Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 614 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition 4.4 5 122 122
Good game overall Okay game, some tricky puzzles but over-all a very see through plot. April 2, 2012
Too short Liked this game, but played it within an afternoon. Granted, I play this type of game alot, but for the price, the game was not long enough. April 1, 2012
Interesting but a bit of the same story Just played demo and it was interesting. The one thing I disliked was that the items needed to do things, were not easy to see. I could not make out the crowbar all the easy when it was in the tray at the bottom. March 30, 2012
Beautiful Game, Worth Playing I'm with another reviewer who mentioned being tired of icy cold motifs. So, while this game takes place during the typical "evil doer" trying to wipe out all warmth in the world, it was well executed. What the story lacks in originality it makes up for with beautifully rendered graphics and scenes. The HOS, mini-games, and puzzles are easy but fun. I would like to have encountered a few more puzzles. The bonus play for CE is a natural extension of the story so worth the price. The journal is helpful, there is no map, but one is not really needed as the game is well organized and partitioned. I referenced the strategy guide only toward the end and not much even then as things are pretty clear. There is not a lot of back and forth which was refreshing. Pet Peeve-The ending was extremely abrupt and bland which was a missed opportunity for a real blow-out. Overall, familiar storyline well executed. April 1, 2012
lots of reading and an easy game I got tired of reading and the music was putting me to sleep. Not very hard game. There was lost of going from place to place to find things. The hint button was slow to charge but you did not need it much at all. Not worthy of a CE game. February 19, 2013
Good Game But I'll Wait For the Standard Edition This review is based on the sample version demo which was 45 minutes for me as I did play until time was up playing in Expert mode. *6 chapters plus a bonus chapter *Integrated Strategy Guide shows only the 1st 2 chapters as the rest are not revealed and does hold it's place. *There is a journal which also keeps track of your time. *No map. *3 play modes: Casual/Advanced/Expert *Expert mode: Does have sparkles just for the HO scenes and the hint is not available outside of HO scenes. *HO scenes are interactive at least in the demo time anyway. *Hint for the HO scenes no comment here since I didn't use it. *Skip no comment here since I didn't use it. *Inventory items pretty much used right away. Not much traveling back/forth. *Extras such as wallpapers/screen savers, etc., won't be unlocked until after the extra game play (bonus) My overall impression of the sample version demo: I'll start of with the pro's: The story, while it's not the same as the Dark Parable game, but instead appears to be a well imagined sequel to the original story, in that Kai and Gerda are now senior citizens, and the Ice Queen has come back for revenge and did I enjoy the story what I've played of this. The graphics in this game I found to be just beautiful and well done and the HO scenes were nice, crisp and clear as I didn't even need the hint. I also liked how the journal keeps track of your playing time. I wish all CE games did this as it's helpful when giving reviews instead of trying to remember the playing time to give an idea as far as game length. Puzzles: I only recall 3 and were pretty easy and nothing frustrating here cause I'm not one for very hard puzzles. The Con's: Playing in the hardest mode and I'm not an expert hard core player as I'm intermediate but I found this to be very easy as I never got lost in the game traveling back/forth and using the inventory items as the text pretty much tells you what is needed and what to do. I was through the 1st 2 chapters within the sample version demo time which could however possibly get harder later in the game? This game also has no voice overs, no collectibles, no achievements or rewards like I've seen in other CE games. I'm sorry Big Fish and developer but for me to spend an extra $7 well this stuff needs to be there for me.This game for me needed some voice overs as it was too quiet for me. Also while this isn't a big deal for me but from reading the game forums the wallpapers/screen savers, etc., being locked until after you play the whole game. So while I wouldn't recommend as a CE I definitely think it's worth purchasing as a SE. Overall I give this 3 stars as I knocked this down 2 stars for the reasons I mentioned. As always, definitely play the demo and decide for yourself as this is just my opinion of the game. Thanks Big Fish and the developer. This is a good game but not CE worthy for me. I will definitely purchase the SE when that comes out. March 22, 2012
A game that freezes your expectations I didn't see anything oustanding during the 1 hour demo, not even one feature that would justify a higher rating. Ice Rose is plain standard, not very different from the dozens of HOGs available on the casual games market. The HO Scenes are the usual junk piles we have seen much too often, filled with the traditional useless items that bear no relevance whatsoever with the story but are not too difficult to spot. The "adventure" part is very basic, tasks are similar to those we have been performing in many other games, and key items do not differ either. Not much imagination or challenge in any of the puzzles either [at least those of the first two chapters], #1 is easy as pie, #2 is a jigsaw puzzle [boring !], #3 a slider [boring too !]...etc... Luckily they can be skipped. The intro movie isn't bad, but the absence of voice-overs gives the impression the game is unfinished or has been put together in haste. An effort in that direction should have been made for a Collector's Edition. Nothing special about the music which is very repetitive, as always. The storyline is over-simple: save Edward and stop the Ice Queen from freezing the planet ! I have seen that somewhere already. And AGAIN, the devs have scattered skulls here and there; they don't make sense, add nothing to the game; just part of a decor which would have been better without them. And, oh, I forgot...ghosts...a good game needs at least one ghost.... LOL The graphics are okay, no more, no less. All in all, if you enjoy doing and redoing what you have already been doing countless times in other games, if you take pleasure in using the odd chest key, rope, oilcan and other key items also used in every game, if you're looking for easy puzzles, in short if you're content with little, this game will certainly satisfy you. There are 3 play modes, 6 chapters plus the bonus and a possiblity of replaying the puzzles and the HO Scenes. That unfortunately is not enough to induce me to buy the CE and I'll skip the SE also. The wrapping of the package is fine, but the contents totally uninteresting Recommended only to newbies and gamers who want something veeeeery simple. March 22, 2012
Not overly impressed! Once again another over-priced HOG/ adventure CE game. I expect many will disagree but unfortunately the game is missing the vital components that I expect in any CE game. I am greatly dissapointed as the game does have potential; it appears that the developers have cut corners on game features. However I do applaud them for the stunning graphics and animations which this game does have. The story line is really rudimentary as we have heard it many times before; a town plagued by an evil spirit causing an enormous snow storm, a missing author and a our heroine is out to rescue him. There are three modes of game play, a journal and integrated SG that show 6 chapters along with a bonus game. There is an abundant of HO scenes with some interaction and the basic mini-games which I did not find very challenging. I liked the sceneries and the graphics however the music was extremely monotone. HO scenes were abundant, not overly cluttered and items were easy to find. I played the advanced mode and there were only sparkels for HO scenes. That really is all this game offers; no voice-overs which I find it to be a great shame, no map, no collectables, no achievements and alot of running around, collecting inventory items to use in order to get about. Although the game is visually beautiful, game mechanics were very basic, and lacked any form of challenge whatsoever. I would rather not spend my money on a game that I consider to be an above average SE. Ultimately you will be paying for the extras which include wall paper, screen savers , bonus game play (which I really cant tell you how long it is) and extra HO scenes along with puzzles that are included. Sadly I am unable to recommend this game at this CE price and personnaly, I will wait for the SE version to come out. Cheers March 22, 2012
Not worth the CE price.. BASED ON PLAYING THE WHOLE GAME. This game was very well made and i enjoyed it, since I do love fairytale like stories. PROS: good graphics storyline was intriguing 3 levels of difficulty CONS: very short by CE standards - i played on medium level (there are three) and I finished the main game in less that 3 hours. that is too short.. the bonus took me 50 mins. so in total i spent 14 bucks on 3 hrs of playing. not acceptable.. MY BIGGEST ISSUE. no voiceover, and though i was imagining all the lines being spoken, i would have liked to hear the characters speak. no map, only journal i do not believe its worth the CE price, and i would suggest that you wait for the SE version, as you are not really missing anything. the ending on both the main game and the bonus are ambiguous. February 11, 2013
Too hard to see. Too easy to play. As my title says- I had a lot of trouble seeing the objects in the HOG parts. It was very dark and shadow-y. I set my computer for full brightness and that only helped a little. FYI "lace" really means "laces" I set the game to the expert level. This level only allows hints during the HO parts. The hint level also took longer to charge. I thought this would be a challenge this way. I was wrong. The mini games gave directions and were relatively easy to complete. Typical games. Your cursor changed when hovered over an item to pick up. Several times more than one item was found in the exact same location. Next to each other! If you still needed a part to complete a puzzle or item, it would tell you almost exactly what you needed. I did not see that as a challenge. I was disappointed as it is the end of the month and I have one more game to buy. But I would not recommend paying anything other than 99c for this game (unless you like easier HOG and do not mind the blurry shadow-y parts) March 29, 2012
101-110 of 122 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.