Bookmark

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A violent murder has awoken a small town with a troubled past. A town where evil was part of their history and fear was in their daily lives. They thought that chapter was over with. Investigate the murders and track down the killer before evil engulfs the town in Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth 3 5 43 43
I enjoyed this game but thank god for a great hint button I bought this game quite a while ago, played a bit then left it and just went back. even forgetting most of what it was about I enjoyed it. fortunately the hint button recharged quickly and was really helpful in directing you since I did not have a map. the games were challenging and skipped some but finding items was easy. fortunately game does not get made at you when you click a lot as I do. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all I enjoyed this game and recommend it. October 13, 2013
I LOVED IT I READ THE RE-VIEWS AND THOUGHT HHMM,I MAY NOT LIKE THIS GAME...BUT I DID!! I LOVED IT!!!...OF COURSE IM A HOG PLAYER AND THEY HAD LOTS OF EM!!..I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE LIKE THIS...THANKS DEVS GOOD JOB!! June 6, 2013
fun stuff for HOG lovers Thank goodness! I was begining to think that all socalled HOG's were iactually puzzle adventuress with a single HOG. The puzzles were doable, but I am an impatient sort and tend to skip them. I enjoyed this game . February 10, 2013
good relaxing and easy HO game Difficulty is Good Great Tutorial Good Gaming pace Colors warm and pleasant. I don't care about the graphics, but fore a beginner that likes HOG's there perfectly fine. February 4, 2013
Don't Understand Negative Reviews Based on the completed Demo. I really enjoyed this game. Considering it's a 2012 issue (?) the graphics not being more clean-cut, etc. isn't surprising nor a problem. LOTS of HOs and everything was very easy to find. A few mini games sprinkled in that weren't very difficult either. The hint button recharged like - WOW - did it even need recharging? It was that fast. Is there a vampire in town? Why is everyone being murdered in the same way? Serial killer? WHAT is going on? A dead magistrate, his kidnapped daughter and a priest who creeps me out - yep, good stuff. The only thing that concerned me is that this might be a short game. I say this because it seemed that I got very far into the game before the Demo stopped - and I had 8 minutes to spare. I will definitely get this game with a free code - only because it seems like it will be short, otherwise I wouldn't wait. Glam-ma says definitely try the Free Trial - the suspense will keep you coming back for more. April 19, 2014
Excellent SD game! I bought this on sale and WOW do I not regret that! It has an excellent story and several levels of skill, great voice overs and wonderful graphics! I also really liked that when you got an object it came with a story....this object is nice or interesting because...!It is clearly not a CD (no collectibles etc) but it is a great SD very well worth your money! February 16, 2014
Good game for a quiet day Nice game, but loads and loads of HOS. Too much for me an not enough adventure. Puzzles are cool and not to difficult, there is one very close to the end I absolutely loved, you'll know once you've lit your torch. I had a lot of fun though, and hope you will too! February 14, 2014
HOG-HEAVY! Based on the demo, I can't quite make up my mind about this game. I agree that the graphics seem a little outdated, but that generally doesn't matter to me if the storyline is engaging and the game is fun to play. This particular game (or at least what I played of it in the demo# is pretty HOG-heavy - sometimes I played HOG after HOG, and they are *very* much of the junk-pile variety. I ended up using the hint button more than I usually would because there was just so much stuff, and some items were pretty well-hidden in it. I did like the scenery #think medieval#, but I was disappointed that there wasn't always much to do, or much to look at, in each scene. Personally, I found a couple of the puzzles a little bit challengingto the 'little grey cells' #maybe I'm just too used to other dev's easy-peasy puzzles#, but that could have been because I didn't want to waste too much time in the demo working them out. The storyline is so-so, once again I'm on the hunt for some kind of vampire #or vampire wannabe# and from what I can tell there appears to be something about killing people to gain immortality. I know I'm loving a game when I'm on the edge of my seat and smiling while I play it - I wasn't doing either with this one, but then gain I can't say I hated it either. I can't say whether I'd recommend it or not, to be honest. If you don't like *lots* of HOGs in your games then I'd give this one a bodyswerve, but otherwise I'd recommend at least trialling it to see if it's your kind of thing. I'll probably use a PCC on it. February 2, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME These Devs have put a ding in their rep with this game. I have loads of games by them and they are good. This looks like they hauled it down from the attic, where it has been since the year dot. Plays that way too. Clumsy controls, sticky scene changes, completely stuck cut scenes that just sit there and look at you, long after they are over. Fortunately there is a skip for them. The graphics are unrefined and the whole game is very HOS heavy, all of which are extremely cluttered and fuzzy. It's the colours they have used, which they probably did in an effort to depict medievil times, but it does not work. You would have to be Clark Kent to find some of the items in them. The music is sporadic and eerie, which is not a negative. That and the wide screen are the only good things about it. Some of the puzzles are original and rather good, but others are silly and vague and not even possible. There is a 10 sec hint and skip button, which is invaluable. There is a journal and a standard map, but the latter is not much good. The navigation is delayed and the scenes fade into each other irritatingly slowly. It is a vampire story, then it is not, then it is again, then not. Finally? Will not spoil it for you. It took me 3 hours and I did not enjoy it at all. February 2, 2013
Not worth a game credit Loads of junk pile HOPAs with items not related to the storyline. Straightforward and not challenging. February 2, 2013
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Lore Mysteries: The Hunt for Truth

Are a town’s superstitions justified? Follow the blood to find out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.