Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! The mystery deepens as you explore her shimmering Stone Kingdom, hiding just beneath the town. You must discover the truth behind the queen’s anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You’ll meet new friends, but you’ll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen 4 5 58 58
not as good as the others but worth playing I read the reviews of the CE and was wondering if this was going to be good or not. The story is not bad. Has voice over and the graphics are good. Hint button works good. It tells you what to do if you need it. There is much going from place to place to find items but has a good flow. The HOS are not hard and most of the puzzles are easy also. Has a map to transport you but shows things to do in an area that are not needed at that time. That makes it confusing. Not a bad game and worth trying. I thought the other Grim tales were better. February 1, 2013
Review of completed game A nice game with a solid storyline, nice graphics, HOS well designed and never repeated (no penalties for overclicking), a mixture of challenging and easy puzzles and a lenght acceptable (4,30 hours with some puzzles skipped).The only con is in my opinion the lack of collectables. An overall good rating. February 1, 2013
Good game This was a good game. There weren't tons of HO scenes. Minigames were good except the chemistry one. Lots of going back and forth to collect objects. Hint button says what to do next which was good. Excellent story. February 2, 2013
WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 hours. Contrast between the town?s world and the Stone Queen?s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn?t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn?t think I?d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I?m glad there was one. There?s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings. November 17, 2013
Good Game The game was a good challenge. The puzzles were definitely on par with the rest of the saga. The only thing that I did not like about the game is that the story line was not as developed as the previous games. It seemed that the previous games had more thought put into the story than this one. But over all, it was a good game. February 2, 2013
Love it No technical problems, no freezing etc.. just a good game February 3, 2013
Fun A fun way to pass some time. A decent length game December 29, 2013
Elephant Grim Tales are great! Graphics Quality 10 Loading speed 8 Help/Hint Usefulness 10 Map available 10 Map shows tasks 10 HO Scenes 10 Plot line10 Complexity 8 November 25, 2013
The Stone Queen The game is long for an SE version; there is a map, and the hint button and skip button fill up fast. The hint button acts more like a strategy guide which is a definite help as you do quite a bit of back and forth. The HO are easy and somewhat interactive. The mini-puzzles are not that hard. October 28, 2013
Seemed more difficult to follow than usual I thought this game was good: beautiful graphics, good story line...the usual Elephant style. I had trouble putting the clues together, had to use the hints a lot to get from one place to another. Interactive type map is good, but sometimes gives the idea that you need to solve something that already has been taken care of. I am a casual gamer, play on the lowest level of most games, but usually do not have as much difficulty. That being said: I did enjoy the game, and it had a long playing time. Well worth the $$ April 8, 2013
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.