Bookmark

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

Full version game
(273.24 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman 4.1 5 64 64
Full Of Charm I didn't expect this game to be as good as it is Crisp, clear visuals....garphics full of charm Yes- you run allover the place- but that's part of the fun In a world where many games have become formulamatic- this stands out I'm not through yet & I give it 3 1/2 worms ~~~~swimming back to game CookyFish September 15, 2013
It's a good game, but not in my Top 10! I always love playing games that are based on Sleepy Hollow! However, I must admit that there were several times where I found myself either bored or frustrated because a few places just didn't follow a logical sequence. Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad game, I just think a little more could have been done with it to make it a great game! The graphics were nice, I never had technical problems with it and I really liked the "extras" that you'll find through out playing. I would recommend this to other while making sure to note that there may be a few places that just drive you nuts. :) Good luck to those who play! -Liz aka Elizabeth1975 September 7, 2013
Not bad I loved the movie, so I decided it won't hurt to play the game as well. I must say, Ichabod Crane really does look like Johny Depp :D I enjoyed it but it could have been better. April 25, 2013
Fun but Typical This game is your standard, well-done hidden object game. No novel gameplay, but everything is as it should be. March 18, 2013
cursed fates very nice graphics and stayed true to the story. good fluid motions, not a lot of running to the begining then back. really fun puzzles. overall i really liked it hours of fun. i would recommend it to all. thanks again Big Fish Games. March 3, 2013
Great fun! Wish I'd gotten the Collector's Edition, but the regular version was still great. The clues were well-planned and presented a nice challenge. I'd definitely recommend this game! February 9, 2013
Love the Story Line Over all a fun way to spend some time! Wanted to keep playing to see what happened next. I did not over think the game, just commenting on how much fun I had playing the game February 8, 2013
Didn't loose my head.... Played the SE and tried this one to find any differences: Yes, there are still golden horseshoes to find with which we can buy (!) "achievements". In this case the term "achievements" is misleading, as you actually can buy furnishings for your office.... Didn't really hook me... Tried this game, because I loved the movie. And really, the Constable Crane character looks a bit like Johnny Depp... Graphics are Ok. Lots of cluttered HOS (some items really very well hidden!), some not very challenging minigames. Hint is also useful outside the HOS. 2 playmodes to choose from, I played the 2nd. But even in this mode, there is too much handholding; glints and glitters everywhere. Attached to the inventory you have a section in which some items have to be combined. We have no map, but that's not too bad, as found items are used soon. This game ends conclusively with the defeat of the headless horseman. The bonus chapter, offered in the CE isn't really necessary. I don't know exactly what it is, but this game didn't keep me playing... February 6, 2013
Task Oriented Hidden Object Game (HOG) Beautiful graphics. Great voice-overs. Soft background music fits the storyline. Journal has diary and list of clues. No map. Outside of Hidden Object Scenes (HOS), hint points to direction needed to travel. Collect golden horseshoes in each scene. Combine inventory items to create needed objects. Easy puzzles. Objects in HOS are well camouflaged, which is a plus for me. The story is important to me, but the story got lost with all of the HOS/puzzles. You meet ghosts who ask you to do them a favor so their souls can rest. You have a fire to put out, but before you can put it out, there are several HOS and puzzles, plus a lot of back and forth traveling. You are asked to hurry, so you can save lives, but again, you're too busy doing HOS and puzzles. Those lives are lost. This game also has items from other time periods. There were no record players in 1799; they hadn't been invented yet. If the story is not important to you, this game might be a lot of fun. Try the demo first. February 6, 2013
Too formula This game is a bit too much like many of the other games I have found here. I almost know what is going to happen. In too many of these games there is a car or a horse drawn coach parked outside of an elaborate gate. There is something inside the car or coach and something inside the trunk, or a chest. There is a bridge that catches fire or blows up or falls down when you try to cross it. Some of the scenes looked like they were just copied from other games and changed a bit. Same scene, different tree, same scene different horse, same scene different demon. You get the picture. Having said that, it's not that bad in itself. I like these sorts of games and I may buy this one. I just have to get over the yawn factor when it comes to sameness. February 8, 2013
41-50 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.