Bookmark

The Invisible Man

Full version game
(604.64 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Griffin’s quest for invisibility has left him labeled as a “crazy scientist,” and he must leave his sweetheart behind as he flees to escape his persecutors. Unravel the mystery of Griffin’s strange experiment in this suspenseful hidden object game! You will solve puzzles and meet a cast of devious characters in your quest to find the truth. Will you be able to find your beloved Griffin before he disappears forever?

  • Find your sweetheart!
  • Unique storyline!
  • Exciting puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Invisible Man

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Invisible Man

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Invisible Man 2.7 5 46 46
An H. G. Wells Classic! "The Invisible Man", written by H.G. Wells was published in 1897 and tells the story of the scientist named Griffen who experimented with optics. He was successful in making himself invisible, but could not reverse the results. This game is set in the right era, 1899 Victorian England and the costumes, background, music, etc are excellent. While the HO scenes are rather dark, I didn't find them inpossible and rarely had to use the Hint, which fills up quickly. I liked catching the phantoms which served to assist in the HOs by providing a visual hint! The game cursor was hesitant, but the system cursor worked just fine. All in all I found this game wonderfully drawn with just the right amount of drama and suspense. I purchased it after playing the entire Demo because I was having so much fun! I would give this game 4.5 stars, but rather than go back to 4, I felt it deserved more! February 11, 2013
Not From This Terrestrial Realm.... This game was AMAZING! I was hooked by the title,being a fan of H.G. Wells and all things steam punk. This game is definitely a worthy representation of the times and/or look. I would recommend buying this JUST to enjoy discovering all of the period items. The design of the user controls like the task/inventory bar is incredible. In the HOS there are 28 phantoms to catch. Upon capturing each one, you activate this crazy contraption that details the outline of each item that you need to find. This is especially useful if the item is in an antiquated form. I appreciated that the task list automatically recorded items that needed to be found to progress. The sounds and music are unnerving. All of the visual elements were like 7 gram rocks for the eyes. Hostile creatures want to make your acquaintance AND there was an old lady cussing. Once again, a game that will hopefully get some people to discover a new author/genre/interest. WELL DONE!! {waving} *wrist wrist - arm arm* February 11, 2013
rather dark invisible man! I just finished my hour with this game & it was one of the strangest I've ever played. The HO scenes were really dark & well hidden. The hint button told where to go & in some cases, told what to do. Bugs & creatures jumped out at you & were kind of scary. All in all, it was a pretty good game. I don't know if I will buy it; I'm still thinking about it. February 11, 2013
Mr Invisable I actually enjoyed playing this despite not being a fan of the story the game is based on and despite the large number of ho's in the space of about 60 seconds of the games opening I liked the little phantoms that popped out at every ho scene I liked that you had to figure things out for yourself often the items you aquired were not quite enough so you have to look elsewhere . I agree that often the scenes were a bit dark and too much clicking causes an electric storm and there was the odd moment when I had no idea what they were talking about but I assume the dev's are not english speaking . I don't know if I would buy it simply on the story alone, but there is something about this game that draws you in . I would certainly suggest you try it out especially if you like dark tales February 11, 2013
The Invisible Man - Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure As soon as the game started I noticed lagging in the cursor so was pleased to see straight away that it asked you to change to system cursor if this was the case. Played smoothly instantly. Graphics are in-keeping with the story and atmosphere. I got used to how the game looked after about 10 minutes. Voiceovers okay and didn't notice the music so must have been okay. HO scenes are interactive and you can find that something extra in each scene to give you a little help if needed. Nice touch. Inventory bar does not lock which bugs me. There is no map. You have objectives and tasks. Puzzles were good, some old, some new. No extras i.e. morphing - except what you do in the HO scenes. I liked the idea of clicking on something and the item you needed to complete that task was listed in your objectives list. Also you can click around in a scene and if there's something you might need later - without knowing it - it will pop into your inventory! Not much help by way of sparkes in casual mode and felt more adventurous than I would normally like but there's also quite a few HO's so I was happy with the mixture. Definitely different gameplay than the norm and a definite buy for me. February 12, 2013
Engaging game and story Good atmospheric effects, sound effects are not distracting and add to the story. Drawings are well done. There are some poor word translations: watering can for oil can, "shoulder blade"? for a shovel, stitch for something like an awl. Overall, I'm enjoying this game. Not having a guide or walk-through available is not really a problem and makes it a nice (not frustrating) challenge. Pleasantly spooky. February 12, 2013
He'll Read Those Reviews and Stay Invisible... I am about halfway through the game; used my monthly code on it after only 10 mins of demo. I'm actually quite enjoying it. There are a lot of HOS, very few puzzles, which this blonde won't complain about, lol, and it is a bit dark, but that fits the story. I think the dark, the rain, the graphics in general, make this immersive. The journal isn't very helpful, but you don't really need it. No map, but again, once you've finished a location, (which includes several places to visit) you don't return. Not too much backtracking, which I like. Give it a shot, I'm having fun with it. Make sure you click the ghosts that pop up during your HOS; once you do, you can get the shape for the items in the list. February 11, 2013
The Invisible Man I don't understand the negativity about the darkness of the scenes. I found them to be easily visible to me. It isn't impossibly difficult and I found it to be a relaxing but interesting game . I play a lot of HOG's and have become discriminating about which ones are worth purchasing and which that are not. I like this one. I will purchase. February 14, 2013
Better than average HOG First, I agree with everyone who said the HOS were too dark. However, I really enjoyed playing this game, as it was so very different than the usual hidden object games. The puzzles were different and HOS were somewhat interactive. Did not like when the cursor stalled if I clicked more than 5 times. I usually like more adventure-type games, but this was fun. February 11, 2013
Enjoyable Hidden Object Game . . . But I enjoyed this hidden object game. My "but" refers to the occasions when some objects are difficult to see. Thus my giving this a visual rating of only three. I played the entire 60 minutes and didn't want the game to end. The story is also weak. However, I plan to purchase the game because the HO scenes and the mini-games are interesting and offer us something different. A game plus is that you have morphing objects to collect throughout the game. Enjoy. February 11, 2013
1-10 of 46 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Invisible Man

Unravel the mystery of Griffin’s strange experiment in this suspenseful hidden object game and find your beloved scientist before he disappears for good!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.