Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Replayable mini-games
  • Challenging achievements
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition 4.2 5 125 125
What an awesome sequel The storyline continues with Fiona in your care and having to do battle with the Shade again and his flunky the Crow. The storyline was gripping and captured my attention from the very first. I played on casual, but there are three levels of play. There are achievements, collecting the fairies, and a strategy guide that follows you as you move forward into the story. The artwork was beautiful and so appropriate for the storyline. The hos were not difficult and the minigames were fun. I played the demo and got to chapter 2, taking my time and absorbing the atmosphere and challenges that awaited me. The music was appropriate and flowed with whatever was going on. I didn't need the hint button, so have no idea how it fast it fills or how helpful it is for directions. Also, did not use the map so I could get a better feel of the territory that I had uncovered. I'm not sure about the rating "not for under 14" because I didn't reach a part that would have been inappropriate. It does have creepy, but not overly scary to chapter 2. The hour passed so quickly and am going to purchase as soon as I finish my review. This game was a total and completely perfect CE. February 3, 2013
Enchanting Game Remembering how much I enjoyed the Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, this sequel takes up where we left off, once again protecting young Fiona from the evil Fey know as the Shade. Our adventure continues as we search for Fiona's missing Teacher who seems to hold the answers as to how to stop Shade from taking over the world with his dark Magic. At first I found the graphics to be a bit off, much like illustrations from an old fairytale book. I remember that the graphics from the first game to be much better than the ones I encountered here. As the game continued, graphics got better and I do love the artwork in some of the scenes. The voice-overs are very well done as is the music and ambient sounds that do enhance the overall game experience. Gameplay includes three play modes and there are a list of achievements as well as collectables. There is a journal that also outlines tasks as well as a map that will allow you to travel to locations. An entertaining HOPA with great puzzles and interesting mini-games that do require some elbow grease. HO scenes are interactive and items easy to find. Overall, an enchanting story with entertaining gameplay that I am sure will please everyone. I found myself totally emersed into the story and am a big fan of fairytales and fantasy. Will be enjoying a quiet Sunday afternoon with this one. February 3, 2013
Bird phobias? Beware! I just finished the demo and I am going to buy this one! So much to do you can't get bored. First of all what beautiful graphics, even the dark scary scenes are well done. Everything about this game is different, most of the puzzles are new and challenging but you can skip them. The HO's are different, some of them list finds, some of them are a series of riddles that you must figure out what they mean then pick that item, and one of my favorite ones in the beginning was to find crows hidden in a gate. Great story, achievements and 60 faries to find! February 3, 2013
Something new! In this game you travel back forth to different times and dementions. There is a choice of 3 levels of game play. The hint button is just that, a HINT. There is a guide a a jump map which are useful. The HOS are a bit more demanding that some and there are not too many of them. I found some of the puzzles to be easy and then others were a bit difficult to understand. The mix of challenge was enjoyable. Good news--the skip button is ready when you need it! The story kept my interest and the fact that there was new and inovative puzzles and all the features listed above makes this a game I want to buy. February 3, 2013
Spellbinding! I've been a fan of this developer since their first Awakening game, and with this latest offering, I can see that the magic has not diminished! :) They truly understand how to make a game that is fun and enjoyable. A lot of thought and care went into this, and it shows. The puzzles aren't just thrown in, they actually make sense within the context of the game. The level of challenge is uneven -some puzzles are easy and some are difficult, but that's a good thing because it adds variety and keeps us on our toes. I understand the mature rating, because some of the characters creeped me out (I scare easily), such as the lady hiding in the closet. I tend to choose Boomzap games because they're always bright and cheerful, so I really appreciated the warning -- I held off playing this at night, and played it in the morning instead. I'm so glad they kept the fairy collectibles! Those were my favorite part in the first Otherworld game. I hope that they'll retain these in the next series - but I wish the dev would make it easier for us to keep tally, like add it to a page in the journal perhaps, showing which fairies we've collected and which fairies are missing. Overall, great job to the devs! Thank you for making games like these, and please continue doing so! :) February 6, 2013
Awesome Game It is 3am and I still can't stop playing this game! Looks Beautifull. Good Achievments. Great Story. Varied and interesting HOS Puzzles with a good range of difficulty. I have only bothered to write 1 or 2 reviews before. Usually I'm too lazy but this game is totally worth it. February 3, 2013
Absolutely Loved It! I loved this game, it was fun, the visual and sound quality was great, story-line was interesting, and the level of challenge was just right. I played it as a casual game and it still was over 5 hours of game-time. One of my new favorites and a fantastic sequel. I would definitely recommend this game and enjoyed the collectors edition with the extra play. February 3, 2013
Otherworld Omens of summer CE I really liked the twenty mins I played. Will buy this game as soon as funds allow. February 4, 2013
One of the best games I've ever played! This is definitely a CE worth the money! The artwork and graphics are top-notch, the storyline is decent without too many annoying cutscenes, HOGs are interesting (not terribly challenging, but fun enough), and the mini-games are different than the garden variety puzzles that show up in these games over and over. Not sure about the disclaimer for those under 14, it didn't seem particularly dark or mature to me. TL;DR Buy it, play it, enjoy it! February 4, 2013
Best game in a long time!! Sooo Interactive. This game is what I've been waiting for! This is based on demo only but I'll be buying shortly after this review! The shade is back, although he's weak and now you're helping Fiona find her teacher, Ms. Thomas at her school so that you can find relics to permanently defeat the shade. -3 levels of difficulty -Interactive map -collectible fairies to find along your way -very interactive ho scenes. This is what I love. It becomes more like a puzzle than just a plain, boring ho scene. -when you're done with ho scene, the area's still active as there is usually something else to do there, so it's not just an area added to the game to be a ho scene. -I haven't even had to use the hint yet, so I can't comment on that but it's not just b/c it's too easy....it's just laid out well and it's common sense to figure out where the items that you pick up are supposed to be used. -Music is nice and unobtrusive. -great scenery and conversations are spoken as well as written. You can "click to continue" so you can speed it up if you finish reading before the character's finished talking. I've just come to portals to take me to other worlds so I can look for items to defeat the shade, so it looks like the game will be a good length. This is the first "must buy" game I've come across in a while now. Once again.....great job Boom Zap! Highly recommended! February 4, 2013
11-20 of 125 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.