Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 94 94
China's wall has to wait I was soooo excitied when I finally saw another non HOG come out and soooo disappointed when I played this one.The story is pretty good and the music is pleasant but somehow it did not hook me. The graphics are not crisp enough, the characters are not really appealing to me. I am just not feeling it. I always complain when I have to cut down trees in any game and this one is no exception because they do not seem to grow back and that reminds me just of China period. Sorry, but I will not be helping to build the great wall. November 27, 2012
Only So-So I'm a big fan of this genre, but I found the demo disappointing and won't be buying this game. The concept of building the Great Wall is creative enough to promise a new spin, but the game itself makes little use of that setting. I didn't see anything novel to the play. You pick up resources, build buildings, and accomplish designated tasks. At least for the first hour, it is repetitive and overly simple. The interruptions to shoot a passing dragon are annoying. If you like this genre and are tired of replaying Royal Envoy, Roads of Rome, and MKFTP, you might find enough here to amuse you for a few hours. If you're new to the genre, try those first. November 27, 2012
nice strategy game this is a fun game. not inventive but a good solid strategy game with wellknown wallbuilding and rock smashing little people ;-) very nice! November 27, 2012
A good game but....... I really like this game except for the fact that there isn't a relaxed or untimed mode to choose. This is my relax and have fun time; not my stress out and hurry time. Sometimes you want to play timed and other times you don't. So that being said, I would have definitely bought this game if the relaxed or untimed mode would have been in there but since it is not, I decided to pass on this one much to my disappointment. November 30, 2012
And the Wall's Came Tumbling Down! I tried to like this Game but I could not. The biggest problem with this Game is that the Character's just aren't "cute" and so we don't really relate to them. The Graphics of the buildings are dull and lack character. I found it a chore to actually do all the tasks - unlike my Kingdom for the Princess (which is the best Time Management Game ever) where you actually enjoy doing all the tasks! The music was monotonous and I eventually had to turn it off because I couldn't stand it anymore. I'll give this one a miss, but I'm sure there are others who would enjoy it. No Buy for me. November 28, 2012
Boring & Repeating When I played this game for the free hour, I liked it because it was different. Once I bought it, I noticed the scenes were basically the same thing. The people are small & run really slow. I can only play it for a limited time because I start getting headaches due to constantly squinting my eyes. If I could return, I would.....Sorry BF. April 20, 2013
Just okay This is a game like My Kingdom for the Princess or Roads of Rome, but just not as good. I only played the one hour trial and it left me without the desire to play further. There was not much challenge and the dragon click-fest irritated me to no end. I also found the screen went quite blurry at times, which was annoying. December 14, 2012
Not Good Enough The game is similar to My Kingdom for the Princess, Island Tribe and others of the build the village type. You gather materials to build a road or on this case the great wall. However, I didn't feel the graphics were good enough for this game. Also unlike other games, you could not multi-task, which was irritating. December 13, 2012
Just like so many others When I decided to take on this casual building game based on a very important time in China's history, I expected something pretty amazing, but what I got was a frustrating recycle of the Roads Of Rome with an Asian paint job. We have a desperate emperor looking to defend his country from northern invaders, Mongols, instead of Germanics, a young man trying to prove his worth, this time an architect, instead of a general, and a princess caught up in the middle between her family and the man whom loves her. This strategy building game runs pretty much off the standard formulae for these kinds of games. Build your work camp, send working out for supplies and build places to get or make supplies, farms, sawmills, quarries, hunt for treasures, and deal with bad guys or exotic creatures. This time, the creatures that have the little workers running in fear are dragons. While this is a nice change from the regular Western-style building game, there are many other kinds of games out there like it, and they all have one main thing in common. That timer! It seems that they give you more tasks to do with each new level, yet the same amount of time to do them in. If some of these gaming companies could tweak that, maybe they might sell more of these types of games, and then those whom test the games might buy them. As for me, I'll be leaving Building the Great Wall of China aside for now. That timer was the joykiller for me. December 11, 2012
not bad but not great either You need to get all resources to build the wall. You need to plan before you make a move. It's similar to Northern tale but that one was heaps more fun. This game is not bad at all but not that great either. The objects were tiny and lots of times the screen goes dark - I know it's night time but what's the point of going into night mode when clearly the workers cannot stop and must keep on working for us to get the 3stars? Having said that it is quite challenging to get 3stars on all levels. Clearly it's not as easy as it looks. A good TM game. Not buying this - there are better TM games than this. But give it a go....still great fun for an hour. December 5, 2012
51-60 of 94 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.