Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove! In Case 1, a prominent gallery owner is found stabbed in the back, and Jessica must distinguish friend from foe. Intrigue abounds in Case 2 when the philanthropic president of the local charity is electrocuted to death. It's up to Jessica to discover whether the motive was love, money or power. Jessica decides that she needs a vacation after all the mayhem and murder in her hometown, but Case 3 finds her embroiled in a mystery involving James Joyce!

  • Gorgeous Locations!
  • Three all-new cases!
  • Over 20 Puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 345 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove 3.8 5 94 94
WAITING FOR MORE MSW MYSTERIES!!! The storylines in each novel were very good indeed. My only complaint is I would have preferred more animation and vos. The text appearing at the top of the screen could have been spoken and the characters were a little wooden. HOS - Fairly clear but some very tiny items. Must collect typewriter keys. Repeated scenes. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Hint - Moderate recharge and acts as guide. Journal - Lists objectives and clues. Misclick Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Usual fare but there were a few I've never played before. Jessica Fletcher at her best!! December 8, 2012
Welcome Back Mrs. Fletcher! I played the first installment, and this one is better. This is the type of game you play on a rainy day, you don't have to play it all at once. the HO's are pretty easy but the mini games are not. This game reminds much of the TV show, not hard to watch, sometimes cheesy, but you gotta love Jessica. November 27, 2012
Never Knew I use to like the show as a kid and then got bored of it and I thought the game would be boring. Was I wrong. That was a very good game and would add it to my rainy day list. Music got a little tedious. Come on game maker make it more like the movies. Give us a big music list to listen to during the game. Adds more atmosphere to the story. November 25, 2012
Unexpected We didn't expect to like Murder She Wrote, but we do. First, we like that it is not focused on dark evil or magic arts. Next, we liked the hidden objects because letters are missing from the clue words which adds an challenge level and a bit of competitiveness (we put these games on the T.V. and play together.) The puzzles are not all that, but we enjoyed trying to figure out which character done the deed. Yes, it is a bit overly helpful at times and some things do not make sense so it is a bit forced into the game genre. And to have THREE games in one was just the topper to make us say, good game! November 30, 2012
Not Bad It was fun enough. I liked the story lines, as cheesy as they may be. May 5, 2013
Pretty good I played the one hour demo. The graphics are good, not the dark gothic and graphic I usually go for. However, this game is not that genre, I would put it more towards the graphics in the Dream Day and Love Story series. Some of the clues are a bit abstract, but use your head and think a bit out of the box, and you'll catch on quickly. Just make sure you move your mouse over all areas of a scene, sometimes it is important that you do. Overall, from the one hour demo, I'd give it a seven and a half out of ten. Towards the end of the hour, I was beginning to wonder when the demo time was up, but I did enjoy the scenery and game overall. April 6, 2013
Move over, Causton, Midsomer - Cabot Cove, MN is back in the game! Review based upon completion of the game. Jessica Fletcher has been retired in 2003, but she is back for three more cases. Two of them occur in her home town of Cabot Cove, Maine, while the third takes her to Ireland. Anybody familiar with the long running series should feel at home again instantly. The Good: + Indian Summer beautifully captured + a little popup what happened to a closed location + the typewriter keys are back! + voiceovers very well done (still not the original actors I presume) + the three cases have a decent length each + items are not put back into HO scenes + varied minigames The Neutral: o only three cases instead of five (but they are longer in general) o of those only two in Cabot Cove (the game title would suggest all three of them there) The Bad: - few character, no lip animations - not all scenes "voice-overed" (they spared themselves the work for the little repeating comments) Bottom Line: If you liked the first game and / or the series, definitely get this game! December 5, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised I was not a fan of the series and I bought this game because of a 50% sale. The first thing that caught my eye was the incredible crisp colors and you can see everything clearly. There are 3 murder mysteries, I had so much fun playing the first one that I kept going until I finished all of them. However, it is not a game that you may want to play again soon, because it gets old very fast. But the first time, was a pleasant surprise. December 10, 2013
Great for a relaxing evening of fun! I've enjoyed both Murder, She Wrote games! This one had more challenging puzzles and the HO scenes were less obvious. Characters are a little out dated, but fun to make fun of, sorry! lol June 24, 2013
Way too short for me! I'm sorry to say that it was way too short for me. You get through the game in the blink of an eye! I would've given it 5 stars but the lenght keeps me from doing it. The first Murder she wrote was twice the lenght. If you only want to buy one, the first one is well worth the price. For the second one, I would buy at an extra special price. May 31, 2013
51-60 of 94 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote 2: Return to Cabot Cove

Take on the role of beloved murder-mystery writer Jessica Fletcher and return to lovely (but lethal) Cabot Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.