Bookmark

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus chapter featuring the organ grinder's fate
  • Collectable curse cards and supernatural pets
  • Downloadable wallpapers, art and soundtrack
  • Additional mini-game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 986 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition 4.7 5 112 112
A must have! Wow, wow and wow! Need I say more? Well, I will anyway. I wasn't going to buy as many CEs this year as I have been, but then, here comes Elephant with another awesome game. Exceptional graphics and game play. HOGs nice and not difficult to find items. Games easy, but take a little thought. Very nice SG (although not as clear and realistic looking as the game itself). Only played 16 minutes before deciding to buy, so didn't use the hint system. I absolutely love the voice overs. They completely fit the character and sound very convincing, not like someone just reading a line with no feeling. Probably the best I have seen so far. Really liked the beginning, really drew me in right away. Of course, I'm a huge Poe fan. No, there really isn't anything new with the story line, a change here and there, but very well done, as always. I really like the extras within the game...makes it more interesting and fun. As I said, this game drew me in from the beginning scene and I am purchasing today. I think this one would appeal to all HOG lovers, whatever your level of play may be. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all...I would be extremely surprised if you didn't. Thanks for the reviews. February 7, 2013
Excellent HOG/Adventure...but now the SE is OUT!!! Imagine my dismay when I saw that the "Tomorrows Game Today" is the SE version of this wonderful game. I bought the CE yesterday. Such is life. I couldn't wait. Anyway, it's a great game -- decent length and good story line. Puzzles and hidden object scenes are typical of Elephant Games standards. Do yourself a favor if you are wondering, buy the SE and you won't be disappointed. The CE offers a little more game play (30-40 min) and a special mini-game but you won't miss out if you grab the SE version. March 8, 2013
Fantastic Spooky Game & Song I listened to the full opening song of the creepiest sounding voice I have ever heard and it spooked me out! Awesome! Every time I hear the villian's voice it truly fits the evil character. I love how the game is interactive and we get to do more than just find the hidden object. The map is perfect and teleports you to where you need to go. E.G. Congratulations on the best game in my opinion thus far. Elephant Games I buy all your Games because I know there are never glitches in them and storylines always are interesting. Voice overs done are perfect! Graphics are colorful and gorgeous! February 8, 2013
Tune of make me Happy Finally a great great game. I love the fire bird being used like in other games when they had a dog help with things. I believe the same game maker. Sorry if mistaken. Soo fun I am buying it to day. Beautiful scenes and great characters. Love all the Poe's poetry spouting off and on so ominously when revenge strikes. Lots to do very easy going game. It was almost to easy until I got to one puzzle and had to much going on around me so I skipped it but can hardly wait to buy it so I can really start over. Super game did not even notice if the music was good or not I was so absorbed in the story. February 7, 2013
Developer does it again!!! I absolutely loved this game. Yes it was easy, but so much fun to play and the extras are as awesome as a great dessert after a fantastic meal. The graphics are incredible, the music is also very well done and fits in with the story. The story line makes sense and progresses in a logical pattern. You can almost feel a sense of sorrow for the organ grinder and understand his need for revenge. the bonus chapter is also well done and carries on the story, The SG is very helpful but I did not need it very often. Also the hint button is helpful but did not really need it either. The mini games are all fairly easy. For the more experienced gamers this may be too easy but for me it was perfect. I have yet to be dissapointed in a game from this developer. The lost pet collectables are fun as well as the puzzles in the bonus content. Just an all round fun game. Love it!!! February 8, 2013
WANNA KEEP PLAYING! This is my kind of game! The developers have done an excellent job with the graphic quality even though the atmosphere is dark and eerie. Some games tend to be hazy or just to dark to see any detail but this game has paid attention to even the smallest details, from gates to signs, dragons to people and cute little animals. With that being said the game itself has good features such as a map that shows a tasklist for each explored location and allows you to quickly navigate to any area. You get to collect "lost pets" throughout the game and it has a stratagy guide and a good hint system. There is a good mixture of HO's and puzzles and although they aren't anything new, they are still fun to do and some of the puzzles are challenging but you can skip them after a little bit with no penalities. Great game....have fun! February 9, 2013
Elephant Games does it again! TITLE?Chimeras: Tune of Revenge VERSION?Collector's Edition (full game plus bonus gameplay) DEVELOPER?Elephant Games GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure STORYLINE?You play the detective, returning to Graysand to solve a 13-year-old cold case. You arrive in the midst of a celebration at which a masked organ grinder is selling penny fortune cards?that are cursed! The first victim to fall prey to a series of mythical beasts appearing seemingly out of nowhere is the Mayor. The organ grinder claims vengeance for the death of an innocent man, the same cold case you've returned to investigate. Who is innocent and who is guilty in Graysand? It's up to you to find out as you uncover a tangled web of deceit, murder, blackmail, and a long-held conspiracy. GAMEPLAY?A well-balanced combination of adventure, puzzle, HOS, and mini-games. None of the elements were difficult enough or intrusive enough to jog you out of the story, which I like. I completed the game without hints, but did use the strategy guide a few times. It's not real time, but there is a well-labeled table of contents to orient you. INTERFACE?Hint and strategy guide at bottom left. Transport map and menu button at bottom right. Hover to access inventory. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Well-rendered 3D objects in both still and animated scenes, while the backgrounds and characters had a more painterly feel to them. CUTSCENES?Animated cutscenes presented real time events, while a more static comic book style was used to relate the backstory. MUSIC?Appropriate to each scene, with the volume and drama increasing as the pace of the game stepped up. SOUND?Both environmental and game sounds were well done. VOICEOVER?With the small exception of the organ grinder's amalgam of British, Australian, and New Zealand accents, the voiceover acting was well done. SUMMARY?Elephant Games is rapidly racing to the forefront of HOPA developers. Their overall quality once again shines in "Tune of Revenge," and I highly recommend it. I'm hoping for a sequel involving a character whose fate remained unknown at the end of the game. I can't say more without spoiling it. If you've played, you know who I mean. February 9, 2013
Great Hidden Object Game Loved playing this game , the story line was wonderful, puzzles were different and interesting to play. Sound and graphics were great, I ended up buying this game and thoroughly enjoyed playing. February 8, 2013
one of the best hidden object adventures in a while this game has it all, great highly polished animation and voice work, an engrossing story, and a good level of challenge. So far of all the hidden object adventure games I've bought that were created by elephant games, this one was by far my favorite. March 14, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: Your Detective Moral SHALL BE TESTED!!! Omg! After playing this game, I had to get the collector edition. This game is messed up (in a good way I mean). No Detective game I've played pulled it anywhere close to this game. I mean... OMG! The thing I have to start off is the storyline. This story totally gives you a 180 degree turn from the start. You realized that the organ grinder is selling these fortune cards for a penny (Note to self: Never pay a penny for a fortune). However, these cards turn out to be unfortunate cards that causes damnation to the one who holds it. I can't spoil anymore about it. This game you have to play for the rest. The level of Challenge is pretty good. I find some puzzles brain scratches while others were pretty simple, but in a balance since. They scatter out the difficulty which gives the game a bit of freshness as you go forward. You might run into a mini game that might take you a couple of tries. Overall, it was quite enjoyable. The look of this game is really good, and matches the mood of the game. This is where visuals actually enhance the game than being a plus for a game. It's not really great, in some areas, but the darkness, aura, and music just sometimes make you jolt when you run into a stressing situation. You'll run into a lot of stressful situations. Overall, I found this game really fun from collecting the cards, to putting the case all together. You also realize that you start questioning about this case your working on. I mean you might even find yourself rooting for the organ grinder in a few cases. Some of them you might say, "Yeah this guy has gone too far." Overall, it's you to decide I hope your detective moral on justice is strong. This game definitely tests it out. -Kitty Out! July 30, 2013
11-20 of 112 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.