Bookmark

Meridian: Age of Invention

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the wonder of discovery as you rebuild a crumbling kingdom in Meridian: Age of Invention, an innovative time and resource management game! Endlessly imaginative, visually stunning and accessible to players of every skill level, you will be taken to a time and place you'll never want to leave!

  • Scour for resources
  • Meet eccentric characters
  • Unlock trophies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 768 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Meridian: Age of Invention

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Meridian: Age of Invention

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Meridian: Age of Invention 2.8 5 28 28
Such a nice surprise! I'm really tired of all the My Kingdom for The Princess clones but this one had many unique features. I didn't find it too clicky at all. I loved the graphics and found it to be a very fun game. I played it all in one sitting. :) Good job, developers! And thank you! February 10, 2013
An Innovative game!! I just bought the game after trying the demo. It seems to be a very fun game so far. I turned off the music-didn't like it too much. Not an issue though. This should be a nice TM game for my collection. Recommended! February 6, 2013
a lot of people have this game all wrong I have been a member of Big Fish a long time, with that said I love tm games, after I read the reviews on this game I said no I WON'T EVEN TRY IT, but for some reason I did and was so happy with it I bought it, it isn't like your usual tm games and not for ever one that's for sure but it is a wonderful game with plenty of action. I love it, so please try it, music isn't to bad and story is all right, I had no trouble understanding what to do,The only bad thing I have to say is the words from the people blend into there pages and its hard to read what they say, but that's it.Do your self a favor and give it a go!!!!!!!!! October 7, 2013
Exellent game Very good TM game for fans on this genre.Amazing graphic and sound,not easy but not and very hard.Exellent gameplay and storyline with awards.I love this game:) February 7, 2013
Good game, needs a little work - will probably buy Love the opening scene, but opening scenes don't make the game... The "directions" for the level, in the bottom left corner, are very hard to see/read. If you are going to have multiple directions (i.e. click to continue) the developer needs to make sure the timer doesn't start until you have read through everything. On the other hand, the gameplay is different enough that I enjoyed it! If you like build/tm/strategy games, give it a try! I will probably buy it, but just resign myself to reading the directions, restarting the level, then playing the level. February 6, 2013
It's a different TM game than most, I liked it! It takes a little bit to get used to. It's not your typical TM game. There isn't a lot of direction. I didn't get gold on the first try of the first level, which was frustrating but made me try again. That's what I like about TM games. I had to re-try one level because the game didn't explain how to get more gold or ore but once I figured that out it was fun to try again. Just my opinion. I'm going to buy it! February 6, 2013
Give it a try! My first time around through all the levels of this game I thought it was OK but not too challenging. Going back to get gold on every level I started to appreciate it more. It is a pretty good little game. Give it a chance. I would try another from this developer. I gave it only 4 stars because the graphics are a little hard on my eyes, not a lot of contrast. February 9, 2013
Fun little game I read other reviews and almost didn't download this one, but I'm glad I did. I did not have issues such as not being able to figure out the game and issues with the dialog. If you read it all before starting your quests you'll be fine. I did see that if during the tutorials (on a replay for gold) if you try to rush ahead of what the characters are telling you to do it makes it very hard to see the game as some parts are highlighted, others not. Just be patient and all will be fine. You can turn off the hints each level as well. The characters do need to be told to go to a house and back to base, but it isn't a significant amount of clicking to me. You also don't need to click and hold, but just click the house then the base and your worker will happily travel along. Don't forget to buy extra help and visit the trader often or you'll never get gold on some levels. Overall this was a fun game. The story was a bit strange, but I tend to click through them anyway. February 17, 2013
A bit different This is an enjoyable Tm. After reading some of the reviews I wasn't sure but thought I'd give the demo a try. After I got used to it I was all over it. I had the same experience with the Monument builders series. Read all the dialogue bubbles that come up and they'll tell you all you need to know. February 10, 2013
I have no feelings in my fingers left I was so happy to see another TMG and this one looked very promising. The graphics are good,music was very annoying. The people and houses etc are very big so there was no searching needed but....after a couple of levels I found myself clicking and clicking until my fingers went numb. It works on the same principal like other games where you fix roads, fix up houses and gather resources. Like some other reviewers said you can not pre-click to get a job done, you have to wait until the workers are completely done and available again. you have delivery boys that do nothing but pick up food and deliver it to houses, pick up treasures,mail etc. but once you upgraded your houses to have waterlines, they start generating money. I was constantly clicking to get the money, deliver food to other houses, pick up ore etc.I can not imagine how confusing and busy the screen would get if I get more helpers. And it is not just clicking on it to be picked up, the money requires one click to pick up and another click on the collection place. So I have to pass on this one and it breaks my heart because I love TMGs. February 6, 2013
1-10 of 28 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Meridian: Age of Invention

Experience the wonder of discovery as you rebuild a crumbling kingdom in Meridian: Age of Invention, an innovative time and resource management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.