Bookmark

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Replayable mini-games
  • Challenging achievements
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition 4.2 5 125 125
Work Your Magic !! This was a most enchanting game. I was charmed by the storyline and intriqued by the: "WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences. " message. I hadn't seen that before and it was all in bright red. The music and graphics are magnetic. The puzzles and HOS were original and relevant to the storyline which was delightful. The game had wonderful flow and had a zero annoyance factor,which is rare. The chapter titles were beautifully illustrated and read like a fairytale book. A journal, map and child guide are included. Bonus content includes many achievements to earn, a collection of hidden fairy objects, Concept Art, Music, and bling for your computer. You can even revisit your favorite cutscenes and games. Playing this was the frosting on the cake of my day. I think it will be a Valentine gift for myself. Games and chocolate make me super happy. <3 5 Stars ***** February 3, 2013
Great Sequel Fun!! I loved playing the Otherworld:Spring of Shadows so this was a no brainer for me. I was very excited to see where they would take this storyline and they did not disappoint. You pick up where you left off in the care of Fiona and find another tricky adventure awaits you!! You are once again given the gift of sight and have to use it to find the teacher and defeat the Fay, who in my opinion could give one nightmares. The graphics and charachters in this game where truely amazing. Very artfully done and just stunning. Some of them are absolutely adorable and I wouldn't mind having one of them to help me out from time to time. Oh...if you scare easily prepare yourself when you look in the closet. I don't scare easily but this one got me. The minigames are great fun but not too difficult that one couldn't figure it out. I didn't have to use a hint button once. Well maybe a couple of times near the end but for the most part all of them are fairly simple to figure out. Not too many HOS but the ones that are there are super fun. You have to put some things together to retrieve an object and I find those fun. All of the objects are easy enough to find and well defined. The voice overs and cutscenes are okay. I was glad that there was a "continue" button on the conversations and the cutscenes due to the bad voiceovers. All in all this game is lots of fun to play. Good fun to look at and great adventures along the way. Becareful the end though....I thought I would never beat that guy. February 22, 2013
Love It ! This game is worth every penny. It has all the elements I personally look for. Great graphics, unobtrusiive sound elements, dialogue that can be cut short, lots of puzzles which are varied and present good challenges. There's lots to do here, and you won't be bored. February 3, 2013
Good Game I really enjoyed this game. Perhaps a bit more comprehensive help with some of the puzzles would have been handy though! Really liked the puzzles and HO scenes were very interesting and not just find the objects. It is a real adventure. February 3, 2013
Great game with a lot of interesting puzzles This game is a lot of fun!! It has some different puzzles than the norm and help along the way if you need it. Graphics are great and it does not run you all over the place. Nothing worse than getting a tool and you have to go back 12 screen and remember where you were supposed to use it. back tracking is NOT fun. Your items are used fairly quickly and within 3-4 screen of where you are so it makes game play smoother and more enjoyable!! Great buy. I usually wait for the SE but the CE is worth the money in my opinion. It may help to play the first game in the series but it is not a necessity to enjoy the game and be able to follow it. I look forward to sequel #3. February 6, 2013
Just cant wait for the next one "WOW" "WOW" "WOW" as ever, Your games are sensational and of course cant wait for the next one!!!!! Everything is just so magical as all of your games are. Thank-you Kerry-ann Australia February 5, 2013
My new all time favorite! This game was spectacular! I was able to get the CE due to the credit sale, & I never get to get the CEs, but this time I did and I'm so happy. I played this game straight through. The main game took me about 4.5 hours and the bonus chapter about 1 hour. It's more Adventure than HOG and that made all the difference. The graphics are beautiful and the story is great, kept me interested the whole time. The game play doesn't get confusing and you don't have to run back and forth all the time to opposite sides of the map. The puzzles were fun and do-able. A few were really challenging but most were just hard enough to take some time & thought, but when you finally figure it out, you feel like a genius! The HOs were always different & they didn't overwhelm the game. I loved collecting the fairies in each scene, it's just a little extra fun, but it adds something to the game that makes it feel full. I suggest playing the first game in the series before this one, it makes the story all that much more enjoyable, and when they come out with the next one it'll be even more wonderful to know whats going on. There was only one thing I didn't like about this game & that was the end of the Bonus level. At the end of the main game I felt like I had an ending, but the end of the Bonus level made me feel like I got cut off in the middle. I know It's a "To Be Continued..." but that was a really abrupt ending. (this might be a spoiler) The whole time your trying to get this guy to talk to you and when u finally get him to, you don't really get to be there for the talk. The game just ends when the conversation starts.(end of possible spoiler) It's an awesome journey though and I'm impatiently looking forward to the next installment. I'm thinking there should be at least 2 more games in this series, to get to winter, and I hope they can figure out a way to make more than that. Add to the story after that somehow. Games of this quality are hard to come by. Make more of this quality & style and I will buy every one of them. February 25, 2013
Shade's back! Fiona is back and we must save her once more from the Shade. In this sequel of Otherworld, BoomZap presents us with a game with much better detail, great voice overs and more achievements. I love the first one in the series and I bought this one without even trying the demo. The story continues from the first one, so if you haven't played it, you should, so that you will know the story behind Fiona. The game excels in every aspect, but I find that the hint button is not very useful. When the map shows me that I have something to do in that area, I click hint and nothing shows. But the hint button is used and recharged. All I have to do is going to other area, click hint, and then it will tell me what to do. Maybe it's a glitch. I played the whole game with bonus for 4hours15 min, longer than I expect, so I'm happy. Bonus content is abundant, I esp. love the concept art, the thing that I always look for in a CE, and this one has a lot of them, so it's a plus. The ending is not abrupt and didn't say where next, I suppose there will be another suquel from this one. February 18, 2013
A really enjoyable game especially for experienced players. I hesitated to write a review knowing there were already 84 reviews ahead of me. In any case, this is a great game. All the "components" of what makes a buy for me are there. You care about the endpoint, even though it's a familiar theme. The games are challenging and although there are maps and hints it's not obvious what you have to do. I enjoyed having a level of challenge without it being so hard I gave up or resorted to the SG. . The music is really nice, not that driving thrum that makes you shut it off. There are achievements and as one person said you can play the game more than once to achieve them which makes it worth the price. The hos are not too often. The logic is good. The characters good and you want to help them.You can follow this story line easily without having played the game that came before. Overall a really fun game and worth every penny. A great escape with challenges even for those experienced in gaming. February 17, 2013
new puzzles in a glorious game having to think and things not being random but solvable with thought made this game a real delight for us. Of course the beauty and the challenges added to the whole reason we are buying a CE and with two for one this weekend well that is a real incentive February 17, 2013
21-30 of 125 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.