Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,018.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Festival of Fools is in full swing in Paris when the gargoyles of Notre Dame Cathedral abduct a festivalgoer in plain sight. What was assumed to be a festival stunt turns out to be something much more foul. You are hired by the Paris Police to work the arcane angle of the case in this fantastical reimagining of Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Achievements
  • Beautiful Concept Art and Wallpapers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition 4.4 5 65 65
Loving those gargoyles! Good story line about the Hunchback of Notre Dame, with a twist. Great characters, speaking and VOS Transport map Nice music Sweet little gargoyle helper Good puzzles,medium skip HOS interactive Great graphics Seek and find Gave it only a 4 as it is way too short for a CE, only 5 hours total on casual play February 14, 2013
Good twist on a classic! Enjoyable from start to finish! Liked the mini-games with a good ratio of storyline, minigames, and the hidden objects. February 20, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I see I am definitely the only one here who found this game lacking. I quite liked this game but it could have been better. The cut scenes were very sticky. Another game where they just sat there after completion and would not go away till I hit skip. The iHOS were very well done and even though there were a lot of them, they were quick enough. After all, the genre is called Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure. The puzzles were nothing remarkable and many were to number-oriented for me, but some of them were quite interesting and I managed the majority of them. The wide screen graphics are very good and the jump map is great. Could not do without that, it would do my head in. I liked the story but I fail to see the correlation between the game and Victor Hugo's The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Maybe a courtesy to the author because they included the Hunchback and Esmerelda, even though he is long gone. The music was fine and the voice overs were well done. There is a little helper, a Gargoyle named Gladriel, who accompanies you and helps you out from time to time. Many games are including this feature lately and it is no longer a novelty but I did like it nevertheless. The game is not linear and moving backwards and forwards is quick and smooth but left and right had a time delay of about 8 to 10 seconds for some reason. This got on my nerves very fast. The hint and skip are real fast and the hint is directional, though the jump map is all I used. There are loads of achievements, but most of them are for doing what you have to do in a game anyway, so I did not really have any interest in them. No collectibles. The main game took me 3.15 hrs and the BC 45 mins. That is not really good enough at all for a CE. 4 hrs is what we expect from a SE. The BC is not relevant to the main game. Just a trip back over the centuries for an explanation of how the dark side of the Amulet got hidden. But we already know it did from the main game. A couple of new locations, but otherwise just how the Notre Dame looked back then. I feel rather short-changed. I cannot remember the first game but am going to replay it to see how it compares. Well, thanks Devs, you did a good job and it is interesting, but personally, I need a CE to be a little more polished and at least an hour longer, for my money. February 11, 2013
A new twist on an old tale Overall I found the game enjoyable at times, but it never really grabbed me quite like the first one did. With that said I would recommend this game to beginners or intermediate players. If you are an expert at HO and adventure games then you'll likely benefit by waiting for the SE to come out. The BC was okay, but I didn't think the CE was worth the extra money I paid. There are achievments to be won, but most of them are your standard achievments like; completed 10 HOS without hints, completed puzzles without the skip button. In order to get all the achievments you'll need to play the game in each mode of difficulty, meaning you'll have to play it 3 times. I thought that was a little excessive. I will not be getting all the achievments. One time was enough for me. March 9, 2013
9: Dark side Notre Dame I purchased the C/E Notre Dame using the summer coupon discount. The game was ok. But I had expected the bonus content to last a bit longer! Too short! Once again I am puzzled as to why this game gets a 5 star rating! June 22, 2014
Forget the CE I love the first game of THE NINE and this one is really wonder-full! I would vote for five stars, but the extragame is very disappointing! Not worth to buy the CE - wait for normal game and enjoy same very fine mini-games. February 17, 2013
Boring The game is ok just not much story or excitement. The ending sucks February 26, 2013
The dark side of not having so much fun Game quality, puzzles, and HOS were great, but the storyline--ok. The bad thing was the first half of the game was good, but the second half made no sense. The sequence of events was so whacky there is no way I would have been able to muddle thru w/o the strategy guide. As it was, I could not finish the game because the it drove me nuts trying to second-guess what the main character was supposed to do. Sorry, this is one of a very few I did not like. February 26, 2013
Wish I'd waited for SE Debated between a 3 and 4 but had to round down based on the very weak bonus game. Recommend the SE rather than CE. The strategy guide really isn't needed because the interactive map will tell you where you need to go next. That's actually a life saver in the regular part of the game because you will spend your first 30 minutes moving from space to space without accomplishing anything beyond noting the lock, key, emblem etc you will need to open whatever. By the time you find whatever it is, you'll have long ago forgotten where it goes. The story is weak but I really don't place a lot of emphasis on that. I like good game play and after buying the CE spent the next 30 minutes regretting my purchase but then I actually enjoyed things as I finally began to find the needed "keys, etc.". The puzzles were okay; some easy but tedious; others were actually challenging. I skipped one because the third time I did it I almost got it but was one shy and just didn't have the interest to try again. The next time I skipped one was in the bonus game and that was because it was easy but tedious. While there are achievements, they are lame. Reminds of the awards you'd get in elementary school for just showing up or participating cheerfully. No morphing objects. As I said, the interactive map is great (you can jump to location) and that is really all the help you need. Recommend waiting for SE but well worth a sale or coupon purchase. By the way, the first "9" is better. And bonus game on this lasted about 30 minutes and was a prequel so definitely just a filler. February 18, 2013
TOO MUCH LOCATION HOPPING Review based on completed game minus extra game play. Animation - Wooden VOS - Good but very scarce throughout game. No vo for player; text dialogue only. IHOS - Fairly clear, small to larger items Hint and Skip - Moderate recharge Misclick Penalty - None Map - Does transport Hint also gives clues and directions Did enjoy Gladriel (female), my little helper Found this game to be tedious and slow. Looking for items in endless locations so I could put them in endless locations was a bit much for me. Almost didn't finish this game but to each his/her own. March 3, 2013
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Of Notre Dame Collector's Edition

Find the festivalgoer abducted by the gargoyles of Notre Dame and uncover the cathedral’s dark past in this reimagining of the Victor Hugo’s classic tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.