Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Concept art and soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 867 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition 3.9 5 58 58
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition The game was good but way to many Ho's, if you like a lot of HO's, than this game is for you October 9, 2012
Very relaxing and Pleasant Graphics are very nice and clear. The voice over's were pleasant also. I found it not extremely challenging but not real easy either. I played the one hour demo and plan on buying it. There is a lot to do, which I like and the items are not hard to find. Puzzles were ok also. All in all it is a very nice game. October 7, 2012
I Like it!! The storyline is the typical character(a boy) gets kidnapped by mad scientists and his mother searches for him. First she has to repair an gizmo that gets rid of mechanical monsters popping up around town hindering her search for her son. Once you get past the typical storyline, the game is really good. The graphics are really good and finding some objects is actually challenging unlike alot of games when objects are plain as day. I did find the speaking quite long winded at some points that I kept hitting button to continue instead of letting conversation play itself out. Some of the mini-games are challenging. All in all, I enjoyed this game and would not hesitate to add it to my collection. October 8, 2012
Pleasant is accurate This review is based on the demo only. Took me a bit to "get into" this game as it had some anachronistic problems for me. (Why are these games always set in the past, but young children have overly developed abilities to do stuff?) I was able to play without hints/strategy guide and I am one who plays for relaxation. Plot was engaging. At the end of the demo I was engaged enough to want to know what happened. The music is good but I didn't like the sudden changes in music. I find the musical score very much a part of the game and it was somewhat jarring to have the music stop and then some other type of music suddenly come in. The HOS scenes were not top notch although it was nice to have an option to play match 3. Overall, an enjoyable game but not challenging enough for experienced players to pay for CE. Will probably buy at SE price as the game is laid out logically enough to not really need map or SG. Did love the purring of the cat in the pub. Nice touch. October 23, 2012
Too short Liked the game, story and graphics but it was too short for a Collector's edition. Finished in two days of sporadic play. October 12, 2012
A pleasant game I have enjoyed this game. It's not one of the best, but it has a certain quality that keeps pulling you in. It isn't too hard and so long as you have good memory so you can recall what items go where, you will have fun, but then there is always the hint button that will direct you to the right place without having to reload. I liked the characters and the scenes were nice. Not to many HOGs but enough to make a break from seeking and finding. The mad scientist is still mad and is capturing people from the town to use in his experiments, but only their dreams, so it isn't horrifying and creepy... All over a good game and worth the money February 21, 2013
Good game really liked this game, although I had to change my level of playing as I needed a bit more of a challenge. Good game to buy November 5, 2013
fun hidden object too much running back and forth would be better if there was a map to take you to places faster February 20, 2013
Not Impressed! A widow living and young son have recently moved to a small town that has a checkered history of people who have gone missing. It is not long before her own son dissapears right in front of her and her only clue is a dream she had of a scientist who seems to be behind the mystery that palgues the town with wierd mechanical contraptions. Our young Mother is now off in search of her son equiped with only a notebook and a list of tasks that she must complete. This is really your average HOPA with graphics that are sharp with artwork that appears hand-drawn. There are voice-overs and frankly our Mother whose son has just dissapeared, recounts the event as if she were were a journalist in search of a story; cold, impartial and aloof. There are two play modes to choose from and your only tool is a journal. During her mission to find her son, she needs to collect 15 glowing stones and according to her son, they are important. The puzzles involve mainly seek and find, collect inventory items and use them. There is no map therefore, alot of back-tracking is required which gets annoying after a while. The HO scenes are junk-piled and not well lit but you do have a choice to play a simple Match 3 game instead. I opted for the M3 games as I really could not be bothered to find items. HO scenes get tedious after a while. There are mini-games to solve and in the first two chapters that are available in the demo, there was absolutely no challenge in them. This game is a relatively easy going and straight forward to play. Although you do have the option of not hanving any sparkles in Hard mode, there is a task list to help you out and the SG does follow your progress and maintain your place. I suppose we have been very spoiled this last week with some spectacular CE games and this one does pale in comparison. Beginners may enjoy this one however I found the entire gameplay predictable and at one point, incredible lame. A mother has lost her son and she is busy looking for glasses so that the Librarian can offer her a clue froma scap of newspaper? Why not just read it to him. Seriously, I really would like to see some realism in our stories that we encounter and this one is just too familair. I will recommend that you wait for the SE version as I think that in today's economy, our pennies are worth more than this game. October 7, 2012
simple game I played the demo and laughed at the simpleness of this game. The story was ok, but the action between characters in the game was silly. The mother is looking for her missing son but stops to help people on the way to get clues. This was a easy game. And would be great for beginners. I would never pay this much for a game of this quality. It's just too juvenile. Wait for the SE version and save some money. I will be passing this game up.. October 8, 2012
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.