Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 341 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman 4.1 5 65 65
Fun Hidden Object Game This is a very fun game to play. I would recommened this game to anyone February 7, 2013
Headless Horseman strikes again! This is an entertaining game that is fun to play. Although it's not a fantastic game, it has some nice features. The graphics are good, they have done a nice job of keeping the items of the 1700 period. The voices are dialog boxes that simply shows the character's face and you click to continue so you can move through it at your own pace. The HO's are a mixture of list items, slightly interactive (click on a vase to spill out contents) and showing you the picture of the item you need. The puzzles are pretty simple and you can skip them after a little while without penalities. Another feature that I personally love are collectable golden horseshoes throughout the adventure and SPOILER ALERT: they are also hidden in the HO scenes! No map, no achievements, a journal that logs minimal clues and notes and most of the items you find are used within a couple of scenes. February 6, 2013
not hard and different in play Not a bad game. Has good voice over and the graphics are also good. The hint button works good if needed. The HOS are different but fun. Have to really look good for some. Have to find horse shoes and you get rewards for not using hint button and finding things fast. My biggest complaint is that you are going back and forth all the time to find items to use to keep going. March 25, 2013
I?m Head Over Heels BASED ON COMPLETED GAME What a treat this game is! Not at all difficult, it nevertheless kept my interest over the 4-5 hours it took to play. It?s quite a LENGTHY game. It is also an ATTRACTIVE, WELL-BALANCED & INVOLVING HOPA. The first thing to attract me to this game was the STORY - it's a CLASSIC. As Ichabod Crane, you are asked to investigate 5 murders using your new-fangled scientific detection methods of LOGIC & EVIDENCE. The locals, however, are convinced the killer is not a man, but a DAEMON. The legend of the Headless Horseman is revealed to you as you progress and find scraps of information, meanwhile you are quickly having to change your tune, when confronted by a series of ghosts ? the victims of the Horseman. The HORSEMAN is a BRILLIANT piece of ART, both the graphics and the animation. I intend to upgrade to the CE, just to get a copy of him. The GRAPHICS throughout the game are also of a VERY HIGH STANDARD. Despite being DARK often, and sometimes a bit MONOCHROMATIC, they are really nice to look at. The HO SCENES are excellent. They are a bit HARDER than most, and I found myself having to ask for HINT occasionally. They are each visited TWICE, once with an INTERACTIVE LIST, and once with FULL COLOUR PIX of the items. I must say, no attempt was made to keep the objects suited to the time period (phonographs in C17th, I think not!). PUZZLES are EASY, and mostly FAMILIAR. There are just the right amount of them, and balance nicely with the point and click ADVENTURE component of the game. Nothing is illogical here, no thinking outside the box, so your NEXT MOVE is usually CLEAR. If you need help, HINT is DIRECTIONAL. There is NO MAP, but the game cuts off COMPLETED AREAS, so it?s not really needed. The JOURNAL holds CLUES and the pages about the Horseman legend that you find. There are GOLDEN HORSESHOES to COLLECT, and they can be found in the HOS as well as the main game. They can be used to buy ?TROPHIES? ? they are actually more like SOUVENIRS with which to decorate your office. Dog, pet goldfish, books, telescope, that sort of thing. I had a really good time with this one and hope it is the start of a Cursed Fate series. June 26, 2013
Time period? Good game. Great VO, good acting. Good visuals. Bit cluttered here and there and some object are too well hidden. Other than that a decent game. BUT....... For Pete's sake! There were no gramophones in 1700's! Would it be much to ask from the developers to try not to add non period objects? It does put a damper on the whole feel of the game. February 10, 2013
Great except HOS overload... *based on COMPLETED game* Excellent story-telling, gorgeous graphics, lots of mini-games, some even challenging (and, yay!, all worked perfectly). BUT downside is the 500million hos, every time we turn around. Each must be done 2x, 1st as list & 2nd as locate the pictured object. Nicely drawn but way too many. HOS became tedious for me. Otherwise, it's good adventuring, fun puzzles & tasks. Collect horseshoes nice extra. Voices, music, ambient sound, all professional. Great ending! Kudos to devs for how well story is developed & integrated with our tasks! Would be 5-stars except too many un-skippable hos--yuck!--so if you can bear the hos... April 1, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the game This game might have gotten 5 stars if it weren't for some of the HOS objects being totally obscured. I really appreciate when HOS objects are hidden cleverly but putting things in pitch black areas is poor form. Other than that, I enjoyed the storyline, the characters, the voice-overs and even the music (which I usually turn off). What really saved the game for me was the Hint System; it is helpful in the game as well as the HOS and it recharges quickly. I'm usually a huge fan of "transporter" maps. This game doesn't have any kind of map ... but it doesn't need one. Each chapter is small geographically and progress through them is fairly logical. There is some "back & forthing" but I found it tolerable. Fun game. February 7, 2013
Worth It Great art and clear hidden object games. Collect golden horseshoes throughout the game. February 6, 2013
Interesting game! The game is great. Schedule as always on top! For relaxation after work perfectly. February 7, 2013
more than HO like this game a lot,,,graphics and sound are great,,,characters are very likeable,,,will purchase full version February 6, 2013
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.