Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,018.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Achievements
  • Beautiful Concept Art and Wallpapers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition 4.4 5 67 67
A terrific game, but with a poor bonus chapter When I saw this game I bought it straight out as I knew I would like it - and I was right. Stunning graphics, good voice-overs, great cut-scenes, and catered for wide screen. My computer stalled a bit between scenes, but not enough to be annoying. Hidden objects were with basic interaction and were easy to see, and puzzles were average to easy, but with a couple requiring thought. There were no bonus hidden items. There were achievements to earn - although I didn't receive 2 of them. The first being for using the tutorial - I wasn't asked about it and could find nowhere to access it. The second being if I played for over 5 hours - which means that it isn't a long game. The bonus chapter was a sort of prequel rather than following on from game, and was very short, boring, mediocre and easy [bar one puzzle that I used the SG to complete as it was somewhat cumbersome] and really was a waste of time. CE or SE - really depends on how much you depend on the SG, as it wasn't worth the CE just for the bonus game. But definitely recommend this game! February 12, 2013
9 Ways to Sunday Great game. Played only a few minutes but thought the first couple of puzzles were fantastic. Definite buy. February 10, 2013
The Sequel Even Better than the Original 9! I rec'd this HOG for Beta testing. I played about an hour, when the program says, more or less, if you want to play again to beat your time, go ahead and play it. I yelled out loud! I didn't even get back to the Stonemason shop. I have to buy this to finish this great HOG. With many creepy gargoyles (alive!) attacking you. You get a cute little monster to guide you, too. Buy it! You'll love it. February 11, 2013
good adventure game This is a pretty good game. The only complaint I have is the hint button. Tells you what to do and not where to go. Yes it has a map to do that but I like to not use a map if possible. Wish MAC would get there games. The graphics are good. Not to many HOS at all. More of an adventure game. Puzzles are good and some are harder than others. But you have seen them in other games. Still a real good game to play. July 27, 2013
FANNNNTASTIC.... What i love about this game is the background sounds: Wind Wispers... Very easy to play and just enough HOS (very easy) to keep into the game. The only ''bemol'' is the end...it just stop abruptly...that's all folks...that's it...end of game. Glad to have the SG, and the map #that will brings you directly# love that. The game excellent. February 13, 2013
A Twist to the Victor Hugo Story It's the Festival of Fools, a young woman has been kidnapped by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and you have to help the Police Inspector find her. This game is so much fun! The story is engaging, the characters are so much fun and the graphics are wonderful. The iHOS and mini games are fun to play. The interactive map is nice and the built-in SG comes in handy on times you're stuck. The music is appropriate to the game and the voice overs are well done. The game has a satisfying ending. The bonus chapter is short, but fun and adds to the back story of the main game. I highly recommend this game! August 3, 2014
Fantastic game!!! Great story, beautiful graphics, HOs with interactive parts, archievements, map to jump from scene to scene, 3 modes... Thats what I need for a great game!!! February 10, 2013
Delight Not Dark Side Just finished the full game, I loved every single minute of play, love my little Gargoyle friend too, I found myself glancing at him once in awhile so cute, a joy to play, And actually sorry when I finished it. Keep bringing games like this and I will be broke !! Love the story of Notre Dame and would highly recommend this game, for fun, challenge and of course the story line. February 11, 2013
Interesting game! The game is great! I could not tear myself away from it! Play and you will not regret! February 11, 2013
Virtual Vacation Another wonderful 9: The Dark Side game. The setting was gorgeous. The story was odd and interesting. Everything was beautiful to look at and fun to interact with. I enjoy games that inspire me to do research on locations to learn more or read classic tales again. I also appreciate the help of adorable animal/creature friends. Being young-at-heart FTW. February 10, 2013
21-30 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.