Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Full version game
(626.84 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Replayable mini-games
  • Challenging achievements
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 669 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition 4.2 5 125 125
Very disappointed after previous in series I really like this developer's artwork, but really did _not_ like the games in this one because the instructions were unclear. I've never used the Skip button to get past irritating or impossible mini games so often before. I feel this was a bit of a waste of money. February 9, 2013
Wasn't expecting to be this disappointed! Sometimes sequels fail to live up to the standards set by their predecessor, and when they bomb spectacularly it's always like a little punch to the gut. I couldn't wait to play the second installment in the Otherworld series - I was enchanted by the grown-up fairytale presented in the first game - but this one is dull as dirt. The storyline is silly and uninspired, the games are either absurdly, childishly simple or come with frustratingly vague instructions - either way, they weren't even a little bit enjoyable - and, as has been said before, you spend all your time running back and forth to complete boring tasks. I spent an hour waiting for the game to become more like the charming, engaging Otherworld of the first game. It never happened. And I'll never get over this tendency at BFG for disappointing sequels to get exceptionally high ratings. Why?!? February 11, 2013
Ho Hum I loved the 'other" Otherworld "game so was looking forward to playing this one. I found the mini-games to be either extremely easy or absolutely behond my IQ to figure out. Even after using SG(which I hate doing) some of the mini-games still didn't make any sense. I played through the whole game, only because I'm stubborn but put it on my list of "don't bother replaying". February 20, 2013
Frustrating Game This game seemed outdated. It did not flow well. It was just a lot of running around... The graphics and sound was good. February 7, 2013
Opion of the Game I like the story and graphics, but to be a collector's edition the games was very short. There were no bonus game play feature. I hate to say it but I wasted 2 game credits on this game. Sorry, I love Big Fish games, but this one was very disappointing out of all the games I have purchased. February 18, 2013
Disagree with my fellow gamers The previous game to this is one of my favorite with great replay value and I'm a big fan of BoomZap. I own all of the Dana Knightbridge games as well as all of the Awakening games. I really hope this is not the type of game they will be putting out in the future. Lots more running around. Also lots more using an object in a counter-intuitive way. I played the hour and had no sense of story. I just didn't get immersed in the game and kept hoping my favorite game designer was going to make my hour as entertaining as they always have. They didn't. February 4, 2013
Not as good as previous game! I found that it was hard to get the sense of some of the puzzles. Also the windows stacked up in a confusing fashion, sometimes making it difficult to find the correct close. Also the music was of lower quality. I was especially disappointed how the main theme had been rewritten; I found the original theme to be quite evocative. The hint system seemed a last minute add on. I will not buy this game. February 3, 2013
Could have been better After playing the first game, I thought this one would be as easy. There are no sparkles and very little clue as to how to use some items without having to use hint or go to the strategy guide. Some of the puzzles were a little too easy as well. I will NOT be buying this game. February 3, 2013
Frustrating I found the game to be very pedantic - e.g. filling the empty lantern with oil by first positioning it on the exact spot in the boot. Working out how to do some of the mini games such as repairing the artefact, again frustrating. I am now at the beach in the lighthouse. I have taken both photographs out of the drawers and put them on the table, but the first one has disappeared - I can't move the other photo except by moving the drawer it came out of. I am giving up on this game, it is bad for my blood pressure. It is a shame as I enjoyed the Spring version, hence I got this one! July 24, 2013
just a money grabber i loved the first in the series. this was incredibly disappointing. it felt rushed in its design and story. the games were either ridiculously easy, or impossible to understand. i hate that i wasted a credit on this game. i was so anxious for it to be over that i skipped the last several games(dumb anyway) just to get to the end. boomzap, what a boring waste. April 14, 2013
111-120 of 125 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.