Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,018.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Achievements
  • Beautiful Concept Art and Wallpapers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition 4.4 5 65 65
JHR's Fav I really liked this game. I don't mind going back and forth trying to remember where what fits. Good for the brain. Not too many HOS and they were easy so I could get by them quickly and get on with the game. Some of the puzzles were hard which I really like especially those in the bonus game. I just wish the game designers would break from the ghouls, goblins, ...the dark side, and design games like some of the old Fav's such as Myst and a whole lot of others. February 22, 2013
Enjoyed it Based only off of the free trial: The storyline is honestly the only real problem I had with this game, and it wasn't THAT big of a problem. It didn't pull me in as much as some of the other game's storylines have. However, I was happy to find that some of the small puzzles you have to complete actually took me longer than most HO games I have been playing recently. I definitely enjoyed the challenge. Overall, game was enjoyable and I would be tempted to buy it. February 23, 2013
The 2nd Nine is Wow I'm keeping this short because I need to get Nine as soon as I finish this. The scenery was gorgeous, the music was well done and the voice overs were were well done. The HOS were not difficult and I liked the interactive items on the lists. The strategy guide didn't follow the story as you progressed but that is nothing new. The hint button filled quickly and I didn't check to see if it worked outside the hos. The mini games were not difficult but enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed the game and loved that it had achievements. After playing the first 9, this one is just as great. February 18, 2013
Two thumbs up (if you don't count the bonus chapter) If you enjoyed playing the first installment of 9: The Dark Side you will not be disappointed in this one - except for the bonus chapter - so if you can resist it, wait till the SE comes out. After playing 10 minutes I already knew that I'll buy it. Great story-line that is also connected to the first installment, yet a different story. Lovely locations (not only the Notre Dame), very good graphics with a few exceptions (some HOS were a bit too grainy to my taste), very good cut-scenes and good dialogues - nice iHOS that were sometimes a bit tricky and some rather on the easy side. Good mini puzzles, that are not entirely new, yet at least not only sliding blocks and turning wheels... some challenging, some rather easy. - Three modes to play - Useful map (usually I try to avoid it, but with this game I sometimes really needed it) - Good overall game play, logic and yet can be difficult at times - Nice length of standard game play (the bonus chapter is from my point of view a waste of money, finished it within about 30 minutes) - With the Amulett you will have to find symbols that will "restore" / activate gargoyles, scenes et.c AND LAST BUT NOT LEASTt: your helpful gargoyle friend Gladriel ... who will fly up high ... and is very very funny (well, he made me laugh various times during the game .. just place him in the wrong spot, and he will let you know what he thinks ..). If it were not for the bonus chapter, I would have given this game a 5 star - but the bonus chapter was very disappointing, the spark was missing ... and not worth to buy the CE. On top of the that Gladriel is also not present anymore. Despite, I can very much recommend the SE. February 10, 2013
A new classic! I had reviewed 9: The Dark Side Collector?s Edition for Musings before, and seeing this new sequel made me curious, and it was very happy to give it a try. Since the release of this game, the developers have stepped up their game, and brought us something even more challenging. Now, our detective goes from Prague to Paris to find a missing young woman and has to deal with the legend of the Cathedral of Notre Dame, including creature that seem to have jumped off the pages of the classic Victor Hugo book. We are dealing with gargoyles, griffins, and other magical creatures that were once stone that have come to life. There is even a hunchback running around ringing bells, and if you aren't too careful, he'll ring your bell, too, with a good right cross. The local police don't care for us snooping around, but they don't really get it when it comes to the supernatural, no matter what country you might be in. This is Notre Dame, not the X-Files, but things are just as weird here. Even though most of the setting was at night, the hidden object puzzles were easy to see, and there was not too much backtracking to do, as I have come across in other HOM games. If you like a good mystery set in a classic place with even more classic characters, then you should really give 9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition a try. The guide is just a nice bonus, and will get you out of jam if you need it. February 11, 2013
You know you are in France when..... .... the characters speak in cheesy French accents: the voiceovers are truly awful, thankfully you can turn them off. For example, You have a cute little female gargoyle as your helper who sounds like Gilbert Godfrey. Aside from that, this is a fun game. The graphics of Notre Dame are beautiful. The HOS are good but could have used some more. The minigames are mostly versions of the same old games and again could have used more. The adventure is fun to follow, and I liked how you find a item but don't use it immediately, maybe not until much later in the game. I did think it was strange that there were no collectibles. The bonus scene is short and not necessary to enjoy the regular game. September 26, 2013
Nice game! I bought this game because the good reviews and bought it together with the first Dark Side. I thought in terms of graphic, I think this one is better, but for cut scenes, the movement is stiff and the characters are basically mumbling things. I am glad that there's Gladriel, which is a plus for this game. I love having a small, cute helper. Not sure what happens to her after the game. The map is very useful as loading between scenes take a few seconds. The story is fine, a bit out of the original story but it was fun nonetheless. It's a must try if you like this kind of story. March 16, 2013
Adventure in Paris The game takes you all over Paris. You are a detective looking for a missing girl. Lots of HOS that are interesting. March 5, 2013
Nice mix of puzzle styles Plenty of rich scenery and challenging puzzles. Animated cut scenes seemed clunky. Story a little underdeveloped. February 10, 2013
AWESOME GAME!! Wondefully done devs!!..The graphics are so very crisp and clear...Loved the map was very helpful..Thinking we may have another part coming??..Great job!!! tyvm February 17, 2013
41-50 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.