Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 300 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 244 244
great followup to Gardenscapes Loads to look for. A little more of a challange but lots of fun. May 29, 2012
fun game It was interesting and decorating is always fun lol May 28, 2012
Loved It. Another Great Gardenscapes game. :) Lots of fun. The only thing that bothered me is that it was rather long. Otherwise, a great game. May 27, 2012
Loved It I enjoyed this kind of game, a little too short for me or maybe I was so into it that I didn't realize how fast I was going through it. May 26, 2012
Lovely yard sale game Very much like the first one apart from that you now have to raise funds to refurbish the interior of the mansion. To do that you sell items customers request and find coins hidden in each scene. Amazing what some people pay for a old shuttle cock lol. I'm in the wrong business :-). You can play in relaxed or timed mode and can change your chosen settings during the game. With the money you make from selling your junk, you can buy interiors for your mansion. These can also be changed later, should you decide that a red sofa doesn't quite go with your favourite fireplace. The HO scenes are very easy on the eyes with items easy to find. The hint system lets you see what the items look like rather than telling your where they are hidden and you can find power ups such as 'camera view' which after clicking on will let you see all the items your current customers are requesting. It's a very basic game and is a welcome break to the all singing and dancing complex games. I really quite like it and am considering buying as this one is one that for me has got real replay value. May 2, 2012
Translation errors mar an otherwise perfect sequel Gardenscapes is one of my all-time favorite hidden-object games and this is a faithful sequel. I was a little disappointed when Farmscapes tried to combine hidden object along with match-3 and other puzzles so I'm glad Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover returned to the gameplay resembling the original game. Your faithful butler, Austin and pet dog return with a new area to renovate. In the first Gardenscapes, you renovated the outside, now you are renovating the inside of the mansion. The rooms have changed, a few new songs have been introduced and you even get to hear Austin for the first time (not what I expected.) Still, there is a feeling of sameness a the sound effects, completion music, and Austin's antics and interactions with his dog and other people remain largely unchanged. That's a good thing in my book because it was hard to improve upon the original game. It's cheery and whimsical and rewards you for your sleuthing by allowing you to purchase improvements to your house. Like most Playrix games, it's not too difficult so hidden-object aficionados seeking high challenge and complex puzzles will probably need to search elsewhere. The rest who want a true "casual" gaming experience will love this game. The only reason I can't give this game five stars is because I have discovered too many vague and incorrect English translations. For instance, I scoured an entire area searching for a "tennis ball" and decided on a whim to select a baseball instead. Sure enough, that was what was being sought. Other times I get requests for vague items such as "for baking". This becomes a problem when you are searching a kitchen! From the numerous items that could have qualified as a baking item, it turns out I was supposed to find a rolling pin. If this only happened on occasion I could overlook the issue but it seems like I'm rolling my eyes at least once per game. This is while playing version 1.0. Hopefully Playrix releases an update correcting these issues. May 26, 2012
Very nice detail but challenge level is low First, let me say FarmScapes was one of the best match 3 games I've ever played, and this GardenScape game is the hidden object version of that minus any challenge. While it's nice to rebuild your mansion with stuff, only people nuts about only hidden object games and simple ones at that should buy this game. May 2, 2012
Design and HOS in One Let me preface by saying that I did not play the first Gardenscapes, so I can't compare this one to the first. I can, however, say that if you enjoyed playing Dream Day First Home, you'll probably enjoy this game as well. Pros: The graphics are well done, the interactive features in the hall and scenes are fun, the HO scenes are well lit and not too hard to find, the game is a decent length (took me around 4 hours to complete) and there are two modes of play - with the timer or without. The butler will also give you tips at the end of each level in case you need any help with gameplay. You can also continue to play the HO scenes after you've finished decorating the hall, in case you'd like to go back and re-design some things. Cons: Not a game I would play straight through. The HO scenes got redundant fairly quickly and I needed a break after a while, but it was always fun to come back to. I wish there were more design options because sometimes you have to choose between the 3 uglys. :oP Overall a fun way to pass the time. For the designing HOS lover. May 8, 2012
My all time fav is Gardenscapes. BUT, this game looked very inviting to me, what with promises that it was" new". First of all I was going to purchase right away but right away I noticed that Ausstin and the dog were appearing on th screen as shadows and jumping up and down also on the 3 or 4th. room I was not given the money into my total.Would have liked new music and more rooms involved.It was basically a dressed up Gardensccapes but with some extras missing. It would also have been nice to have a few interactive scenes in a neww game.I would iked to have bought it , but , I think not. May 6, 2012
A Fine Fun Fix-Up The first game, GardenScape was fun if you enjoy changing the game world piece by piece. That one was good, this one's better! Having upgraded the sounds, graphics and interface the only downer for me was so little money for so many, many items! Would've liked to be able to buy more stuff sooner. But that's a minor quibble as the rest of the game is great. The graphics are much clearer and the expressive faces of buyers just add to the fun. Give it a try, it's certainly worth a look, and a buy! May 2, 2012
181-190 of 244 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.