Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

Exclusive
Full version game
(520.64 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Esther Ambrose receives a letter from her uncle prompting her to attend a meeting with a mysterious man, she can't possibly understand what it will lead to. Her journey will take her across time and space, as she tries to right old wrongs and influence the past to change the future. Esther will meet powerful allies, but also dangerous foes, whose only goal is to challenge her and make her fail. Help her rise to the challenge and save the world from catastrophe in Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma 4.3 5 23 23
A Not-So-Final Finale BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Story: We were left hanging at the end of ?The Ancient Spectres?, with Esther Ambrose fighting off the evil witch Viviana, Merlin?s main squeeze back in the 5th Century ? before he became a tree. Now she must help her uncle and a mysterious man from the future finally stop the threat of Viviana?s evil influence for good. This means going back to the original confrontation between Merlin and Viviana, and an adventure across time and space. Developer: Artifex Mundi Release Date: Feb 2013 Extras: Portable Time Device (PTD), Toggle to Match 3 game. Almost everything I said about ?The Ancient Spectres? remains true for this episode of the Time Mysteries series. The bright glary light still illuminates clear and beautiful objects. You have sonar and can toggle a Match 3 game in HOs, and the game leans towards HOs rather than PA. The action continues to centre round the PTD. Which remains addictive. And this game?s story is also as hard to follow and, though ending conclusively this time, ultimately as unsatisfying. Still, tripping across time and altering futures is irresistible fun, and it really is a beautiful game. And if I?m left feeling a bit ambivalent, I guess I was hoping for more out of this than it gave. To those who?ve not played the other games, this one can stand alone, but just barely. It?s a lot more interesting if you?ve played the backstory. And is Viviana Vivien? I?ll never tell! February 24, 2013
Travelling Back in Time!! I passed on the CE version as I didn't think it was worth the money. No achievements or collectables (pity) but lovely little game as an SE so downloaded it with a free coupon. Very colourful, hint button fills quickly, too many HOGs for me but can live with that, easy mini-games so perfect for a first-time buy. Not as good as the previous Time Mysteries games but worth playing. Recommended!! February 13, 2013
Time travel to save the world!!! Esther is a descendant of Merlin, whose uncle has invented time travel. Esther must travel back in time to prevent Vivianna, Merlin's love. from accepting an amulet that had turned her evil and is destroying the world. The graphics are good but the voiceovers, not so good. When the characters are talking the lips just move open and closed no where near in sync with the words. Esther's voice is annoying and she screams everytime she uncovers something. The game itself isn't that hard, your time machine shows you where you have tasks to do and you do have to travel back and forth between times to get items from one time to use in another time. There are HO scenes that are slightly interactive, pick up one item to use on another etc, but there are more puzzles than HO's. The puzzles aren't very hard, mostly switching tiles to complete picture. There are no achievements and no collectables or morphing objects. It is still entertaining and you won't become bored. February 13, 2013
not great but good The game has good voice over and music. The hint button works great. The HOS are not hard at all and the puzzles are pretty good. Some do not give good instructions at all. My only complaint is that the flow after a short while takes you all over the place and it get hard to keep up with what is going on. I like a good flow and not going all over the place looking for things. February 13, 2013
Different Storyline + Unique Method of Gameplay = WIN TITLE?Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Artifex Mundi GENRE?Hidden Object/Adventure (fantasy mixed with science fiction) STORYLINE?You're back in the role of Esther Ambrose, the time-traveling descendent of the Arthurian wizard Merlin. This time, you must save Viviana from being corrupted and restore the timeline. To accomplish all this, your uncle has created a new Portable Time Device (PTD) to whisk you through the continuum so you can uncover the mystery behind Viviana's transformation from Merlin's loving mate to his sworn enemy. GAMEPLAY?I found this one to have a nice mix of adventure, HOs, and puzzles. The adventure portions are fairly straightforward: move around each area looking for items to collect, areas of interest, puzzles to solve, and HOs. The HOs were beautifully rendered with some interactive items. The puzzles ranged from simple to medium difficulty. INTERFACE?The PTD functions as your transport map, as it will move you through space as well as time. Within each time period, the locations are small enough that back-and-forth traveling isn't onerous. Of course, you can't get to a particular era until you've found the appropriate crystal. You don't really need hints either, because the PTD shows you a large green exclamation point in the areas where you have active goals. TECHNICAL?I found no bugs or difficulties. GRAPHICS?Not photo-realistic, but well-rendered and accurate from a realism viewpoint as far as perspective and proportion. Painterly, with a mix of pastels and jeweltones. CUTSCENES?Not as stunning as the in-game graphics, and the lip movements were awkward. Animation was a bit jerky. MUSIC?Variations on a theme with the prevalent piece being orchestral and dramatic. In other scenes, the same theme was played on the piano and in a different tempo. Quite well done, although I wish there had been even more variations. SOUND?Appropriate ambient and game sounds. Nothing special. VOICEOVER?Quite well done, I thought. Each character's voice fit him or her, and no one was overly dramatic. SUMMARY?I recommend this game based on its unique method of gameplay (the PTD), out-of-the-box storyline, eye candy graphics, excellent voiceover acting, and, lastly, to give Artifex Mundi your support. They've been really stepping it up lately with games like Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek. I think we hardcore gamers need more talented developers who reliably produce quality games. February 19, 2013
Nice time but very short I like the idea of using a device to travel in time. There are 2 game modes, but sparkles also in the Expert mode. I've seen better graphics but they are clear, even in the HOS. The mini-games are very easy. The game is very short; it took me about 2 hours. So I would recommend it with a PC or as a DD. March 13, 2013
Great little game I really liked this game despite the ease with which the puzzles were solved - or perhaps because of it. This is a fun game to jump back and force in time, picking up things and solving problems in another era. The only thing would be to bring in a bit more complexity to the gameplay by eliminating the map option in the middle of the time jewel - I would prefer not to see where there were unfinished tasks - that is part of the adventure, trying to figure out where to go to next. But good fun. March 11, 2013
SOLID TIME TRAVEL ADVENTURE LENGTH: Over 4 hours at a leisurely pace. STORY: Go back to Merlin?s and Viviana?s time to change the future of the Ambrose family, so that the universe is not destroyed. Ending was okay, not great. Otherwise, skillful story and somewhat moderate challenging game. Not the best game out there, but pleasant enough. GAMEPLAY: o HOS are moderately busy. There is a sonar available, which will display the outline of objects; however, you will seldom if ever need it as objects are quite clear. o Play alternative mini-games if you don?t want a HOS. During the tutorial, you get a match 3 as the alternative. Don?t know if that is the only alternative provided. o Map is in the form of a time machine. Select a year and you will get the locations to visit in that year (up to 4) with exclamations showing where there are current objectives. There were only 8 years and sometimes you had to visit one year for only one item before returning to another year, but it wasn?t too cumbersome. o If you need more than one like-item for a puzzle, you need to collect all of them before you can place them. Not my favorite method; I prefer to have a minimum in my inventory tray. o Diary includes information and your tasks. Information includes background which is not provided during gameplay. o Pretty and detailed graphics. Incorporation of Merlin into a tree was genius. NEGATIVES: o It took 2 or 3 tries to be able to pick up and keep objects from the inventory tray. o Music was sometimes relaxing; other times, it was anxiety provoking. August 19, 2013
great ending This was a very good ending to this trilogy. While the first game was quite mundane, the second was really well done and this was just as good. Locations are beautiful and full of color. You time travel back and forth to repair things in the past that fix the present. HO scenes were bright and colorful, there was a ball at the side that would show you a sillouette of the item you were looking for or you could play a match three game if you didn't care to search. There were six different years to travel through and a fair amount of interaction with different characters throughout including Merlin as a tree. Quite magical, very entertaining. enjoyable SE version of this game. The story wrapped up nicely. Very good. April 6, 2013
time was up.. i like this game..like the time travel to different areas to pursue the quest,very good visual and colors great.music relaxing.. was really gettin into it then poof,times up probably on my list to get. February 13, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

Join Esther as she attempts to influence the past in order to change the future and learn the secrets of the Ambrose family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.