Bookmark

Timeless: The Lost Castle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you’ve been haunted by visions of a man in a red hood, pleading for you to save an innocent soul. You pack your bags for Europe, but soon you’ll find yourself headed for a different destination, stranded aboard a flying ship. In the distance, an ancient castle among the snowy mountains holds the key to releasing a young girl’s spirit, but it also contains an ancient evil sleeping just under its foundations. Follow in the footsteps of the Man in Red and uncover his secrets in Timeless: The Lost Castle, a mysterious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Three levels of difficulty
  • Explore a snow-covered castle
  • Unmask the Man in Red
  • A story of betrayal and redemption
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Timeless: The Lost Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Timeless: The Lost Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Timeless: The Lost Castle 4.2 5 97 97
Fabulous Game A Game like no other out of this world backgrounds lovely in all a game that you must try . Sirikite August 15, 2013
Hope There Will be More Timeless Games I really enjoyed this game for all of the positive reasons already listed in other reviews. Loved the puzzles and adventure. Unique! I felt it was somewhat challenging and kept my interest. Not too many HOG lists and I able was click through them quickly (not a HOG fan). Hope the developers continue with this series. June 1, 2013
This one's for puzzle fans! The game itself is good, the only complaint I have is that you have to place or click on items on the actual spot not just close or in the area. There aren't many HO's and they are a mixture of list items as well as sillouettes where you look for an item that matches a dark shape, some of which are slightly interactive (click on a bag and it opens). Then there are the puzzles! The puzzles I thought were somewhat fun, a little challenging on some but if you are a puzzle fan like myself you will enjoy trying to solve them. I loved the lockpick puzzle where you had to shape a bar to hold open the pegs, sounds easy, but you have to work out what the end result will look like. You can always skip the puzzles if it becomes to frusterating.The hint button is slow to recharge even in the casual mode. This has a good storyline but nothing new, the graphics are crisp and the cutscenes are movie quality. A good game for the weekend! February 9, 2013
Rescue a little girl trapped by evil spirit Played 35 minutes casual. - 3 modes, casual, normal, expert - Notebook - No map - No voice overs - Hint is useful outside H0, doesn't refill too quickly - Skip button - H0, you interact and some show you silhouettes of the items to find. Some objects are really small - You have a special box, right side of your inventory, where you can assemble two objects you found - Mini games, good, quite a lot of them - Very good graphics Evil spirit has trapped a little girl, you're trying to save her and an important orb. This game looks quite good, well worth spending a pc credit on. So few good SEs February 9, 2013
Good use of a free game coupon! I am enjoying "Timeless: The Lost Castle" very much, and cashed in a free game ticket after 40 minutes of the Demo. While there are no voice-overs, collectables, morphing items or a map, for a Standard Edition game, it has a lot to offer! The graphics are beautiful and nicely detailed, the music is good, and the puzzles are a nice mix. The story-line is enough to make me want to find out what happens next, and there is just the right amount of reading to do. Hidden object scenes have lists or outlines and are challenging without being frustrating. All in all, I am looking forward to playing this one today, as I can't get out from under all the snow we got here in the Lake Ontario region! February 9, 2013
Hard Puzzles, Good Graphics TITLE?Timeless: The Lost Castle VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Boolat Games GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (fantasy) STORYLINE?Haunted by nightmares of a red-cloaked figure, you board a flying ship for Europe but find yourself diverted to a castle amidst snow-covered mountains. You're tasked with releasing the spirit of a young girl, and soon discover that treachery is afoot. GAMEPLAY?The Lost Castle is a puzzle-heavy adventure game with both list and silhouette HO scenes here and there. For a change, the puzzles are exceedingly difficult, not the throwaway time-wasters we're used to. You'll be firing some neurons on this one! The HO scenes are, for the most part, fairly simple with some interactive elements. INTERFACE?Standard point 'n' click traveling and picking up of items. Your cursor changes to an eye to examine, a hand to pick up, and turning gears when an item is needed. Also, the jewel set in the cursor turns blue when you mouse over an area of interest, something that's easy to miss. You have the usual hint button as well as a journal which records your adventure and clues you discover. Something new: you also have a magic lens which reveals invisible items. It flashes when you can use it. TECHNICAL?Not truly a bug, but there are several puzzles where clicking to pick up a piece, then clicking to place it does not work. You must drag 'n' drop each piece. Remember this and it'll save you a LOT of hair=pulling. GRAPHICS?Quite beautiful background vistas, textures, and item renders. The HOS were clearly defined and the perspective and proportion were good. The colors were fantastic. Animation was minimal. CUTSCENES?Stuttering animation. Not lifelike. MUSIC?Honestly, I didn't really notice it, so it must have been minimal and not annoying. SOUND?Appropriate and not irritating is about all I can say. VOICEOVER?None. SUMMARY?The only things holding me back from a 5-star rating on The Lost Castle are the lack of voiceovers, decent animation, and music. The storyline, while not unique, was fairly well-done and the ending was not abrupt. The graphics were beautiful. The puzzles were really well thought out. I definitely recommend this game if you like puzzles. February 20, 2013
Another good title in the series If this game had a "jump" map, it would have been 5 stars for me. There are lots of varied places to see and interact with, the storyline tracks well, the artwork is superb, the hidden object scenes are clear and they are of 2 types, the hint system is quite useful and replenishes pretty quickly, and, finally, there are lots of new puzzles. Too much back & forthing for my taste unfortunately and that's exacerbated by the lack of a good map. March 16, 2013
ALL SORTS OF THINGS GOING ON Wizards, airships, hooded man in red, orbs, mysterious girl in white -- all combined into a well-constructed fluid plot with no voice overs and clear, crisp graphics. HOS are clearly visible ? using silhouette and word lists. Objects can be combined in the combining bowl. Nice mix of fun puzzles and mini-games. Music is good; non-intrusive. 3 modes of play. February 15, 2013
Really good use of a free credit! I agree with the other reviewers that found this an excellent use of a free credit. And luckily I have one too! The art work is beautiful, the ship intriguing, the HOS, varied and not too dark, and the puzzles hard enough to make you think. There are the usual bunches of things to find in various places as you explore. I think the story line promises much, but as I've only done the trial so far, I am going to find that out next. Much like the other "Timeless" game, you are on a trip that turns into a surreal otherwhere adventure. This time you are trying to help a little girl imprisoned on a flying ship of large enough proportions to have an airplane as the "lifeboat." I found this more challenging than several of the recent new games, but not yet frustrating. I'm going to get to that too, I suspect. Give the trial a look and see if this one is your freebie too! February 9, 2013
A good adventure I played a game 2 years ago with simiar characters and really enjoyed it .After 10 minutes of playing this I have decided to buy . It has more of a feel of an old aventure game than endless ho's On board an airship trying to help a young girl who is a prisoner somewhere its a strange mix of science fiction and girl in danger in fact the only problem I had was the Ho's when I couldn't find 2 objects and I found the recharge button took forever. I left playing to write this and to ask when people write a review please say if they recommed it or not and why .not just what the game consists of! February 9, 2013
51-60 of 97 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Timeless: The Lost Castle

A mysterious man in red summons you, sending you to a flying ship where a little girl needs your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.