Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 92 92
Great Game! This game had me hooked and playing it thru just once was not enough! Very addictive and challenging! January 9, 2013
FUN Fun time management game. Good replay Didn't have to click your hands to death. Thought and planning was required to reach goals Gold on each level was attainable. A few levels were a real challenge and had to be played several times to get gold Nice graphics too. I enjoyed it. December 26, 2012
Challenging I enjoyed this game, so different from what I usually play, looking for more December 15, 2012
I look forward to playing this game when I get home from work I love the building time management games and this one is fantastic. The story line is very unique, the game play is challenging, and basically it is just a lot of fun. I highly recommend this game. December 7, 2012
Fun Game I really enjoyed playing this game. It was a little on the easy side for me. Did not take too long to get 3 stars on all levels, but overall a fun game to play! December 2, 2012
Great Time Management Game! I like it, it is a fun time management game about Great Wall of China! November 30, 2012
Not as good, but still worth the buy Since I go through these "My Kingdom for the Princess" type games in a couple of days, I hop all over it when a new one comes out. The Great Wall of China is the same concept. It's not quite as cute or as fun, the music is quite monotonous and never changes, the sounds lack variety and the story-line - while good - could have more history about the actual building of the Great Wall. But all in all, if you like this type of game (which I do), it's worth the credit (which I spent). November 27, 2012
Great building/time management game! Time management games are my favorite and this one does not disappoint. It is similar to Roads of Rome in that you must collect wood, food, stone, and iron in order to complete the assigned tasks. There are a couple of minor things that keep me from giving it five stars: Cannot click to schedule tasks in advance - must wait until a worker is available. Workers must return to camp after each task. They can't go from one task straight to the next. The storyline is interesting enough. The mini game to chase away the dragon is a bit cheesy, but all you have to do is click, so it's simple and doesn't hinder progress in the game. The levels are timed, but I have not had issues with being able to get gold stars on all the levels so far. This is not to say that it is too easy, either, though. All in all, this is a good building/time management game which I do recommend. November 27, 2012
Decent Time Management Game I'm only reviewing after playing the demo, but I did go ahead and purchase. It's a decent time management game. As with most, it's a little slow and easy in the first few levels, but I can see where it will most likely become more difficult. The graphics aren't great, but they are fine for the play. I don't play with the music on, so I can't speak to that. The sound effects aren't annoying, so I'm good with those. I didn't rate the storyline because I generally skip those cut scenes in these types of games. I don't like that the characters have to go "home" before you can issue them a new task. This is true even with non-gathering tasks. November 27, 2012
Excellent Time Management Game This game is a fun and challenging game. Being in the style of Royal Envoy, etc but the setting is different. The only thing I found a little frustrating is the fact that you can not click ahead for the next thing you want done. You have to wait until the worker goes ALL THE WAY BACK (lol) to the hut. The dragon is a nice touch! November 28, 2012
21-30 of 92 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.