Grim Tale Agony I really wanted to like this game and there were parts I really liked. The parts I didn't like were awful. Thank goodness there was a map, because...even though this is what you do in a HOS...there was SO much back and forth it was ridiculous. The mini games were either crazy hard or simple enough for a five year old. The items in your inventory were very simple to use or so off the wall that without a hint button you would never figure out where to use it. The story was great, the graphics were beautiful, it was a long game...all of that was great. The other part, YIKES. I finished it only because I had invested too much time to give up. I usually love Elephant games but not this one. May 17, 2013
Grim Tales Sequel? GRIM GAME Sequel! If you are looking for some FUN & EXCITING play from the Grim sequels then pass this one by! I was & I was sorely disappointed! I went ahead and finished the game because I had spent money on this [but wish that I hadn't after about an hour of play-time!] This sequel did NOT live up to the previous ones from "Grim Tales" in my opinion. The "voice-over's" were horribly done & looked rather "sesame street-ish" to me; on top of that most of them skipped horribly in my download of this game (don't know if it was just a bad download or if it is just a 'glitch' in this particular game? but EVERY time it came to one: it sounded like "the needle getting caught on a skipped/scratched record") The characters lips didn't even move to the voices! It was all rather childishly done! Then lets talk about the plot: there really wasn't one! Not one you could follow anyway! Then somewhere in the midst of the game (toward the end I think; I don't recall, as I got so bored) there comes some sort of gorgon GIANTS into play that don't even have ANYTHING to do with the "so-called" plot/story-line of the game that you have to vanquish with the help of some little "helper" they give you with an axe that they never really explain to you WHY? [it is there for you?] It looked to me like they were in a hurry to put out a new game for the public to play & didn't really think this one through very hard & just slapped it together really fast & we had to suffer the consequences! If you are wanting to spend your money on a decent hidden object game I would pass this one by. I wish that I had! The Grim Tales Jealousy game I purchase with this one was a little better. I DON'T recommend this game! March 9, 2013
[not what i signed up for] Does anyone remember the first three "Grim Tales" games? We started with "The Bride," moved on to "The Legacy," and paused on "The Wishes. The keys were scenes from memories, where we as the player entered the world, stopped at that split second in time, where we could change the past and return to the future having made our positive mark on the characters. There are no such moments in "Grim Tales, The Stone Queen." We play a straight HOPA, which has all the beauty and technology of any other Elephant-produced games. However, I was looking forward to buying another Grim Tales - its trademark, visiting scenes from the past. I kept waiting and waiting, my excitement reached an apex as I had to look for a photo as one of my hidden objects. But it wasn't a "Grim Tales" photo. I couldn't enter it. I couldn't use my wits to save the characters before it even happened. I was so..... disappointed. I'd like to give the game back, but I know I can't. ... And I could have gotten a different, better, game. :( May 9, 2013
This felt like the story line was on the fly I like scenes with photographed objects in it, but it was way too tedious with all the going back and forth. I got stuck looking for the forest, and still haven"t gotten there yet. The personalities of the characters were nice. The minigames were way more frequent than the HOS. I was on the fence whether or not to recommend this game, though. March 2, 2013
Discombobulated This has to be the worst HO game I've ever played. It's so disjointed. You have absolutely no idea what to do next, where to go, how to find many of the objects you need, where to use them, etc. I like challenging games but when you have to use the hint for almost every action, it's no fun. Most of the extra games are very hard to figure out also. Like, a rocket scientist is the only one who can do it. I wish I wouldn't have wasted my money on this one. I do like the map though, it allows you to go from place to place easily and provides the action(s) you need to complete at that destination. April 4, 2013
too disjointed I didn't like it as you spend your time going from one end of the map to the other. You use one item through the mine and get another to use back to the van area where you get another item to use back through the mine. No real game to play. February 22, 2013
Please don't make me... Build and shoot a gun! That was most off-putting about the game and I don't know how to get around it! Also, way too much back and forth, as others have said, although the map allows jumping which helps. May 19, 2013
Boring compared to other grim tales I did not like the game to the point that only played like 3-4 minutes into the trial game. I was bored with it was to still no real storyline. I would not recommend it. February 23, 2013
51-60 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.