Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Replayable mini-games
  • Challenging achievements
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition 4.2 5 125 125
Gave this one 3.5 stars I have the first game and was excited to see this one finally come out. Nice graphics, although a bit cartoony; nice game play; very simple games; HOGs simple. Music nice, nice voice over; SG okay but I prefer the page not turn itself...I will go to the next page when I am ready. Didn't use the hint, so I don't know about that one, but did get a cudo for not using the hint button. I was a bit disappointed. To me, this game was not exciting nor challenging. I do not have the need to purchase to see what happens next. This is a nice game for those who do not want a real challenge and just want to play a game, and I do buy games for that reason. That said, I liked the game, but didn't love it. I am trying not to buy so many CE games. I will purchase this game, but for now it goes in my puddle for a day that there is nothing better to do. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. February 3, 2013
Newbies For those wishing to start new game genres (spelling?), this may be the game for you. There are 3 levels of play and I found it very easy. The story line was okay but nothing really new to those who play these types of game. I always like to see newbies giving Hidden Object Games (HOG) a try. February 5, 2013
Beautiful graphics - but much too easy The graphics and audio on this game are well done, but there is almost NO challenge whatsoever. The few traditional hidden object scenes were no challenge. The minigames are much too simple, more on the level of being part of a turorial not the actual game. Would be fine for a first time player or a child -- interesting since it has a warning that some content may not be suitable for children. February 17, 2013
Expected more I may be one of the few that did not enjoy this game too much. Graphics are very good as expected from these devs however I got really bored with it towards the end. It started out very good but lost the spark for me later on. Minigames are hard to understand, had to use the guide a few times, which I never do in other games. Maybe it's because I lost interest. Map looked cheap, compared to other games. Sorry, I'm glad I got this one as a BOGO. But give it a try, we all have different tastes. But I still recommend, because of graphics and imagination. February 22, 2013
not up to Boom Zap's usual standard I look forward to BoomZap games and buy them without a trial run. However, this one was a disappointment. The story was okay but the graphics, gameplay and short length of this one just weren't up to BoomZap's usual standard. February 4, 2013
More for a young player Dont want to knock this game .because I feel its aimed at a younger player (than me.)only played the demo .and found it very easy .cant imagine why the adult warning is there. I found it very fairy tale..and innocent. The art work is clear crisp and colourfull the music is nice horses for courses... February 3, 2013
Just OK (that's being generous) This game has a long playing time and pretty music but that's it. The graphics were murky, not at all crisp. The storyline banal. There was a puzzle or mini-game to solve constantly, which didn't allow a lot of action. The first Otherworld was so much better and way more imaginative and had better graphics. I bought the CE and it was not worth the price. I would only recommend the SE on sale. This game got many good reviews and I can't see it myself. Buyer beware. April 9, 2013
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collectors edition Very disappointed. All going well until I lost item and couldn't recover it tho' I needed it again. I was supposed to "single" click but I double clicked. Would have had to go and start the game from the beginning. Not worth it! Thought it was a very dumb thing. Wouldn't buy if I had known. March 29, 2013
Meh pretty scenes, interesting plot. mini games are waaayyyy to easy, which baffles me cause it says its best to not play if you're 14 or under. I'm also not sure why I bought the Collectors Edition when there wasn't even a bonus part. Do not recommend March 17, 2013
Bucking the trend of "GREAT!!" Reviews for this game I played the entire game, not just the trial. I found this game to be super easy and I am not a great gamer. I can't for the life of me figure out the warning about needing to be 14 or older to play. The plot was easy to figure out the the ending is only a sequel for the next installment of the game. For $13.99, I was seriously disappointed. Seriously,. February 10, 2013
101-110 of 125 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.