Bookmark

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young journalist, desperate for a big story, accepts an intriguing assignment: Hunt down an eccentric inventor who hasn't spoken to anyone in years and interview him about his latest gadget. The writer gets more than she bargained for when she arrives at her destination and finds the living have abandoned the town and she learns of the inventor's plans to create cars with souls! As her guide, you'll search vintage cars and rundown factories for clues, perform tasks for ghosts, and solve an array of ingenious puzzles. With the fate of many souls and the life of the inventor on the line, you must not delay!

  • 34 eerie locations
  • 21 mind-bending mini games
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 535 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine 4 5 69 69
Motor Town: Soul Of the Machine Hits The Mark I really liked this game. It just seemed to flow so well. The hand-drawn scenes were beautiful. Lots of quirky characters. Loved the 50's rebel with the guitar and the 70's hippie. Good soundtrack; not overdone. Plenty of the things we expect in a HOPA, A nice variety of mini-games, puzzles and hidden objects. Hidden objects were clear and not over-crowded No over-click penalties and that is a plus for me. Great hint button, "It did not give you the answer". It gave you a direction to go in so you could make your own discoveries. Trotting around was minimal and I found my way very easily from scene to scene. The journal was a life-saver on solving some of difficult puzzles. It took me a while to figure out the locker combination and then it all of a sudden hit me. I really like a challenge when it comes to the mini-games and puzzles. A straight-forward game, familiar plot with a interesting twist. Enjoyed playing Motor Town and will play it again very soon. Good work devs and thank you BFG for another wonderful game experience. March 22, 2013
Play this one I played the game for 1 hr and really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes hidden object and puzzle games February 13, 2013
Definitely buying! Just finished the demo and am purchasing this game. Great puzzles, not too easy not too hard. Not too many HOS - just right. They are interactive and easy to get through. Rather clever actually. Love the graphics/ambience. Make sense story line. Inventory makes sense when you receive it so you know where to go back to. Good game! February 12, 2013
Loved it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, backtracking and no sparkles (neither HOS) in advanced mode. I couldn?t ask for more in a SE. January 17, 2014
A fluid game, that keeps you wanting to play more. You're a female detective, not sure why they don't give the male/female option, even though I am female, in alot of these games, but the game is one to savor indeed. Unlike the last game I played, where they give you a rubic's cube kind of mini puzzle, rotate this knob, rotate that one, to get all the colors to match certain areas, to the point of overkill, this game keeps you interested in all aspects of it . I am only writing reviews for those games I like, so I can keep a journal when I want to replay my favs., this is a must. I have many games, but some are games never to be played again, this is a great one to keep replaying, without boredom. You don't have to go back and forth too far to get your jobs done, and once an area is complete you don't have to go back there. Pretty simple, to know where not to look. I did play very casually in this one,because it was just so enjoyable. I was not on a mission to hurry up and finish, and usually do in one shot, so it is not a short game, which those make me feel as if I was cheated, this will not. I'm a 51 year old female, who worked in a doctor's office, and have no patience, but for this game, I had plenty! Enjoy! I do tend to play casual, hint button works well, but really didn't need to use it, except for very cleverly hidden objects two or three times. December 17, 2013
Just a little review I enjoyed this game. Great for SE prices. Nice time line around 4 to 4/12 hrs., Played on casual. Graphics,voice overs, hidden objects were pleasant enough. I enjoyed everything about it. Nice enough adventure game to play on a nice Sunday or just to relax. Dev made a good job of this one. Thank's BIG FISH February 18, 2013
Fun Game and a Unique Story! Rating: 4.5 Very good game! It kept my interest with a rather unbelievable, but well written story about cars having souls and it had a proper ending. Yea! The game moves pretty fast, I played the advance mode and I only had to use the directional hint button twice. Some of the puzzles were interesting, not too many IHO's, and it was a nice long game with a lot of different scenes--you definitely get your money's worth. I noticed a couple of reviewers had technical glitches, so before buying the game, I made sure to complete the trial version. The game, cursors, and videos worked perfectly on my desktop computer. The puzzles caught me off guard a couple of times. Most of them were so easy that I was over-thinking them, and then they threw in a couple of doozies that required some real commitment to figure out. Made the game less predictive and more interesting. I also appreciated the items you pick up being identified and not automatically going into the inventory. Also, getting to keep and reuse a couple of tools, at least for a little while, added a touch of common sense. (Developers: Please let me keep and reuse hammers and screw drivers!) I thought the ambient noise was awful, like loud footsteps all the time when you weren't walking and sudden threatening sounds when nothing was going on. But you can turn it down or off, so it's not really an issue. Most of the male voice actors were soooo dramatic which made me laugh--no Oscars for those guys! I thought the graphics and animation were very well done. Overall, I really enjoyed playing this game and the story kept me interested to the end. February 27, 2014
I Was Impressed! I downloaded the game thinking it was not going to be a good game but I must say I was wrong. Long game with much to do. I was impressed with the art work. I enjoyed and if you choose to play you will not be disappointed. February 15, 2013
Marvelous even without Walkthrough I loved the graphics and the storyline in Motor city. Even though many people complained about the missing walkthrough this is an excellent game and walkthroughs can be found in the internet. July 17, 2013
A+++ masterpeace of 2013 This is a very beautiful stunning breathtaking game that IS underestimated by the audience. I loved every aspect of it - very well developed storyline mixed with excellent graphics smart puzzles and high quality ambient sound FX. I do not know why people say bad words about it. It is a real mega hit of 2013. Thank you. March 20, 2013
11-20 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Soul and machine are one in Motor Town, where a stunning mystery awaits!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.