Bookmark

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the days of magic, maidens, goblins and gold to help an unwitting knight and his feisty wife find the Fountain of Living Water. Only those players who figure out the quickest way through each level will win the gold! Are you ready to prove yourself? Then play this side-splitting time management epic today!

  • 40 levels
  • Six locations
  • Five enemies
  • Eight spells
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 76 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2 4.2 5 38 38
Finally!!! Wow, 2 TMGs in one day, what is going on? I guess that means no more for the rest of the year lol. It is a little bit different from the usual TMG, it still has you collecting resources and build houses etc. but a little spell makes all the trees grow back that you had to chop down. Little ice witches come onto the screen and must be chased away by the frealess yankee knight and little fires that the workers light. The graphics make it different and there seems to be more interaction going on, lots of things happening on one screen. Music is pleasant, so I bought it. Is it my favorite one? No, but I find the lack of TMG disturbing....so I am glad even for the ones that are not the best in my opinion. I soon will be playing old TMG from 2 years ago again as I have been doing lately. January 30, 2013
Fun game but rushed out = lots of errors I'm not an English teacher but really...don't rush games out so fast they are just jam packed with simple spelling errors. Like many others I am so sick of scary creepy HOG games that I was thrilled to find this sequel and am enjoying it so far. But I will say all the grammatical/spelling errors distract and make me feel it's not as high quality a game as it could be. More TM games please BF! February 4, 2013
Details, details Yes, it's a fun little game, and has more going on than the first one which I also enjoyed. But oh dear, the lack of proof reading annoys me a lot. "Achievments", "promissed", "up their", just to name a few examples. The graphics were better; I noticed John has lost the tooth he used to have sticking up, and Mary looks considerably less cross-eyed. I felt that the story line was a bit unclear if you weren't familiar with the first one, and can someone please explain to me how Napoleon got in there, because I don't get it! Another annoyance I noticed; when queuing actions, if you have enough resources for say, one woodpile, it will let you select two and then cancel the second one when the worker starts on the first. All in all, it's fun, but some attention to detail would have improved it considerably. February 6, 2013
Not bad It was fun. For some reason I found it very short, to short almost. February 11, 2013
great but not the greatest good TMGs are hard to come by and this just tips the scales in the right direction. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it and still am as I have not quite achieved gold in every level, so the game is lasting quite well. However if you are a speed freak then the game will end quite quickly as overall it is quite short. The map I found simplistic and not at all graphically pleasing, also I found the lack of level labelling made it difficult to tell one level from another in the map if you did not want to play sequentially. Some of the play is quite repetitive and slow but overall I enjoyed it .... a little more tweaking would have made all the difference though, so it is not quite in Roads of Rome class.... but ever so close. April 4, 2013
, Great TM game! I really enjoy the sequel to NYKAC. It has great graphics, interactive tasks, and the challenge keeps you returning to accomplish the gold. I am really happy I purchased the game. I gave it four stars due to the grammar and spelling errors causing a decrease in my overall rating. However, if you can bypass the errors you will have hours of fun. March 5, 2013
Great TM game I am a TM player so I didn't find this game difficult, but it was worth the buy. TM games are harder to find, All HOG which I hate. I've gotten gold on all most all levels, this cute game has tons of replay potential. February 8, 2013
Um... can't think of one. First a bit about me. I do not are one bit about 'story line'. I just want to play a game, not read a story line. I also do not care about graphics, it's the game playing I'm after. I know I'm weird so I wanted to put that out there. This second version of New Yankee has more/different obstetrical to deal with while racing the clock. I think it's a fun little game. My two complaints are; 1. I often have to click several times on an object before it's selected. 2. It only took me two days to finish this game. Granted it's a low cost game but I sure would like a week worth of play for my money. For all the money I spend on entertainment, games are the highest cost per time of entertainment. I think I only missed 6 levels on getting gold the first time. I do like this series and already look forward to the next version as there are no where near enough TM games to keep me busy. February 4, 2013
Bought it...disappointed. I loved the first NYKAC and so I bought the second. Nothing much has changed in gameplay, which continues to be pleasant. The main problem with part 2 is that it lacked a final checking before it was released. There are grammar errors, spelling errors, programming errors that prevent the player from getting the achievements... or "achivments" as they are called in the game and mapping errors that prevent the player from clicking the right spot when trying to assing chores to the workers. All this errors could have been avoided, they are just an indication that the game came out in a rush. This really dissapointed me. Its always sad when quality suffers due to excessively tight deadlines. :( February 3, 2013
Fun, but some irritating differences from the first one I liked the first New Yankee game quite a bit, and this one is pretty much the same theme, same goals, etc. Graphics are still good, but I agree with other reviewers who complained about the grammar problems and the cursor sometimes not registering a click correctly. But the one thing that bugged me more than those things is that when a level begins, you can't see the goals and resources at the top of the screen until you click away the last piece of dialogue. So there's no way to plan a strategy in advance before the clock starts ticking! You have to start the level before the goals and resources appear at the top of the screen. So I have to start the clock before I can look at the goals and resources, look at the scene, and plan a strategy. As a result, I have to go ahead and start a level just to plan a strategy, then start the level over again in order to follow the strategy I've planned. It's so irritating, because in other TM games, and in the first version of this, the clock doesn't start ticking until I have a strategy in mind. It's still a fun game, but not as much fun as the first one because of these annoyances. February 18, 2013
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

Return to the days of magic, maidens, goblins and gold!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.