Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,018.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Achievements
  • Beautiful Concept Art and Wallpapers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition 4.4 5 65 65
Pretty Awesome! Oh how I love these fairy tale/folk stories that we read as kids. I was thinking the other day when I finished Headless Horseman that the Hunchback would be a great story and PRESTO, here it is a few days later. I will be watching for the SE as I already spend too much and don't need another CE. Graphics, sounds, and HOs were very well done, but found some puzzles difficult, but I don't have a lot of patience for puzzles and could just skip them all. I can't wait to see if this story follows the tale of the Hunchback...please keep these type stories coming. February 10, 2013
An excellent game I bought the previous game at the end of 2011 and loved it . But they have excelled themselves this time and improved everything The story is a lovely mix of kidnapped girl and gargoyles come to life at Notre Dame along the way you recover a gem ,a map your own mini gargoyle and various other things. Without giving too much away a lot of the puzzles [which are not all ho's] move the story along in fact they managed to come up with such a good mix of puzzles I didn't need to use the hint button very often and when you did it gave you something to do and where to go For me its the CE becuse that's what I had for the last game ,but if you are not sure wait for the SE But do try it! February 10, 2013
Wonderful Game This is a refreshing game, with a beautiful sound track that reflects the Paris location. The voice overs are excellent, and not at all contrived. The scenes are crisp and clear. I don't require real actors as long as the voice overs are well done. There is a jump-to map, and sufficient challenge for my personal level. The setting, with gargoyls and other unsavoury characters lurking in the background, captivate the imagination. February 10, 2013
Whats not to like? This game has it all! Acheivements, beautiful graphics,wonderful music,and a cute little gargoyl to help you investigate. During a festival all the buildings gargoyals came to life and kidnapped the mayors daughter. Everyone thinks it was part of the festival so you must investigate without alarming anyone. Many different rooms and buildings to investigate, many items to collect and use throughout the game with challenging puzzles and fun HO's.This is a must buy! February 16, 2013
Challenging and fun! Afternoon, fellow pond pals. I also have the first "9" game. It has been so long ago that I have forgotten it...hmmm. Anyway, this is a very nice game. Nice, clear graphics and game play. Music soft and nice. HOGs simple and clean, games take some thought but are not too difficult. I really like the voice overs (always a plus for me). Don't see any extras to get as in other games, unless I missed them. Gladriel is fun, although "it" is referred to as a "she" with a man's voice (figure that one out). Nice SG. Didn't use the hint, so don't know about that yet. Looks to be a nice long game, but hard to tell. I ignore the achievements..the "awards" don't do anything for the game. I play at my own speed and don't care if I did something quickly or not. I'm just here to enjoy the game itself. I would also like to know about the bonus game. Getting tired of buying CEs for another hour of play and not being overly excited about it afterward. I am downloading this game now. Yes, I bought the CE. I liked it and want to see where it is going. The gargoyles drew me in from the beginning. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews! February 10, 2013
SECOND 9 IS REALLY 10 OUT OF 10 Loved the first 9 the Dark Side and this looks and feels just as good. Super mini puzzles, not just the same expected mini games as other games, these are fun and a real challenge. I ran out of time playing one of them and didn't care, it was that much fun. I'll definately be getting this one to see how the story unfolds. Glad there's a interactive map and we again have the magic gem to detect evil spirits. 9 are both such wonderful games you won't be disappointed. February 10, 2013
Different but in a good way!! From the first moment you start playing you will notice that it is different from most games. It moves along at a nice pace and is not difficult to follow. The help button is very good. The games are fun and challenging and different from most games. You pick up a little companion as a helper. The graphics are beautifully done and sound is good. The storyline takes place in Notre Dame cathedral and is very interesting. I liked the game from the very beginning and it just got better the longer I played. I hope you like it too!! February 10, 2013
another winner I totally enjoyed this game and am very glad I bought the CE. while I don't care about extras I needed the guide to make it through this game and the fabulous map that jumped you to all the right places. it was challenging and fun, nasty gargoyles and all. and of course you save the place and the people so what could be better. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all I definitely recommend this game. October 15, 2013
WOW! WHAT AN AWESOME GAME! Wow what a great game. I am only finished with the 1st chapter but I really like this one. Captivating is the word I will use to describe this one. Gargoyles kidnap a girl in Paris. The mini games are challenging in this one also. There are 3 game modes you can play. I played the casual mode. The scenes are beautiful and the games is quite challanging for me thus far. March 23, 2013
A terrific game, but with a poor bonus chapter When I saw this game I bought it straight out as I knew I would like it - and I was right. Stunning graphics, good voice-overs, great cut-scenes, and catered for wide screen. My computer stalled a bit between scenes, but not enough to be annoying. Hidden objects were with basic interaction and were easy to see, and puzzles were average to easy, but with a couple requiring thought. There were no bonus hidden items. There were achievements to earn - although I didn't receive 2 of them. The first being for using the tutorial - I wasn't asked about it and could find nowhere to access it. The second being if I played for over 5 hours - which means that it isn't a long game. The bonus chapter was a sort of prequel rather than following on from game, and was very short, boring, mediocre and easy [bar one puzzle that I used the SG to complete as it was somewhat cumbersome] and really was a waste of time. CE or SE - really depends on how much you depend on the SG, as it wasn't worth the CE just for the bonus game. But definitely recommend this game! February 12, 2013
11-20 of 65 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.