Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 92 92
Kind of slow I love this type of game and I'm always happy to see a new one. This game is fun and I enjoy playing it. The only problem I have with it is that I think it is a little slow. I would like the characters to move a little faster. And being able to click on tasks in advance would be helpful. Visually it is nice but I cannot comment on the sound since I never leave the sound on when playing. November 28, 2012
Another Champion! Where did this come from? Again! What a great time management/strategy/builder game we have here. Seriously, this could be one of the most overlooked gems on BFG. At first glance it doesn't appear to be much, but if you really give this game a try you will not be disappointed. Standard time management, building, and strategy game elements are what make this game great. Combine this with very sleek and professional graphics and sounds and you have a winner. The music is also pretty good. I think this is one of the best uses of a game credit I've had in a long time. Do not pass this by! Highly recommended. September 22, 2013
Great way to spend a few hours I love Roads of Rome (all three of them) and while this isn't as difficult (it was pretty easy to get three stars on the first try for most levels) it was still a fun game. I understand some people's frustration at not being able to queue up tasks but it is part of the game and just requires a little more planning. I liked it enough that I am sad that I "beat" it so quickly. March 11, 2013
Love it I love tmg and this one has a new twist, only draw back is you cannot click ahead and have to wait for the men to get back to the hut before sending them out. Level of challenge is good, I play until I have 3 gold's and will not quit until I have them. Currently stuck on 3 levels--so close but not good enough. Def recommend this game. Graphics, sound and story all are great. December 12, 2012
Another excellent builder-type game! I'm a sucker for any building game, but I thought this one very enjoyable. I got halfway through the game during my hour demo with three stars on all levels so the challenge isn't there as much as it is for other building games and it seems short, but the interesting storyline more than mades up for that with me. At the beginning of each level, a synopsis of what to do as well as another part of the storyline or an interesting fact is added to draw your interest. I thought the four minigames at the end of each section were cute. Easy, but cute. The only fast clicking I found was in defeating the dragon that shows up on most levels, but it was still doable. At the beginning of the game there is a setting where you can determine the crispness of the graphics. I set mine on the highest level so the graphics were perfect for me. The accompanying music is peaceful and enjoyable as well. If you love building-type games, give this one a try. Overall a great game! November 27, 2012
great This is a nice game. If you like the roads to rome series you will like this. November 30, 2012
one of the tougher TM games The inability to queue actions makes this game harder; I wonder if it was a deliberate choice? The later sections need some serious planning if you are to achieve your goal never mind get 3 stars. The mini-games are pants; killing a dragon by repeated clicking on a bow shape is an insult to the players skill and intelligence. January 11, 2013
Worth Playing I want to start off by saying that I'm glad I bought this game and that I have thoroughly enjoyed playing it. As a matter of fact I have played it completely through twice since I bought it just a short while ago. However, there are two things I do not like about the game. 1. When resources are recharging you can't see how long it is until they are finsished. I use this to gage my next move. 2. You can not queue moves and this is frustrating at times. But all that aside the game is fun and I have enjoyed playing it very much. Worth the time and money if you are just looking for a fun, TM game. Challenges are there but not overwhelming. Check it out. December 25, 2012
Fun but impossible to get gold This was a fun game that I have played now three times, and still I have no gold levels beyond the first mini-puzzle. I couldn?t beat it and I finally quit trying. The timer still runs in relaxed mode but if time runs out you may still continue without winning any trophies. So be it. It was still fun when I gave up trying to even care what the time was. I blame my little men for being too slow. Good graphics. Good fun. December 24, 2012
Good game... except I liked the game - storyline is good, easy to follow, but challenging too. Just wish you'd speed up the workers a bit. gets a little boring waiting for them to return from the other side of the wall... maybe more bonuses? bonuses that refill? . December 22, 2012
31-40 of 92 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.