Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! The mystery deepens as you explore her shimmering Stone Kingdom, hiding just beneath the town. You must discover the truth behind the queen’s anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You’ll meet new friends, but you’ll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen 4 5 61 61
Another good game!! I've played the other Grim Tales games and have loved every one of them. There are some puzzles that take some time and others that don't take much effort at all. That's a great combination. I would have preferred a map rather than having to go back and forth from location to location but all in all, this was a great game to play. March 7, 2013
This time a definite buy!! Played the demo of the CE version and decided to wait for the SE release, as I missed those CE-extras such as collectables and achievements. With 5 hours gameplay in the 2nd of 3 modes it has a respectable length. Game ends conclusively. The bonus-chapter offered in the CE is an additional story. This game is very adventure hooked with a good balance of slightly interactive HOS (although very cluttered, items are easy to find) and interesting, not too challenging minigames and puzzles. We have a map with task-list, which allows you to jump from location to location. Hintsytem is very detailed. Although this one is not as good as the 2 previous Grim Tales, it is great fun to play!!!! February 1, 2013
not as good as the others but worth playing I read the reviews of the CE and was wondering if this was going to be good or not. The story is not bad. Has voice over and the graphics are good. Hint button works good. It tells you what to do if you need it. There is much going from place to place to find items but has a good flow. The HOS are not hard and most of the puzzles are easy also. Has a map to transport you but shows things to do in an area that are not needed at that time. That makes it confusing. Not a bad game and worth trying. I thought the other Grim tales were better. February 1, 2013
Review of completed game A nice game with a solid storyline, nice graphics, HOS well designed and never repeated (no penalties for overclicking), a mixture of challenging and easy puzzles and a lenght acceptable (4,30 hours with some puzzles skipped).The only con is in my opinion the lack of collectables. An overall good rating. February 1, 2013
Good game This was a good game. There weren't tons of HO scenes. Minigames were good except the chemistry one. Lots of going back and forth to collect objects. Hint button says what to do next which was good. Excellent story. February 2, 2013
WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 hours. Contrast between the town?s world and the Stone Queen?s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn?t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn?t think I?d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I?m glad there was one. There?s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings. November 17, 2013
Good Game The game was a good challenge. The puzzles were definitely on par with the rest of the saga. The only thing that I did not like about the game is that the story line was not as developed as the previous games. It seemed that the previous games had more thought put into the story than this one. But over all, it was a good game. February 2, 2013
Love it No technical problems, no freezing etc.. just a good game February 3, 2013
Good game The puzzles were difficult enough to challenge you but easy enough where you think you can solve them. A game you had to think with the gifts you had how to solve each section. Lots of fun. October 1, 2014
Fun A fun way to pass some time. A decent length game December 29, 2013
31-40 of 61 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.