Bookmark

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Full version game
(641.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your best friend in the exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories. What will you do if the vacation of your dreams doesn't go as planned? If your friend is alone in a foreign country and gets into trouble, will you have enough strength and courage to help her? Join this fascinating journey and face the 200-year mystery of the manor Ardennes. Find out how strong friendship ties are and discover to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go!

  • Beautiful art and gorgeous locations
  • Fantastic puzzles and hidden objects
  • Save your best friend
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 792 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories 3.4 5 70 70
Be Careful of Strange Butlers :0 This was a very slow moving game, but in a good way. It was set in the snow and the sound effects of the wind and snow was chilling. More of an adventure game than HOG although there were 2 types of HOS.... List, and silhouette. Other reviewers have described the story and game play. I like the fact that you are on your own to figure out what to do. No annoying hints telling you exactly where to go or what to do. Also, you must think about where you may use an inventory object as it is not readily apparent. The mini games were mediocre. Challenging to some extent, but not hair-pulling, screaming into the night difficult. I enjoyed it. May 10, 2013
mountain trap This was a real project not for the faint of heart. I needed the walk thru to finish this rugged gm. October 20, 2013
not a good ending..all that time for a TBC... I sure hope there is a follow up.. and the "to be continued" is not the end of the game. April 3, 2013
Lots to do for sure! I liked the game, it was really long-a plus, graphics were great, however, music got obnoxious and voice overs were terrible. Look forward to pt 2! Loved it March 22, 2013
Slooooowwwwww but Interesting! You can always tell when a game is dated by the type of cellphone they use. First, who calls it a cellphone these days? Our story begins with our heroine who during a skiing holiday, suddenly loses here travelling companion and best friend, Amy. Soon she learns that Amy is injured and is hiding at a mansion on top of a mountain. What began as a fun vacation soon turns to a nightmare as you go after Amy and find yourself caught up in a 200 year old mystery. The graphics are sharp and well done. You have the option to lighten your screen and there are two play modes to choose from. I soon found out that there are sparkles in both modes and you do get a click penalty during the HO scenes.. The voice-overs are terrible, badly acted and very slow. Game features a journal and a task list and a hint system which wasn't very helpful. This is yor standard HOPA with emphass on the adventure. There are interactive HO scenes and some where you need to match them with a silohette which I really do not like. The Adventure part is somewhat challenging and you do need to use your logic at times. As there is no map, prepare for a lot of backtracking. The mini-games are interesting but come with rather vague instructions. Although the game is somewhat dated, it does offer some interesting and challenging moments along with a storyline that I found to be intriguing. What did put me off was the pace of the game, it runs very slowly at times and there is alot of backtracking to do. You end up in a scene where you need to click on everything because you really have no idea what you are looking for. Once you find an item, you then need to figure out where to use it. I would give this game a four star but like I said, its slow and definitely rough around the edges. However I do recommend this for those who enjoy the challenge and like adventure. I will defintely use a credit on this adventure mainly because I really want to find out what the mystery is. February 4, 2013
Yes, it was OK... I think it is hard for any game being released one day after the gorgeous "Otherworld" sequel.... It just didn't keep my interest, therefore I just played the demo. Artwork is fine, everything is clear and detailed. 2 modes to choose from. We have a helpful journal, no map (not really required, as found items are used soon), and a tasklist. Hint refills quickly. Huge amount of iHOS (List and Shape HOS). And lots of not too challenging minigames. As mentioned, it was OK. Try it.... (Surprise: I found a backpack with a working zipper! :)) February 4, 2013
good game if you have all day One thing I will say about this game is that it will keep you occupied for some time, no short chapters here. I played in the harder mode, which was supposed to suspend sparkles but it doesn't. That said it did not make the game easier, nor does the hint button which more or less tells you to move on rather than solve the hint. The graphics are fine, game was a little slow especially as you have to move back and forward to find anything. It really makes you think though. The game changes after the first starting scenes and seems to slow down from an adventure to a straight HOG and the plot slows down too. The narration sound vanished in the video cut scenes and I had to rely on text to tell me what was happening but background music was tolerable. I was disappointed by the ending - I don't like games that hook you in for the next episode and prefer stand alone stories. It is not the best game ever made but based on length and cleverness in mini games as well as general game play I would say it is reasonably good value. February 4, 2013
Just Okay. The graphics are okay, how hard can that be when everything is covered in snow? Storyline is typical, two women skiing one stays longer and injures herself the other must find her (in a manor again) There is no achievements or collectables, no guide, the hint only tells you to look elsewhere. The HO's are silloutted shapes, no interaction. Many of the items were hidden in the dark, but you are able to use a brightness level in the menu. Not a bad game, but nothing grand either. February 4, 2013
Poor hint system I just fnished the game. I wasn't crazy about it. My main peeve is that when you click on the hint, it almost always just says that there is nothing else to do here. When I am stumped, I would like a real hint as to what to do next. I didn't like the ending, it wasn't a good ending, after playing through the whole thing. Just not my cup of tea, but if you don't mind minimal hints, give it a try. February 19, 2013
Bored to Death! I could only endure 30 minutes of this game. So of course, I will not be buying it. I was bored ot death with this one! I tried to get into it. But simply COULD NOT! It was no fun for me. The visuals were only ok. I have definitely played games with better graphics. The HOGs were ok. They were "find the shape" games. Those are ok from time to time and spread out in a game. But I'm not one to have to repeatedly look for those type of HOGs. The mini games were simple. An interactive map should have been provided - even for the short amount of time I played the game. I can't comment too much about the storyline because I don't think I played it long enough to see the results of it or to see if it was a cohesive one. And sadly, I have no interest in seeing where it goes. Please play the trial FIRST! However, it gets a thumbs down from me! Good luck to those who purchase first and play later... February 5, 2013
31-40 of 70 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Face a 200-year mystery and save your best friend! Discover how strong friendship ties can be and to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.