Bookmark

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young journalist, desperate for a big story, accepts an intriguing assignment: Hunt down an eccentric inventor who hasn't spoken to anyone in years and interview him about his latest gadget. The writer gets more than she bargained for when she arrives at her destination and finds the living have abandoned the town and she learns of the inventor's plans to create cars with souls! As her guide, you'll search vintage cars and rundown factories for clues, perform tasks for ghosts, and solve an array of ingenious puzzles. With the fate of many souls and the life of the inventor on the line, you must not delay!

  • 34 eerie locations
  • 21 mind-bending mini games
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 535 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine 4 5 69 69
Where's the boot? I really enjoyed the trial version, nice to have an hour and not just a sample. The only real complaint I have is inthe very beginning. You have to get the car key and open the "trunk" but because the vehicle is a VW Bug, what you really do is open the engine compartment. If the game wasn't all about cars, I might be more inclined to let it slide. Otherwise the game was fun, nice graphics, but the mini games encountered in the hour trial were pretty easy. February 23, 2013
I knew my car had a soul!! Okay - maybe it doesn't, but I swear I think it does now and then..lol. This game is lots of fun! The graphics are outstanding - gorgeous color, great environments, crisp design. Hidden object scenes are a bit junky, but everything can be found, but use the entire scene, including the edges, as some things are very cleverly hidden. I only needed the hint button twice in the entire game for a hidden object scene and, as usual, the items were right in front of me. The music is appropriate for the game, as are the ambient sounds. The ghosts in the game are well done and voice-overs are adequate. The hint system fills pretty quickly on casual mode and is very helpful outside the hidden object scenes. There is a lot of back and forth, so put on your walking shoes, but, if you get lost, the hint button will put you right back on track. The game is long for an SE - and I really enjoyed four long evenings of play, but, I play slowly, really checking things out, so it may not be that long for others. There is a ton of stuff to do, lots of inventory to find and use and hidden object scenes are interactive. I really enjoyed the game. It never bogged down or felt slow - the story moved along well and the ending was adequate. Try the game if you want a few evenings of great game play and decide for yourself if a car can have soul! February 18, 2013
Enjoyable Game While the game's production is nothing outstanding, it is good with crisp, detailed artwork and good music. The game play is well designed with mostly "normal" use of objects and not a whole lot of running around. The HOS are the usual with some IA, and the puzzles are good. There isn't a map, but the HINT button points you in the right direction. The story is OK and is well told with a journal. This game is nothing to write home about, but I found it to be very enjoyable to play without it being a real chore as in some games. February 18, 2013
Motor Town Soul of the Machine this is a relatively easy game, so far, it has 2 play modes. The graphics are a little blurry at times, the voice over can be annoying, but not off putting. The ho's are ok somewhat grainy inplaces but manageable. You are in search of an inventer who believes cars have souls. the items you find in the Ho's are soon used close to where they were found in some cases. I find it an enjoyable game and I think you will too , suitable for beginners too. enjoy February 16, 2013
Not bad I thought this was a cute game...a little different from the norm. I shall use one of my freebie coupons on this...it was kinda cute. July 4, 2013
It was good Overall it was a good game and I enjoyed the play. There were some moments that did not flow well and puzzles that were occasionally too easy. Also, the voiceovers were consistently poor. I would however recommend this game. The graphics were really interesting. I thought the scenes were at times breathtaking and chilling in their detail. July 3, 2013
Almost a 5, ...but the end was unclear. It probably was because as a Non-CE version, the developers had a deadline. Still, if you've seen the movie "Cars", http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0317219/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1 , you'd notice this game is about living cars with a twist. This goes above and beyond your average romance-gone-bad or other adventure involving spirit. June 30, 2013
MAYBE I EXPECTED SOMETHING MORE Review based on completed game in casual mode Animation/VOS - Good IHOS - Grayish junkpiles, repeated. Eight items listed but when one is found, another is added. Objects listed in red require interaction Misclick Penalty - None Map - None Hint - Moderate to fast recharge and gives directions Journal - Keeps record of info, photos, codes, etc. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Varied levels of difficulty. Skip has moderate charge I was waiting for the big finish but somehow I believe there may be a sequel in the works. March 16, 2013
good game! I enjoyed this game, playing it a bit each night for a week as I didn't have time to play it all in one sitting. The story line of cars with souls and helpful ghosts giving talismans was different, and that made it quite fun. The settings are in a rundown city filled with cars, junk and even a couple of trains. The HOS are full of all kinds of stuff but I like that kind of scene. The mini games are fairly simply and for some of them, you get a clue from your notebook, so do pay attention to what's in the notebook. The game does not have a map, which is something I like to see, but it was not difficult to get from place to place and the game was laid out quite logically. Liked this one quite a bit, do recommend it. March 12, 2014
Reasonable Fun OK; probably not a game I will replay, but reasonable fun. Clear graphics, a bit of backtracking but not enough to annoy, and fair sound quality. The interactive HOS were clear and fairly easy. Some of the characters made me squirm with embarrassment; this may or may not trouble you. The hint system, which I used very little, seems very good, and I had no need of a strategy guide as everything was fairly logical and straight forward. One annoying point; the reporter drives an old model VW Beetle. This does not have a trunk/boot at the back; that is where the engine was; the trunk was in front! So; it was good as a special deal, but would have been disappointing at full price. March 2, 2014
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Motor Town: Soul of the Machine

Soul and machine are one in Motor Town, where a stunning mystery awaits!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.