Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,018.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Achievements
  • Beautiful Concept Art and Wallpapers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition 4.4 5 65 65
Fantastic! Excellent game, based on a very interesting and original stroyline and setted in the magic Paris.. and you can really have the feeling of! Graphics are fantastic and the sound magic, all fits perfectly with the atmosphere of the "Ville Lumire". The game is intriguing and hooks you from the beginning on, is fluid but makes you also think about where to go on what to do next (that i like!)...there are a lot of beautiful locations to visit, HOG are very funny and puzzles, most on the difficult side, are original and make work the brain. I loved our heping friend Gladriel, very nice and funny! The main game took me more then 5 hours, playing hardcore (no skip or hint button available) and relaxed, reading the story and the dialogues. There are also a lot of achievements to get. The only thing did not convince me was the bonus chapter, round about 40 minutes of gameplay not so challenging or interesting, a sort of flash back on the beginning of the story of the cathedral...Beside that, is a 5 stars game you cannot miss! February 16, 2013
Just as good as the first one! Superb game. Hooked me from the outset. Great storyline, lovely locations and challenging puzzles. Good balance of HOs, puzzles and adventure and a 'jump' map! Happy girl! Thanks Devs! February 28, 2013
FINISHED CE WITH EXTRAS PLAYED Really enjoyed this game. Games were not too hard but did make you think a little more than those simple ones. Loved having the map to travel quicker. I adored the little buddy and grew quite fond of him. I wish they would let you know what games had them because I think I would get everyone it makes the game a little more fun and that is why I play for entertainment. Do not miss this one you have got to play it. Good Luck All Fishes! February 27, 2013
Good mix of Adventure, HO, & Puzzles I'm pretty fussy when it comes to games like this. I only like hidden object searches with a list of words not pictures, I like to be able to turn off ALL hints, and I like the adventure to be open rather than linear. This hit all these points and had a well thought out story and environment to complete the package. 9 The Dark Side please keep making more games! Because I'm nit picky these are the things I wasn't keen on: The story required a bit of reading that was not relevant to solving anything. The puzzles ranged from ridiculously easy to 1 that I was unable to solve and 1 that stumped me because I couldn't figure out how to move the pieces (I actually thought there was a glitch in the game - so frustrating). April 13, 2013
One of the best games I have ever played I am not sure I have ever given so high a rating for any game but this one is fantastic. I will not go into specifics as other reviewers have already done that. I will say however that I am struggling to find fault with this one. I bought the last Dark side and enjoyed it but not half as much as this one. Ther graphics are stunning the cut scenes are well done. The storyline is gripping. The puzzles are very challenging ( bit too much for me but not I am sure for so many out there that love puzzles). The music was wonderful and so relaxing. The organ music in Notre Dame was totally inspiring. It was a long and complex game ( still have to complete the extra gameplay) but I would recommend anyone to buy this game. It is well worth the price of a CE. February 16, 2013
What a fun game!! A great and imaginative game - great storyline -- kept me going and not wanting to stop. Loved the voice acting and the cut scenes as well - quite a few cut scenes - sort of like a mini movie scene and then on with the adventure and the HOS scenes. The HOS scenes are really beautifully detailed, and colorful as well. Enjoyed this game - could not stop playing! Looking forward to the next one in this series! February 15, 2013
The Hunchback of Notre Dame! What a great entertaining game in the wonderful setting of Paris and Notre Dame Cathedral and a fantastic sequel to the first 9: The Dark Side, which I also enjoyed immensely. Beautiful graphics, wonderfully drawn. The music score fits the setting perfectly. This is a take on Victor Hugo's well known story and the usual suspects are there - Quasimodo, Esmeralda and lots of gargoyles. You even get an adorable companion Gargoyle of your own to help you out, called Gladriel. Her speech reminded me of Yoda and she has such humerous remarks that I found myself clicking on her even when I didn't need her just to hear what she would come out with. The teleport/jump to map is extremely helpful and shows your objectives (even if it wasn't always 100% accurate). February 15, 2013
absolute bliss can't find anything bad about the game..kept me mesmerized for 6 hours of absolute fun and what a thinker so great.perfect in every way haven't played the bonus yet,looking forward to that. February 14, 2013
LOVE IT! This game is awesome! I don't know what more I can say! February 10, 2013
Not overly easy Loved the music.. loved the story. beautiful graphics. achievements and a little gargoyle helper. Some really good mini games and this one had some challenge. I had a few what to do next moments and I really had to study my inventory objects. Bravo. This was better than the first one IMO and I gave the first one 5 stars. Set in Paris, you are helping the police who have hired you in secret as they do not want anyone to know that the case has paranormal elements to it. A young girl has been kidnapped seemingly by gargoyles. My only critique is the ending which is the exact same ending used over and over and over again. But the rest of the game.. the cut scenes, the artwork, the music and the storyline are all very good. The HO scenes bright and crisp and some tricky inventory objects. Nice job loved it. February 16, 2013
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.