Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 300 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 252 252
Almost perfect I bought 5 days ago and already played thru 3 times so I could try all the decorating options. Cons: the 'celebration' banners and balloons won't go away and they interfere with re-decorating. The options for each decor item have a description that covers the sofa you're trying to match; it needs to be moved. The items you're trying out flash continuously making it hard to tell what something will look like; it's annoying. The 'find 20 of this' portion of the game should give money but it gives you stuff you don't care about. It would be nice if they let you go into these rooms for other purposes instead of the same old rooms over and over. Austin and the dog add a lot of fun to the play. Good story. Clever clues. June 11, 2012
Too short I loved the first Gardenscapes and eagerly awaited the sequel. It took so long to come out I expected a lot. Then it finally did and it took me about two evenings to go through it. You're only redecorating one room, not the whole hall. The choices aren't that great for furniture and wall coverings etc. But mainly it is way way too short. I expected far more. I would recommend this game, as long as people know it's not a real sequel but more like a book that's followed by a short story with the same characters. Enjoyable but just not nearly enough. What were they doing in all the time it took for it to come out? May 8, 2012
So Cute You May Overlook the Monotony..... Endearing characters, great graphics, cute interactions, and lots of potential caused me to buy the sequel but.....Expensive items required so much play that I started to memorize object placement. Too much work for quick purchases. First, more choices for styles, colors and objects. Pick the floor and walls before the furniture. Vary the play. If items are going to be 10 rounds to obtain, offer a variety of games or some type of quick side jobs to get cash levels up or just for interest. Love the interaction with the dog so I would still recommend both versions. May 13, 2012
Not for everyone! If the definition of 'fun' is trying to find the same objects over and over again just to get money to buy stuffs, then this is the most fun game ever. After visiting several rooms and selling things from them, my daughter (who plays the game) realizes that she has to go to the same rooms again to sell the same items, again. 'Didn't I just sell that Monalisa painting, or the lute, or the fan, or the balloon, or everything else?' As I wrote above, depends on your definition of 'fun'. The objects are at the same place and has the same look/position every time. The developer probably changes 4-5 objects out of 20 that you need to find in a room. Basically, you can find all the objects easily, except for the hint helper which are the camera and the thermometer. July 12, 2012
Good Game I know this game is very popular, but i am not so enthusiastic. I agree the butler is fun. It is a good game, but there are two reasons why i will only buy this game when it is a DD. First of all there is only one room to decorate. If there were five or six rooms i would have been more enthusiastic. Secondly, and this is a real pet hate of mine, the prices people are willing to pay for items does NOT make any sense at all. Who would pay $37 (I think) for pea-pods, while a guitar costs less. If the prices were more appropriate to the items, i would love this game. I love Farmscapes, which is a Match 3. My first love is HOGS but because of the very stupid prices i do not like it in this game and NOT the first Gardenscapes either. I give this game 3 stars. May 7, 2012
Not as good as the first one I didn't find this game as challenging nor as engaging as the first Gardenscapes. Also didn't like the redecorating choices offered. There didn't seem to be as much interaction between the guy and other people as in the original. I thought the guy was the butler...where are the owners?? May 9, 2012
sadly disappointed :( I played the first game of this series and loved it so I expected it to have the same plot but with something a little extra but as far as I could see it gave you less. I would have liked to decorate the mansion instead of just the hall and a few more challenges from special guests would have been nice. Over all (yawn) March 30, 2013
Cute Game for Kids After all the rave reviews, I expected the game to be more challenging. On the positive side the game is fun and relaxing. The butler, Austin, is very amusing, and the little dog is adorable in appearance, You redecorate a mansion room using various furniture, carperting and window treatments,. On the negative side, some of the rooms are too dark, and it's difficult to find the hidden objects. Also, I could live without all the mice, rats, spiders and snakes. The jerky and repetitious movements of Austin and the dog are very distracting and annoying. This is not a good game for people with low vision problems. September 21, 2012
Hidden objects were too simple. I was excited to see this game because I loved Gardenscape. I really should have played the trial. The graphics and the sound (music) were great. I really liked the decoration choices for the mansion but the hidden object part of the game was so simple that I feel a 5 year old would be bored with it. I am retired and must admit I felt foolish playing the hidden object part of this game. May 24, 2012
OK Game Good for Kids I guess I'm in the minority with this rating. I only played demo but found game too easy even in timed mode. It was somewhat appealing because I'm tired of all the doom & gloom games but need more of a challenge. I never needed the hints nor the other help features. February 20, 2013
231-240 of 252 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.