Bookmark

Building the Great Wall of China

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chinese Empire is in grave danger as the Nomads from the North threaten the wealth and prosperity of its lands. Kong Baotu, a smart and resourceful man, accepts the challenge to achieve the impossible. He commits himself to building the Great Wall that will protect China from the warlike barbarians. In return, he asks for permission to marry the Emperor's beautiful daughter, Fan Tanrui. Join Kong in his epic adventure! Help him save the Empire and marry Fan. Your journey will take you to the farthest reaches of China, through the emerald-green hills and treacherous rocky cliffs. In more than 40 levels, you will conquer the snowy mountain-peaks and cross the withering deserts. You will gather food and lumber, mine stone and iron, survive hurricanes and thunderstorms, all for the noble goal of completing the greatest building in the history of mankind – The Great Wall of China.

  • 40 levels in 4 locations
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Building the Great Wall of China

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Building the Great Wall of China 3.5 5 92 92
Slow Action Repetitive. Same task, different graphics. You can't cue up tasks, so you have to wait until the workers return to home base before reassigning them. This game just didn't click with me. I deleted it before finishing it. September 25, 2013
Monotonous I only played a portion of the trial. Personally, I don't care for the "Builder" games. For those of you who do like them, this one is pretty good. Graphics are good, but moving from task to task takes more time than I like. I like rapid clicking and a faster pace but, to each his own. Give the trial a try and see. November 28, 2012
slow workers this game is ok,but the workers are very slow and you can't click on the next assignment until they are home and it seems to take forever before they ever get back home. one game last for 5 minutes so the hour goes by fast cause the workers are slow December 4, 2013
Disappointment I may just be completely spoiled by the Royal Envoy series, but this games absolutely does not measure up to them. It's like other "time management" games.... just go really fast with no strategy at all. The graphic movement was erratic and at times very sluggish. I would not recommend this game if you want any sort of strategy involved and a challenge. September 11, 2013
Borning... ...and monotonous. And I LOVE these types of games. June 8, 2013
Not enough plus to outweigh the minus I agree with the reviewer who commented on the slow pace of the game. I only made it through the first two levels, but if the rest moved that slowly I'd be pulling my hair out. If I could pre-click or if the graphics were decent, or if there was any self-awareness or humor in the game to redeem it... but there was none. May 5, 2013
Annoying Sometimes this type of game can be fun, like in the first Roads of Rome game, but in this case it's just annoying. The workers move very slowly and there's no option to speed up the game. They always have to return to their barracks before you can assign them a new task even if they just finished building something as opposed to just finishing collecting resources (where I can understand they'd have to return to base to drop off the resources gathered). Also, for a game set in China, the people in the artwork sure do look European. March 17, 2013
Cannot chain together clicks/tasks = FAIL I love Time Management games. I play a ton of them. Some are fantastic, and many are poorly executed clones. I refuse to play TM games that do not allow the user to chain together clicks. In other words, when your workers are busy, most games let you click on other tasks to "queue" them up, and then your workers go and do them. It adds a new level of challenge (since you're making choices on the order of when you do things, which is a skill in and of itself) and it means you don't have to sit in anticipation and wait for the little guys to get back to the base, so that you can immediately click to make them leave again. This game doesn't let you do that, so it's an auto-fail in my book. Avoid. December 28, 2012
Need better options I enjoy the Asian theme, however not being able to queue up the actions and no way to defend against the "fire dragon" really frustrates me. You just have to sit there and wait and there is no way to get 3 stars when they come one right after another. I wish I hadn't bought the game. March 3, 2013
No queueing, not buying It's totally annoying if the game keeps telling you that there's no free worker because you can't queue your tasks. Frustrated me after five minutes. It's a pity, really. The graphics were cute and I liked the story. March 20, 2013
81-90 of 92 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China

Embark on an epic journey across the Chinese Empire and build the greatest structure known to mankind - The Great Wall of China - in this addictive time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.