Bookmark

Timeless: The Lost Castle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you’ve been haunted by visions of a man in a red hood, pleading for you to save an innocent soul. You pack your bags for Europe, but soon you’ll find yourself headed for a different destination, stranded aboard a flying ship. In the distance, an ancient castle among the snowy mountains holds the key to releasing a young girl’s spirit, but it also contains an ancient evil sleeping just under its foundations. Follow in the footsteps of the Man in Red and uncover his secrets in Timeless: The Lost Castle, a mysterious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Three levels of difficulty
  • Explore a snow-covered castle
  • Unmask the Man in Red
  • A story of betrayal and redemption
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 237 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Timeless: The Lost Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Timeless: The Lost Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Timeless: The Lost Castle 4.2 5 97 97
A Surprise Winner!! I bought this game as a "Daily Deal", after playing the free hour, and despite the fact that it didn't have a walkthrough, and I admit to being a coward, and needing that security blanket to see me through most of the game I play, as I am still somewhat of a novice. I am so pleased that I took the plunge and bought this little gem. I only got stuck once through the whole game, and I will admit I had to go to another game site, and use their walkthrough, just to get me over this one hurdle. Other than that I found the game intriguing, and a great deal of fun to play. I tend to rate a game highly if I'm not constantly going to the hint button, and this one only had one real sticking point, and after that was sensible, and logical, which I've found other game to be anything but. The graphics were crystal clear, and sharp, and the story was wonderful, and kept me interested all the way through. I even managed to complete some, but not all of the puzzles, (don't like puzzle, and tend to skip them unless they are so easy my dog could do them). I never have the music playing as I find it annoying and distracting, so can't comment on that. Overall I really liked this game, and would heartily recommend it February 20, 2014
Good long game that wasn't too easy I enjoyed this game to include the HOGs. They were sprinkled throughout the story but not overly so. I found this to be fairly challenging and at times you have a lot of inventory items but are not sure what to do next. Worth playing. July 22, 2013
Has a great twist to the story Timeless: the lost castle PRO?s This game was good in length as I took over 5 hours and I played on casual The music was good it didn?t take away from the game and I felt it matched the atmosphere of the game well. Graphics where excellent I really enjoyed them all throughout the game. The story took a great twist for me that I did not see coming and I loved that about the game. It had more than one different kind of HO which I enjoy (sometimes doing the same ho scenes gets repetitive making the game feel drawn out and boring) I do however wish there would have been more different kinds. The puzzles could be a little weird at times but had good difficulty level throughout all of them. I enjoyed the spy glass I like having an extra twist on things CON?s There were no voice overs and I really missed that in this game. Voice overs would have made it so much more than it already was and would have really given you the feel that you were really there as the rest of the game already had that going for it. There was a lot of backtracking and sometimes I felt as though I had forgotten something as there are times when you have to go all the way to the beginning to finish, get or accomplish something (a pet peeve. I don?t mind a little backtracking but this one had a lot) sometimes I even forget where I was because I had to go back so far. SO IN ALL I would recommend this game as it was a great length and was fun despite the few cons it was still worth the buy. So I hope ya all enjoy! May 29, 2013
What a good time! The demo time passed so quickly that I didn't even realize I was out of time. The art is well done and really quite detailed. I gave the visual/ sound quality a three as there were no voiceovers, but the music was quite nice and didn't become annoying. The were no special trappings and I did miss the map a little because of the running around (which didn't interfere with my enjoyment of the game). The hos were nice because they weren't all the same and gave it variety. The mini games were not overly difficult yet were not boring. They were there for a purpose. The storyline became involving which is why I lost track of time. All in all a good SE and well worth a credit. March 22, 2013
Buy It On Sale BASED ON COMPLETED GAME How we got involved in this mess is never explained, but we find ourselves on a deserted blimp as it?s about to self-destruct. A guy in a red hood tells us we must SAVE A LITTLE GIRL, which I?m in favour of, but his behaviour is odd, and I just can?t trust him. On the ground, we?re left to fend for ourselves in a strange MEDIEVAL CASTLE on a snow capped peak. Despite repeat appearances from the other characters, the story does not really occupy us. That?s left for the gameplay. Plenty of both HOs and PUZZLES in this one. I would think there was something for everyone. HOs are two types, LIST by words and by silhouette. The games are not very hard, although I did have to use the DIRECTIONAL HINT quite a bit to find out what to do next. It was not very obvious. Also, this is a geographically large game, with NO MAP, and inventory is often overflowing as you wander about trying to find that puzzle where the widget was needed. With NO WALKTHROUGH, and actions which I would have called a mini-game or puzzle having no skip option, it was touch and go for a while whether I?d be able to finish at one stage. (Thank you forum fishies). Also, SKIP is quite slow even on Casual. So, while not being particularly hard, it still was a challenge. This is not a long game, and there is nothing that makes it stand out, but it?s a decent little game. Picked up on sale, it?s not a bad buy. April 27, 2013
Fun, but more difficult then it should be at times I enjoyed playing the game, though it was difficult to follow at times. Part of the time it was easy to figure out where to go and what to do next, but at other times it was incredibly hard to figure out where to go or what to do. I'm an experienced HO and adventure game player, so it was frusterating when I had to use the hint button.I found the game more interesting in the beginning and by the end I was ready to be done with it. There is a flaw at the end of the game that makes one task incredible difficult. I had to use the forum for help with it. Overall, the story line is interesting and the graphics are pretty good. March 9, 2013
Great graphics and puzzles! Fantasy storylines in made-up worlds irk my soul, but I put up with it for the sake of the puzzles and graphics. Both were excellent! The game play is long, very long, with such a tedious storyline I was starting to think I was never leaving that castle. But puzzles for the win. September 7, 2013
Cool at first. I was very hopeful for this game because in the trial it seemed kind of steam punky (light) - it just seemed different - so I bought it. Unfortunately it changes. Even though the graphics were still good, it seemed like a whole different game to me. There was a lot of running back and forth and of course runes and spells. Why does everything have to do with magic and spells and such? Isn't there any other kind of imagination out there? Really. The storyline went sour too. Bummer. The puzzles are a little different - make you think, but not too hard - so I liked that part. April 21, 2013
Too tedious I found this game too frustrating and tedious. I didn't enjoy it. April 4, 2013
Didn't convince me.... This one is more an adventure hooked game than a traditional HOS game. Yes, there are HOS (list and shapes) but most of the time you keep running around, looking for the ?lost thread?? You?ll also find some new and interesting minigames, some of them quite hard. Graphics are quite good and detailed, concerning the different settings, not so the several characters you?ll meet? 3 modes to choose from. Hint refills slowly, at least in the 2nd mode, which I played. Outside the HOS it shows you through ?glints? the direction where to go next. We have a detailed journal, but no map. Interesting was a so-called combination-box, next to the inventory, which allows you to combine found items to get a new one. Later on you are able to create a special lense, which can be used to find hidden items. No, this time nothing for me...... :( February 9, 2013
71-80 of 97 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Timeless: The Lost Castle

A mysterious man in red summons you, sending you to a flying ship where a little girl needs your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.