Bookmark

But to Paint a Universe

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the story of a little girl as she struggles to restore a sky broken by an evil monster in But to Paint a Universe! Play through a diverse adventure, where the rules change in every level, or test your skills in the time attack mode competing against yourself for the highest score. Enjoy a wonderful aesthetic experience, and get lost in a beautiful and atmospheric world.

  • 20 unique levels in adventure mode
  • 5 bonus levels with hidden objects
  • Beautiful artistic backgrounds
  • Original piano soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
But to Paint a Universe

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

But to Paint a Universe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

But to Paint a Universe 3.3 5 12 12
Cool game! I've never seen one like this before. There are directions before each level. The line ups change, so be sure to read the directions! (bubbles pop vertically, horizontally, diagonally - be aware!). February 23, 2013
Something different! I played the demo hour and purchased it with a punch card code. No timer that I saw - many of you will like that. It took me awhile to realize that the game wanted me to fill all the rainbow edged spaces with the same color. It also took me awhile to realize that I had skipped the entire story at the beginning - it you click once on the gold screen, you go to the game board part. As you can tell, the instructions aren't as clear as they could be. The story at the beginning is rather long and tedious, with some misspellings. The narrator reads slowly. However, I look forward to exploring this new game type! February 13, 2013
Not a Sky for Everyone This is a very visually attractive game in a water color pastel way. The music is a relaxing piano piece wihch doesn't interfere with the puzzles. And they are puzzles, not a match 3. Each row must be filled with only one color. To do this, colors must be moved or eliminated by clicking on them. Sounds easy, and, in theory it is. But the levels get more crowded and as you have a limited number of moves, more intense. The fnatasy-like story is lenthly and narrated. However, two lage factors lowered my ratings for the game. The sky, whose perfection you're trying to restore is a muted yellowish-white at best fading to a muddy grey brown. The landscape is similar. I realize this is a fantasy world but restoration doesn't seem to beautify it at all. The other major flaw is the lack of clear directions and a needed tutorial (optional?). The game may appeal to seasoned puzzlers. There is a "time attack" mode but with limited moves in the "relaxed" mode, the tension can be as high. Give it a try puzzle fan, but if you're an m3 fan, this may not be for you. February 13, 2013
Not what you would expect... At first glance, it looks like a match-3, or a collapse-type game, but it is actually a very unusual puzzle game. Thanks to a wonderful explanation in the forum, I now understand the game. The artwork is stylized, and the story is of a European-style fairy-tale sort. The music in the background is lovely, and the levels are visually pleasing. The problem is that the game does not explain itself very well. The object is to fill the heavy circles at the bottom of each level with the same color spheres. When you click on a sphere, it disappears, along with others of the same color which are adjacent in row or column. You must remove spheres until you have the same color in each marked circle. A small box at the lower left shows you how many sets of each color are remaining to finish the level, and a number at the bottom center tells you how many moves you have left to accomplish this. The levels become more challenging as they progress. The game is original and enjoyable, and puzzle lovers should give it a try. Once you understand the concept, it is a real treat. February 15, 2013
Nice change of pace I would have given this game 5 stars had the directions been better. All-in-all this game is interesting and intelligent. The graphics are gorgeous, soft and calm. This is not a match 3. It's a puzzle game. I would like to see more games like this. February 13, 2013
Interesting and original! I like it! It's a good an quite original puzzler, with nice visuals and sound. Lot's of details, and good variety to the levels. Recommended! February 13, 2013
DIFFERENT This game is a bit different than what I was expecting! You have to give it a chance and figure it out on your own because the instructions are vague and not very helpful. I skipped through the intro story because it doesn't matter and I also turned off the music but if you like slow soothing music keep it on. Basically you must match colors so you want to click on the circle that will allow every circle of the same color on the right, and left as well as up and down to disappear. In order to level up you must have all of the circles in the bottom row (at least in the beginning) the same color, and you only get a specific amount of clicks which you can see on the task bar. The levels just keep going up, and getting harder as fewer groupings become available. This get's quite addicting once you catch on! March 9, 2013
Brainiac needed please! ... Explanation needed please! Ok ... to start off, this wasn't so bad. True I had to restart the first level a couple of times because the instructions weren't crystal clear (or maybe I'm more tired than I thought, hhhmmm) but once I got the gist, I made it through to the first bonus level. The story is simple, a monster steals the color from the sky into a pouch and then falls asleep. A little girl comes upon him, steals the pouch, and returns the colors to the sky which destroys the monster. She notices the colors are off so she vows to return the proper color scheme to the sky ... and this is where the game starts. As noted before, you have to get all the same color baubles into a highlighted row a certain number of times in a fixed amount of moves in order to complete the screen. That's it. Now choosing a bauble will pop that one and ANY same colored ones directly close-by (vertically and horizontally - didn't get to diagonally) so this is where the strategy comes in to try and fill one color in the highlighted row. It requires a little thinking and planning to get the objectives within the given number of moves. One good thing is that it isn't timed (tho there is a timed-attack mode to try and survive) so you can take the time to strategize your moves. For the bonus screens, you were to find 10 circles (well, at least for the first one ...) in the sky. Onto the technical, the graphics were quite good, however once I cleared a screen it didn't really look any different from before ... yes, the sky sparkled multii-colors to signify success but that seemed to be it. The music was sedated, a piano playing that's it, a little relaxing but not overpowering and stuff like that. All in all, not a bad game ... might not be for me, (only am halfway thru the trial), but I'll say -> give it a try, I'll almost bet half of those who do try, will like and get it, up to you. Always up to you, ... read what others have to say about a game, try the trial/demo, and then decide if you want to buy or not ... hope this helps you. March 31, 2013
A boring match 3 game When I played this game I though it was going to be fun. All you do is match 3 bubbles. The music is piano music. It was not much fun. I could not finish playing the game. I would not recommend the game. February 13, 2013
Yaaaaawn I was not very impressed with this game. I love a good M3 but am not quite sure that is what this is. In fact I am not sure how you would qualify it. The instructions are not terribly helpful but it is not a difficult game to figure out - fill in the circles with the correct colours the correct number of times in the allotted number of moves or less. Visually it was pretty bland - too pastelly(?) to be of much interest. The sound was terrible. I kept turning it down as I found it very annoying. I can only assume that the level of challenge becomes harder as you advance. I only made it to level three before I nearly fell off my chair with boredom and quit. I will not not recommend this game as I think some will enjoy it. I just don't happen to be one of them. February 13, 2013
1-10 of 12 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

But to Paint a Universe

Follow the story of a little girl as she struggles to restore a broken sky.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.