Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 92 92
An easier "Building-type" Time Management Game If you like MKFTP or Royal Envoy (or my personal favorite, Adelantado), you'll like Building the Great Wall of China. It's the same idea but easier and shorter, great for someone who's just starting in these types of games. Fun but could have been much more challenging! December 4, 2012
Good game but........ I really hate timed games.... I was enjoying this game immensely til I realized it was timed and that's the only choice you have...Based on the demo this is really a good game.....nice graphics, easy to understand what you're supposed to do, and I love any game based on history or other countries. I have to give it four stars only because it is timed....I like a game where I can relax and play at my on pace and be able to enjoy looking at the scenery instead of having to rush through everything....I do recommend the game even though I won't be buying it simply because it's timed. Keep up the good work Big Fish!! November 28, 2012
Not bad I like the strategy play of this game but I don't care for the graphics. They are somewhat small, grainy and hard to make out. With all these games like ROR and MKFTP with outstanding graphics and cute caracters, this one does not come close, however the game itself was fun to play. Not sure if I will be buying it. Maybe I'll wait for a special or a free punch. It would have been so good otherwise November 28, 2012
nice game easy game, nice music. i dislikes that there is no multi task moves. but i like that you can take resourdes as much as u like. i finished it in 1 day twice. good game for beginners and intermediate players. i recommend it November 28, 2012
Finally a TM game and it's good! Great wall of China is Roads of Rome meets building the great wall! You need to collect resources (stone, food, gold & wood) to restore the great wall and bridges. I wish they had more power ups to use to help with the levels, but you really do not need them- the levels are pretty easy, but they are tons of fun too! =) November 27, 2012
Slow starter It begins so awfully slowly but the pace picks up. Actually, quite fun once you get into it. May buy. November 27, 2012
Not Very Fun It was a bad start in the first level when it warned me I might "loose" a star #lose#. Anyway ... This is a time management game where you collect resources and add buildings and workers in order to accomplish a list of tasks, including building a section of the Great Wall of China in each level. A problem for me is that you can't stage the actions. You always have to wait for the workers to get back to base before you can send them to do something else. Once is a while, a dragon comes flying over and sets one of your buildings on fire. You can "fight" it by clicking continuously as fast as you can - rather tedious. The one mini-game I played was lame #the memory game where you turn over two matching cards#. I played 54 minutes of the one-hour trial and ultimately it was the faster and faster clicking clock that drove me away. Unfortunately, there was also no humor in the game - it was all quite serious business. If you would like to try a game of this type that is a lot more fun - check out Kingdom Chronicles. November 27, 2012
Disappointing A new time management/strategy game: - graphics and visual are acceptable - story line is okish - mini-games in between are boring - sound was off, so I cannot comment - fun factor was non existent I did the demo for the game sake but the characters look a bit boring and didn't grab me, it just felt like going through the motions rather than having great fun. I would say that it is more suitable for beginners starting playing that sort of games November 27, 2012
China's wall has to wait I was soooo excitied when I finally saw another non HOG come out and soooo disappointed when I played this one.The story is pretty good and the music is pleasant but somehow it did not hook me. The graphics are not crisp enough, the characters are not really appealing to me. I am just not feeling it. I always complain when I have to cut down trees in any game and this one is no exception because they do not seem to grow back and that reminds me just of China period. Sorry, but I will not be helping to build the great wall. November 27, 2012
Only So-So I'm a big fan of this genre, but I found the demo disappointing and won't be buying this game. The concept of building the Great Wall is creative enough to promise a new spin, but the game itself makes little use of that setting. I didn't see anything novel to the play. You pick up resources, build buildings, and accomplish designated tasks. At least for the first hour, it is repetitive and overly simple. The interruptions to shoot a passing dragon are annoying. If you like this genre and are tired of replaying Royal Envoy, Roads of Rome, and MKFTP, you might find enough here to amuse you for a few hours. If you're new to the genre, try those first. November 27, 2012
41-50 of 92 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.