Bookmark

The Scruffs

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

2nd Runner-Up Best Hidden Object Game of 2007
The Scruffs have enlisted your help to save their beloved family home from being sold. Grandpa Scruff has come up with a solution - an elaborate scavenger hunt to recover valuable artifacts, he's hidden around the house. But in a surprising twist, Grandpa Scruff also reveals that he's been hiding something else - a shocking family secret. Help the Scruffs stave off this looming family crisis and uncover the secret that will change their lives forever.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Scruffs

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Scruffs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Scruffs 4.3 5 19 19
Good old fun game The Scruffs. I bought thiis the first time it came out. Your a Family of 5 its up to you to help old Grampa out he lost some think.theres lots to do in this game i like the little boy and girl drawing game thats fun.the sound and graphic where good at the time the game was made.the help botton is a dog i wee bit like mutly in the wacky races.if you have children just learning about colours and they like drawing thing and getting stars then they will like playing this old game.Highly Recommend. February 20, 2012
Family Oriented Fun Hidden Object Game This is a light, fun family oriented Hidden object game with great H.O. scenes,minipuzzles, and a charming family of characters. the graphics are fun. the voiceovers and soundtrack are great. this is a fun family game. February 20, 2012
Eh Not as much fun as the sequel Return of The Duke. Boring, no real inventive storyline, Not as exciting for me as the sequel. Even scruffy was sad, depressing and did not make me smile. April 11, 2013
Fun game Fun game with increasingly challenging levels as you progressed. Only downside is that to find some of the objects, you need to have your face right in front of the screen to find them, that's how small some of them were. Puzzles were fairly straight forward. October 8, 2013
Fun, Challenging, and Light-Hearted Recent HOGs are way too easy. It was great booting up this "oldie but goodie" and having at least a little bit of a challenge (in the timed mode). I love Scruffs and the way he helps you find items. I also enjoy that it is made by European developers, so the names for some things are a bit "off" for an American (e.g., "cotton buds") which adds to the challenge. The graphics are low resolution, which can make some objects hard to discern, but I like the art style. The narrative is short, but fun. Overall I enjoyed the game and I recommend it if you are looking for something a little different from the haunted / murder / spook-fest that is most HOGs these days. April 5, 2013
Challenging Hidden Objects Game I gave it 3 stars because just as I was getting into the game it threw me for a loop (I guess I took too long finding an object) and sent me back to the beginning. Other than that I liked it ok, it will make you slow down and think. December 8, 2011
HOs, Jigsaws and more HOs If you like peering up close to your screen, like I had to, to find the smallest of objects, then this is the one for you. I did like piecing together the jigsaws, but trying to find the "proverbial needle in a haystack", of the smaller objects was frustrating, especially when I ran out of 'bones'. In the end I had to do the untimed version to find everything. The untidiness of the rubbish heaps, obviously defying Newton's Law of Gravity! got to me a bit. I wish there had been more cartoons in the story. However, when I review the sequel which I will do in due course; a game which I am currently playing it's a whole different "ball" game. March 31, 2012
Hidden objects for the fam... This game is a typical HO. Cute characters, memory mini-games, and nothing more. Intermediate @ best. April 19, 2013
Couldn't finish The story line was cute and the visual/sound quality was ok. The mini game I played was adorable. Plus, I love HOGs. I should have loved this game, but the HOS ruined it for me. Based on the good reviews, I played the demo today with the goal of purchasing if I liked it. I couldn't bring myself to finish due to the aggravation of the hidden object scenes. For some reason I had a hard time finding stuff. Even the "bones" you have to find for hints were practically invisible. I guess my brain isn't wired for this type of HOG. October 2, 2012
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Scruffs

Join the Scruffs on a fun journey of love and self-discovery as they work together to save their beloved home.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.