Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.11 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve just crash-landed near the village of Erlenbourg, where a ghostly figure has been stealing souls. Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task! Once you find the Book of Fire, you’ll have fun matching its relics to the game world, in a special added feature of Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus game sending the woman in white home again
  • Concept art and wallpaper
  • Screensavers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition 4.2 5 86 86
Be sure to get this one What a delightful game! Lovely scenes, fun HOS (really like the interaction), some unique activities, and games were not too difficult. Long game. Please note that I did play it off and on, today, and have yet to finished. It was so enjoyable, I didn't want to rush through it. Really like this developer. Hint button was great and filled at a nice rate during the casual mode. There is a lot of running around; however, the transporter map is a delight. Well, those are some of my thoughts re the game. If in doubt, I strongly suggest you try the trial. I strongly recommend this game. Have fun! February 22, 2013
What is Behind That Blank, Icy Stare? Previous reviewers have listed the most of the game?s details so I won?t go into those. I would like to say that Elephant Games is an exceptional developer who continuously presents us with great games, and this third installment in the Hallowed Legends series is no exception. I am finding everything about Ship of Bones very entertaining and of excellent quality. I love the opening video in the game with the gentleman in the rocking chair. What a great way to start this game. I happen to really like a game where we have live actors, and this developer has given us several. The graphics are excellent and up to the standard I have come to expect from Elephant Games. The artwork is always very colorful, which adds to my enjoyment of a game. We have voice-overs that are believable and seem quite in-sync with the characters. And, who wouldn?t be intrigued by the creepy woman in white who is causing all the problems with her blank, icy stare. IMHO, this promises to be a great game with an interesting storyline. I am also enjoying my raven helper, who seems to have quite a sense of humor at times. Hopefully, you will try the game and agree with me that this is another CE offering that is well-worth adding to your game collection February 21, 2013
Great game! Just finished, it was a long, complex game, with great graphics and puzzles. Bonus chapter was worthy. June 17, 2013
4.5 - Very enjoyable game - bonus review at bottom *REVIEW OF FINISHED GAME on hardcore* (all ratings are out of 5 - so 3/5 for hardness) Very pleasant elephant game ? great sharp graphics (and recently they haven?t always been like that especially in HOS) nice variety of hardness in puzzles, achievements and collectables. The hallowed legend is about Hel ? a mythological being and as it?s Nordic ? expect lots of ice and snow. As I don?t know any of this fable I have no idea how many fables are mixed up or how ?true? it is. The plot is told through your helper the raven (whose voice is excellent) as well as some, but not many live actors and some more ?static? cutscenes. Taking comments about lip synch not matching, here they don?t speak but go into static non moving lips dialogue boxes. The story was nice enough but a bit too much of Hel for my liking as I never warm (pardon the pun) to creatures/ice queens/witches like that, it?s not my favourite storylines but I enjoyed the 'people' side of the plot. Gameplay is exactly the same as elephant?s usual ? black bar tips on hardcore, map tips, change mode during play, never repeating HOS, not that many of HOS and no random click penalty. I do wish the black bar tips they would disable in hardcore but they rarely if ever do, sometimes it?s more noticeable than others and here it is. HOS (hidden object scenes) They have two different types of HOS. One was the typical interactive list type and the other was the same kind as in the MCF latest games ? the small fragment of a scene and you have to find the scene and put the fragment back into it. While I don?t mind the latter if there isn?t much of it ? it was on the formulaic too much side for me ? find all of them in a set which activates the fire book to melt ice throughout the game. There were 12 list HOS and 7 sets of the small picture type. I appreciate it was something a bit different (for them) but coupled with the list type and a lot of find ?2? parts of items throughout the game, it felt slightly more HOS heavy in the balance of puzzle/hos ratio and it?s not my favourite kind. I did appreciate they were back to the bright, sharp colourful scenes that sometimes they don?t have. 11 Puzzles (there was one that didn?t have a hint button on it) Sometimes they give us very simple puzzles and while some weren?t hard and very straightforward to do, some of them have a nice facelift to them and a couple I was at for a while. While gameplay wasn?t hard (especially if you use map with those tips) because the puzzles weren?t so simple it didn?t feel as easy which was good. Put that with the harder to see collectables (I think one in each scene) it was a nice laid back game for me. Reading all this ? nice puzzles, great graphics, it all sounds wonderful but if you only buy the occasional HOPA, this isn?t the first one that would come to mind ? the must have, it?s more of a nice to have. I don?t know why, I just wasn?t enthralled with it but then again, do you have to be with every game? There was a scene at the very end and I thought the imagination and thought that went into was so clever ? so whimisical that if they brought more of that throughout the game, it would have risen this game up to the wow type level of gameplay. CE extras Achievements (these are hidden and the game won?t tell you what they are but I did get them all. Spoiler ? It?s just your typical ? don?t use hints in HOS and don?t skip puzzles, get all collectables, play bonus. You don?t need to play on hardcore and I think you can even use hints in gameplay and the rest is pure gameplay.) 22 Collectables Music Screensavers Concept art Bonus game SG Bonus play 4 puzzles, 4 list HOS (no small picture type hos) It was a bonus (not needed to finish the main story and was a 100% complete ?bonus? story) plot, everything tied up in SE main game. Most of it was in old area ? slightly changed ? more ice etc. About 4 locations were new. It was along the samelines of the main game, quality was there. It took me 1hr 20 mins but 15 mins (? ) must have been in one puzzle. While I enjoyed it, bonus plots and gameplay on it?s own rarely excite me, it?s the ?trappings? of the CEs that make me want it. I will say that the previous Hallowed legend extras (achievements) were in the SE, so I?d say wait and see or get it in a sale. Very pleasant game, just not jumping up and down about it, ie saying it could be one of the best games of the year. Time 4hrs 20 mins (at least 30 mins were on 2 puzzles) playing hardcore Bonus another 1hr 20 mins (15 on one puzzle?) February 21, 2013
Welldone CE!!! Lots of Extras!!! :) Played and loved the 2 previous Hallowed Legends and was very curious about this one... Sharp and detailed graphics with real actors. Thrilling, mysterious and eerie story.... 3 modes to choose from. 8 chapters plus bonus-chapter. Hint is very useful outside the hidden object scenes: Tells you what to do next (refills quite fast, at least in the 2nd mode) We have a map, which allows you to jump. And we'll get a raven as a helpful friend (love that:)) Good mix of slightly interactive junkpiled HOS, with some items really hard to find and not too challenging, interesting minigames. Further more we can earn a lot of achievements and there are 22 very well hidden goblins to find!!! More options than usual: You are able to adjust the sound (music, effects, enviroment and voice), graphics (gamma) and you can activate special effects, custom curser, full- and widescreen. Bonus content: bonus-chapter, wallpaper, concept art, music, screensaver and strategy guide. Yes, this CE is worth it's price! High recommendable for those who love dark and eerie games!!! :) February 21, 2013
good game but sooo much going on Another good elephant game. This one has good graphics and music. The hint button works great. Has a skip button. You have to look for morphine's. You get acknowledge for not using help in the HOS which are not hard at all. Some of the puzzles were hard for me. My biggest complaint was that there is sooooo much to do and find in this game. There is a lot. You are going back and forth a lot to do and find things to advance. Seems like that is getting to be the trend. Does not seem hard just trying to remember what goes where and then finding it again. February 21, 2013
Lady in white stealing souls of citizens Played 35 minutes, casual - Elephant Games - Integrated SG which shows 8 chapters + bonus play - Bonus contents are wallpapers, concept art, music, screensaver - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - No notebook - Interactive map, areas of interest are in color - At the beginning of the game, you get a crow, Hamlet, that will help you through the game and tell you the story of the city as the game goes on - Throughout the game you'll have to find 22 goblins, they're not easy to spot - You get achievements, regular ones, i.e H0 with no hint, no skip in mini games, etc - Live characters - Voice overs - H0, you interact, I found them very dark but couldn't adjust the light. Some objects combine themselves in the inventory, you don't have to do it. - Hint button useful outside H0, tells you what you have to do - Usual mini games, nothing new up to what I played Your plane crashes in a strange town, people there are living skeletons, a strange lady in white having stolen their souls. Up to you to solve the problem. I'm not too sure about this game, liked it but it didn't make me perform a little happy dance. Had fun in clicking on the ghosts, they scream in such a funny way, is that enough to buy a game ? February 21, 2013
Chilling HOPA - No bones about it! Really Creepy! If you liked the first two in the Hallowed Legends series (Templar is my favourite), this one might be for you. When your plane crashes near the City of Erlenbourg, a raven called Hamlet warns that a woman in white will take your soul if you are not careful. He will be with you for appropriate guidance along the way. I found the gameplay and graphics similar to Samhaim, but did not find myself drawn into the story as I usually do with games from this developer. Not sure why. Kind of a been-there-done-that feeling. There is a transporter map. The hint recharges quickly and tells you what to do next. Without a journal or task list, this is helpful. Didn't find any need to consult the SG. The HOS are interactive. (Find the valve to turn off the steam to get to the handcuffs, then use a key from the scene to open them before they can be ticked off your list.# I found this fun. The puzzles encountered in the demo are familiar and not difficult. The cutscenes advance the story, the music #or lack of it# suits the moment, and the sound effects enhance the atmosphere ? an occasional clap of thunder and the haunting sound of a ghostly wind. This, along with the abundance of skulls and skeletons, fits well with an abandoned and cursed city. #I had to laugh, in spite of myself, at the beggar skeleton in front of the Museum who asks for alms.) There are 22 goblins to collect, achievements and a bonus chapter. I have to admit that I found this game less compelling than its predecessors and, for me, the creepy factor was a little over the top. However, since my dislikes are based on personal preference, I do recommend that you give it a try! February 21, 2013
Falls Short of Being A Great Game! Hallowed Legends: Templar ranked high on my list of top 20 games for 2012 and once again, I had hoped that these developers would not disappoint with Ship of Bones but somehow, after having played the demo, I found that it does fall short of earning five stars. The reason being that everything was just so very familiar, including the storyline. Our story takes us to the city of Erlenbourg that has fallen prey to a dark and mysterious curse. A sinister looking woman in white stalks the streets and takes the souls of the citizens, leaving behind their skeletons to roam the city helpless and confused. With the help of Hamlet, a talking raven, it is now up to us to solve the mystery and end the curse. It just seems that not long ago we also faced a wicked entity that went after the human souls and a city where the dead roamed. I felt a very strong sence of deja vu as I played the game. Still, game features and mechanics are fun and I am quite enjoying the experience of the visuals. The graphics are exceptional and live actors are used during cut scenes creating a life-like gaming environment. Sound effects and music are also excellent as are the voice-overs. Overall, the game looks sharp and the effects are very well done. I especially love the small details that many game developers overlook like clicking on something and having it move. Game features three play modes to choose and a map that will allow you to travel to locations of interest. Gamplay is standard HOPA with interactive Hidden Object scenes that are not very challenging. Mini-games are interesting and there is a fun factor to them. The added bonus are the collectables, 25 goblins to find and there are achievements as well. While it does pale slightly in comparison to Templar, Ship of Bones does offer great visuals, interesting mini-games and there is Hamlet who helps us along the way. What the game does lack is a challenge gameplay that I expected and the black bar tips offer way too much information which I found slightly annoying. Still I was expecting to be more thrilled and it just did not happen. However, as I own all the Hallowed Legend series, I will definitely add this to my list of CE games but as I said, I am disappointed as this game did not live up to my expectations. You may want to try the demo and perhaps make use of club credits you may have on hand. If however you have't tried out The Templars, by all means, take advantage of the bundle sale today. February 21, 2013
You v. Dead People!!!! Just played 45mins. of the demo when it finished. Will be purchasing this CE as it is another good one from Elephant Games and an excellant introduction at the start, but found it to be a standard HOPA but that is just a judgement from playing the demo. Unfortunately there is an inevitable plane crash at the start of the game!!!!!! You can get achievements throughout and also collect 22 goblins!! Music and graphics I liked, HOGs fairly easy together with the mini-games. Unless I change my mind after playing the full game, I do prefer of the three Hallowed Legend games, 'Templar'. Pleased the devs have put in an integral map and real people, always a plus for me. Definately worth purchasing though!! February 21, 2013
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.