Bookmark

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

Full version game
(399.06 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A violent murder has awoken a small town with a troubled past. A town where evil was part of their history and fear was in their daily lives. They thought that chapter was over with. Investigate the murders and track down the killer before evil engulfs the town in Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 675 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth 3 5 42 42
How many HOS in one game is too many? To answer that question, play this game! Too many, ugh, so boring and soooo predictable. Please can you come up with anything more imaginative than a list of things to find! Aside from this tedious element, the GREAT news is that this is the first game I have played in which the CHALLENGE level could be customised. I was able to set it to the highest level on ALL except the HOS which I really am so bored with. So when I got to yet another HOS (and believe me if you like HOS, then there are about 30 in this game) I could use the 9sec hint button over and over and get to the object I needed to advance in the game. The graphics are gorgeous, but as others have noted, the gameplay is fairly predictable and a tad glitchy on my computer. However I enjoyed it and was able to complete it in about 4 hours which, when a game is this easy, is a bonus. February 16, 2013
Outdated My main issue other than the poor graphics, is how dark the HOG scenes were and even though the HO's were not hard to find, they were often the same color as to what they blended into and quite small. Just would not spend my credits on this game February 6, 2013
That fruit bat must have taken a wrong turn! Things I liked : HOS heavy (I'm a fan). Digital Countdown timer for hint and solve options Swirling Bats hint Pop-up task note Things that I didn't like that haven't already been covered in other reviews : the fruit bat doesn't live in Europe and Van Helsing wouldn't have gone down like that. I'm just saying. February 2, 2013
Not the best Storyline could be a good one, but lackluster..Graphics are flat---Hidden objects are good, not real hard to find, but not overly obvious...Hint button quick to recharge in easy mode..Didn't keep my interest ... February 2, 2013
Good story Though this game wasn't very complex, I enjoyed playing. I don't mind that new areas open at different times. Lots of Hidden Object areas. February 2, 2013
not worth buying A bit boring and old,needs updating along the lines of other hidden object games ,Would have loved this game 10 years ago but not now.. February 2, 2013
very outdated, nothing to write home about - two levels of difficulty, plus option to customize - voiceovers poorly done, with thick accents - graphics are circa 2004, with extremely little detail - characters are wooden and don't move at all - storyline wasn't anything special - hidden object scenes were very easy - puzzles had no difficulty to them either - gameplay left a lot to be desired, with locations that weren't active until right when you needed them. one or two tasks to complete in a location, and nothing that requires any thought. bottom line - this isn't a game for me, I can't recommend it even to beginners. February 2, 2013
Not much of a hunt for anything! A dark and spooky atmosphere! A thunderstorm, and a murder! That?s about it. The storyline amounts to finding the killer. However, with garlic, bats, holy water, neck wounds and ?Vlad?s? castle, it doesn?t take a genius to figure this one out. If my assumption is incorrect, my apologies to the devs. The gameplay offers little to no challenge. Every item you find is accompanied by instructions on where and why you need it. There?s a map that shows where a task is required, but little to do in each location. There are frequent cutscenes that are choppy to watch. (Migraine alert!) The music attempts to be haunting but manages instead to be repetitive and monotonous. The graphics seem old school, although the HOS are clear enough, and there are plenty of them, each being repeated at least twice in the demo. The characters lack any degree of realism, and the accents are so thick that the dialogue is almost unintelligible. The journal entries are actually more interesting than the game itself! I played the whole hour, hoping for improvement, but the only positive thing that I can say is that the hint charges very quickly. I am really sorry, but I would even waste a free coupon on this one! February 2, 2013
Ho Hum After being away for a month I was quite excited to see this game pop up, so I downloaded the trial. Glad I didn't use my free coupon. I didn't mind the graphics; I've seen worse. The voiceovers were okay until I talked to the barmaid, which is right at the beginning of the game. She was so hard to understand I turned off the sound. I only played 15 minutes of the trial and it was one cluttered HOS after another, which is an immediate turn off for me. I won't be recommending this one, and I certainly won't be buying it. February 2, 2013
A waste of time! That was the longest hour I spent playing a game, I just wasted an hour of my life! (yep it's that bad) Poor old style graphics, worst HO's and just a couple of puzzles that would indicate if that piece was placed correctly by lighting up. The hint system recharges within 10 seconds. Not enough to do and you will become bored quickly. You will collect random things throughout the game but have no idea where they go. February 2, 2013
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

Are a town’s superstitions justified? Follow the blood to find out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.