Bookmark

Timeless: The Lost Castle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you’ve been haunted by visions of a man in a red hood, pleading for you to save an innocent soul. You pack your bags for Europe, but soon you’ll find yourself headed for a different destination, stranded aboard a flying ship. In the distance, an ancient castle among the snowy mountains holds the key to releasing a young girl’s spirit, but it also contains an ancient evil sleeping just under its foundations. Follow in the footsteps of the Man in Red and uncover his secrets in Timeless: The Lost Castle, a mysterious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Three levels of difficulty
  • Explore a snow-covered castle
  • Unmask the Man in Red
  • A story of betrayal and redemption
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 237 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Timeless: The Lost Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Timeless: The Lost Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Timeless: The Lost Castle 4.1 5 96 96
A "nothing better to do" game. Morning, fellow pond pals. Not a bad little SE for today. Graphics nothing special, but nice and clear, game play nice. Music not bad, but this game definitely needs a little more FX sound or at least a voice here and there (I did hear the "bad guy" laugh a little at one point). A lot of games (okay, but not difficult), not much in the way of HOGs (needs to be a few more to keep things interesting). You just sort of start in the middle of something without knowing what is going on and you don't really pick up much info as you go either. The story line is a bit muddy to say the least. Hint button is okay, but you really need to be watching to see where it leads you. It takes way too long to reload. I have the first Timeless game and liked it, but this one falls short a bit. There is a lot of running back and forth, more than needed, but as I said, it was a nice game. This is a good one for a "nothing better to do" day, and we all have those. I will use a game credit for this one, simply because I need to use it or lose it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games, and you may not care for it at all, or you may think it is the greatest thing since buttered popcorn. Thanks for the reviews. February 9, 2013
Hopa Seems to be rather old fashioned in its graphics. Basic hog with some puzzles. It was ok. Didn't knock me out of my chair with excitement. Run of the Hopa/puzzle game. February 9, 2013
Hmm..., only played the demo Just an average game. There were a few new challenges, and a twist on a few old ones, but I'm not sure about this one. It seems like it's short. There have been a few I thought were short and they fooled me (love those), but this one really felt short. The story line is a child needs rescued from bad guys with magic powers. I have the feeling that it might be the child that's the bad guy. Might be wrong. Will I buy it? I'm not sure. Well, why not, I have to see if I'm right about the child. I think this is one where you need to try the demo and see for yourself. February 9, 2013
Not What I Expected... I own the first one (a collector's edition) in this series and found it amazing. I remember it did have an abrupt ending in the main game but everything else was flawless and it was all kinds of fun. This game however was not up to the same standard as the last and suffers in comparison. There were no voiceovers in the first but the game was good anyways. Somehow, having no voiceovers in this game...was a huge letdown and made the game not very exciting clicking through a bunch of "oh Im going to get you hahaha" type dialogue. The hidden object scenes are interactive list and also silhouette interactive style. Both were easy enough to do and I didn't find there were too many. There are also an abundance of puzzles but none of them were original. Same old.. The game is VERY LONG so that was a huge plus but part of the reason its so long is because there is no map but miles and miles of walking to different locations. IF you don't like to go back and forth and back and forth, you will not like this game. Most of the hidden object scenes were visited twice but not all of them... The best part of this game in my opinion were the difficulty levels because you could play casual with tons of sparkles, fast hints etc or a medium of the 2 or a really hard level that gave you the opportunity to skip and use the hint but you had to wait ages. The best part about this was that the hint button outside of hidden object scenes was not helpful and since there is no map, you were on your own. I found that I really enjoyed the hardness of that level but further into the game, I did put the game back on the medium level because it was hard sometimes to figure out where to go and I needed some guidance but having such a hard and on your own option was awesome. This was before the time of cutesy helpers so thank god for that but the I didn't like this game much because of the plot. It was kind of weird and no why you were there or how you got there. Also, time seems to be a factor in these games but no time element was really in play until the last half of the game and only one room sooo it really wasn't clear most of the time what was going on. There is no locking inventory, no map, no storyline that is any interesting and compared to the first game...its understandable why this wasn't made into a collector's edition... It had an ending that was satisfying although really stupid. Maybe with voiceovers I would have seen the direness of the situation more but it was all like blah blah blah by then. I did keep playing it til the end so thats something but I can't say I'll play it again or really want to. A lot of the tasks were like WHY am I doing this? As someone else said, wait for a sale or use a punch card coupon because although the first one in the series is amazing, this one is not up to that same standard and lacks any kind of wow factor... I guess I recommend this...its definitely not the worst game I have played but I recommend the first one in the series more... April 28, 2014
This game doesn't make a whole lot of sense... This game looked promising from the demo, so I used a free coupon on it since I had one. However, I'm rather sorry I did so. I kept waiting for this game to clear things up, and even after finishing the game I'm just as in the dark as I was in the first place. The visual quality for this game is okay, but sort of mixed. Some of the scenes are well done, some are meh. Unfortunately, it's frequently the hidden object scenes that are meh, occasionally making it a pain to find objects. I barely remember the sound, which means it wasn't great, but it wasn't awful. I will give this game points for not having it turned up ridiculously loud when you start it up, though. However, it's the storyline that's the worst part. It makes absolutely no sense, and none of it is ever cleared up. Basically, you board a plane based on some vague feeling and then are apparently sucked into some other universe or location entirely while on this plane, all by a somewhat threatening looking guy in a red robe. Why this guy in the red robe wants you there to save a little girl, I haven't a clue, given that he seems to spend most of the game commenting on what a pain you are. Now, perhaps these are two different guys in red robes, since you'll discover there seem to have been multiple guys running around in red robes, but if that's the case it's never made clear. One way or the other, the fact that he was dematerializing people on the plane probably should have been a hint that he was up to no good. Ultimately, not much is made any clearer as you go through the game, and the guys in red robes aren't really explained, nor is much explained about the little girl. The hidden object scenes are either fairly straightforward, or somewhat dark and a pain to deal with. The mini-games/puzzles aren't bad, though there are a few that after wading through stuff in the game you may not want to deal with at that point. This game has A LOT of back and forth, and will occasionally leave you wandering aimlessly about trying to figure out what to do next. Since there's no walkthrough, you're pretty much stuck wandering about or looking up help on the forum. And I found that a lot of it was either I had forgotten about something by the time it popped up again, or I was forgetting about the annoying magic lens thing that reveals unseen objects in rooms. Yes, it sort of lights up when it needs to be used, but it really needs to light up a lot more than it does, because it's not desperately noticeable. Plus, it just seems like a waste - the items it finds could have been found in a much less foolish way. Ultimately, given the pain this game is at times and its story that makes absolutely no sense, I'd have to suggest passing this one up. I know I'm sorry I wasted a free game coupon on it, though at least I didn't pay for it. July 2, 2013
Glad I didn't use a credit. This game had great potential but didn't live up to it. From the number of "where's this" and "how do you find that" in the pages and pages of comments on the Forum, one can guess that this game doesn't have much of a logical story or progression. One would be correct. It begins with some great graphics but such a specious story premise that I should have been warned. There wasn't enough story given as to why someone would grab a plane to dash across the ocean to save a worthy individual. Oh COME ON, you can do better than that! The artwork and graphics were lovely but not enough to overlook huge gaps in logic and story-telling. Then the HOGs were hazy and objects too tiny for middle-aged eyes to be anything but annoyed by. And having to run back and forth from room to room doesn't bother me but not having any logical progression did; having to stop play to consult a walk through that I had to Google to find also annoyed me. It was bad enough that my game play was interrupted so frequently that I didn't enjoy it. I won't be trying any of this series and probably not anything else by this game company. Certainly glad a had a nearly expired game code to waste on it. March 3, 2013
Extremely Difficult Game What is the point of making a Game so hard that you cannot finish it? The Hint Button is useless and just says "move on nothing to do here ..." but doesn't tell you what to do next. I'm sorry I bought this Game. It was a complete waste of Money! February 24, 2013
not for me Too many great games out there to play this one. No voice at all and the graphics are ok. You are looking for items all the time with no help from the hint button. The HOS are ok but you need to look good for some of them. Not much of a real flow to the game. February 9, 2013
Not so fun Great graphics and storyline. However, things don't work and the hint button is useless. Too many good games available to waste your time on this one. February 16, 2013
I could not get through the Demo It is a personal frustration, but small muddy artwork ruins a game for me. I am sure the storyboards are beautiful but they do not translate to my 27" screen. How do they fair on a tablet? I was bored and uninspired by the story and tried multiple times to play to no avail. I will not even get it for a free game coupon. February 10, 2013
81-90 of 96 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Timeless: The Lost Castle

A mysterious man in red summons you, sending you to a flying ship where a little girl needs your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.