Bookmark

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Full version game
(641.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your best friend in the exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories. What will you do if the vacation of your dreams doesn't go as planned? If your friend is alone in a foreign country and gets into trouble, will you have enough strength and courage to help her? Join this fascinating journey and face the 200-year mystery of the manor Ardennes. Find out how strong friendship ties are and discover to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go!

  • Beautiful art and gorgeous locations
  • Fantastic puzzles and hidden objects
  • Save your best friend
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 792 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories 3.4 5 70 70
Don't Get Trapped! I love winter set games. So, I hoped this game would be good. The write up about it isn't exactly like the game. Your in a small village that is suddenly empty, just as you need help finding you're friend. The game play was slow, boring, and not much to do. I played 26 minutes and now will uninstall it. Don't get trapped in this game. February 4, 2013
boo the game moved too slow for me. ie; putting inventory away. the "bing" noise when you used an incorrect item on something was like nails on a chalkboard. (2013) February 7, 2013
Manor of memories , I think it far better that this manor, should be renamed as the shed somewhere in the far distant countryside. In a manner of speaking like outer space. No I will not be buying it. I can be bored on my own and for free. February 4, 2013
using old technology This game has the feel of a previously unreleased game-from maybe eight or ten years ago. Don't waste your credits or money. February 4, 2013
Mountain Trap: the Manor Of Malaise This game had a little bit of everything... everything wrong that is. The navigation interface was terrible. Finicky in exactly where you had to position your mouse, disorienting in that it frequently reversed your perspective when traversing between areas, and annoyingly sparkly on every available direction. The cut-scenes were very long, very, very dull, and exceedingly poorly acted. Hire professionals next time, folks. And within the hidden object scenes were a full deck of my favourite pet peeves: - more than one of an object in the scene, when only one is called for. So when you click on one of them, nothing happens and you think to yourself "but that's the thing I'm looking for!" Very frustrating. - bad spelling or what I'm assuming are bad translations in the object list. I think what I saw were the German words for "cameo" and "divider". Anyway, it wasn't English. - reasonably bad artwork, so that on more than one occasion i thought to myself "wow, that REALLY doesn't look like the object I was supposed to find". - click penalties! Seriously, what is the point of click penalties? You wait a few seconds... why? There is no opponent to take advantage of that time, no scoring for points to be lost, it is just annoying! What is wrong with clicking on the scene? Encountered these a few times while looking for foreign-named objects that didn't look like what they were supposed to be... And the ongoing adventure parts had similar issues. A segment in which a pair of pliers had to be used to pull nails out of a table was very annoying and a typical example: not only did you have to click on each nail one by one when it was clear you were going to do the same thing to all of them, but also after each nail the pliers returned to your inventory. So selected the pliers, clicked on a nail, watched the little 'movie' of the nail being pulled, and then you had to select the pliers out of your inventory again, click on another nail, watch another movie... tedious. Anyway, in case you weren't clear... I don't recommend this game. March 6, 2013
Boring HO game For me gameplay was laboured. I was not invested in the character's dilemnas; and in fact after the first chapter was a bit weirded out by her priorities. You start out by searching for a missing friend, who radios you, tells you she has a broken leg before cutting out, and you can't find anyone to help you look for her. It's the middle of winter and it's getting dark out. Yet somehow you are too tired to continue and stop at this mystical manor for sleep? The HO scenes were alright, and there are a lot of them! They switched it up between the list and the outline format. The other minigames were not as fun; one of the first ones I did wouldn't accept my answer unless it was spot on as opposed to a millimeter off (a door opening exercise, with rings to rotate to form an image). The voice actors sounded incredibly bored - I felt no connection to their plights or motivation to continue playing. There were also some rather weird wording choices made - both in the V/O and in the HO scenes. It made me think that this game was originally made for a different language. Overall? I would not recomment this at all. It was a slow moving, boring mess of a game. June 18, 2013
Trapped: Glad I'm Done. Ugh, why, did I ever purchase this game. Problems and errors throughout the game. I must not have read all the reviews which I normally do before I purchase. I did not have sound, voice overs or music. There were spelling errors. I was told to put the "wooden ship" in the cabinet crack instead of the "wooden chip", An HO had me looking for a "mause" trap instead of a "mouse trap". The scenes were a bit dark and bleary. Hint system was useless: look somewhere else, at least point me in the general direction. The Hanoi thread puzzle did not work. The game overall just seemed dis-jointed. A map showing areas that needed something done would have been helpful. Story line over all was good. The puzzles fun and entertaining. The game itself was not difficult just confusing. As others said it was an older game that was dusted off and shined up a bit. I may re-install to see if I get any sound. But don't know if it is worth it because I probably won't play it again. April 3, 2013
how do you rate a demo that you can't play??? 4 times i tried to play this demo. first it took so long to load i thought my computer froze up so i rebooted. the second time i got as far as changing the brightness...rebooted again. third time i actually got to hit the play button then hit the skip button as i'd already spent so much time to get to this point... mistake...after another long time of waiting, i rebooted again... finally, the fourth and last time i was able to get through the first cutscene and at long last i thought i was going to get to try out this demo... wrong! my time was up and it took me back to the game manager...:o( January 22, 2014
tedious I hate being forced to watch videos and trying it out, it wouldn't end after the trial but went into an ad for the game that I had to force through computer software to stop. Don't like being required to watch or listen to anything continuously. I don't mind a watching for a couple of the puzzles or something, but not the entire game. Also don't like the "demo" versions that cut someone off. If it says I get an hour, I should get an hour. March 23, 2013
Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories This might be one of the worst games I have ever played. I am so sick of games that tell you "nothing left to do here" or "I should look elsewhere" but offer no help as to where you should go or what you should do. No matter what direction I took, I got the same answers (above). Annoying and boring is all I can say. I just about made it through 15 minutes of this demo before I deleted it. A definite no buy for me. Sorry. February 4, 2013
61-70 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Face a 200-year mystery and save your best friend! Discover how strong friendship ties can be and to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.